We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average for a Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Poor, or sometimes no wi-fi service. Older TV with limited selection. Room has been maintained by someone who really needs a level... All the towel racks, and clothes hanger are mounted at around a 10 degree angle, otherwise room and beds were ok.

Pool area had no towels, most loungers were broken, and the water had lots of debris and leaves.

Evening staff very slow to answer phone so I finally had to go to the front desk. He was hiding in an office with the door closed. There are plenty of low end motels in this area to choose from.

"free" hot breakfast was closed at 9 am, too early for me on vacation.

Building, parking lot and landscaping was good and clean.

Room Tip: I prefer ground floor rooms so save dragging my stuff up and down stairs. Rooms near the laundry ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhhzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Fhhzv,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at Quality Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. Since your last visit with our hotel we have updated many of our features, including installation of new flat screen TVs with more channel options, new pool furniture and a new WiFi provider.

I have spoken with our maintenance staff as well as all of our front desk agents regarding your comments from your stay. Our maintenance staff has been properly trained in correcting previous maintenance mistakes and our front desk agents are to be at the desk ready to assist our guests at all times.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Sarasota.

Best regards,



Wesley Adams
Guest Relation
Quality Inn Sarasota Airport
941-355-7091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed in this motel one night in January and found it suitable. The room was clean, and the Wi-Fi worked. There was a refrigerator and microwave, but the occupied a corner of the room that could have held an easy chair. The beds were comfortable.

The room was clean and its only blemish was the fact the the mirror over the vanity needed to be re-silvered, as one side of it was not in the best shape. I guess motels cannot afford to do too much maintenance while the country is in the throes of the Obama recession.

The room in which the free breakfast was available was roomy and nice. Sadly, the quality of the breakfast offerings failed to live up to the room, so we made a run to the Golden Arches instead.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear John439,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay at our Quality Inn. Your
feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use
this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable
experience for each of our guests. Since your stay we have updated our
rooms, including the mirrors.

I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations regarding our
breakfast service.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely
appreciate it and hope you will see us again during your next visit to
Sarasota.

Best regards,



Wesley Adams

Guest Relation

Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

After the rally and I was very tired did not want to jump on my bike and ride north because it was supposed to rain, it did not. Stayed at the quality and it was an OK stay. The rooms were OK. the breakfast was only fair, they had egg somethings like a pancake. The location was great for me. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VideoCreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Videocreator,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com. I am glad to hear that our
staff was pleasant and we were a good location for your visit.

I am very sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectation regarding
our the features our hotel has to offer. Since your stay, we have updated
our rooms so that hopefully next time you come to visit, your stay will be
much better than 'OK'.

Please feel free to call us or stop by on your next ride through town. We
look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,

Wesley Adams

Guest Relation
Quality Inn Sarasota Airport

941-355-7091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I've stayed at this motel many times in the past on my visits to Saraota, because I have always received comfortable, clean accommodations at a very reasonable price. I just completed my most recent stay, after not having stayed here for a few months, and was somewhat disappointed compared to previous stays. No, this is not a bad place to stay. But it wasn't up to the same standard as it previously had been.

I arrived quite late - around 2:00am - with a reservation and, according to the desk clerk, had been pre-assigned a specific room. But when I tried my electronic key in the lock, the door wouldn't open. Turns out that the room was occupied by another guest, even though the hotel's computer system had shown the room to be vacant, according to the clerk who checked me in. The occupant of the room called the front desk to report an intruder, and the clerk explained what had happened. Fortunately, there was no harm done, but under different circumstances and with different people, things could have turned out a lot different - and dangerous, especially at that hour.

I was quickly reassigned a different, upgraded room that had a small kitchenette. The lighting in the kitchenette area didn't come on when the switch was flipped ... until about 15 minutes later, when the lights suddenly lit.

The bed was comfortable and the room was generally clean, but was at least one large ant crawling around in the tub. I plucked it out and eveything else was fine.

This is an older hotel - reminiscent of 60's/70's design that has been repainted and upgraded, and other than the things I noted about the room, the room was in decent shape. Bedding was clean and in good repair; bed was comfortable; room was quiet. I did sleep well.

My main concern was the price. For a number of years, the rates seemed to be kept at a certain level, but it seems in recent months that this hotel, the Comfort Inn next door, and the other Quality Inn (up the road a couple of miles) have all increased their rates by what appears to be 20-25%. At the old rates (mid $40 with discounts), this property was a good deal. With total rate + tax around $65, with an association discount, its only an average deal at best. The Knights Inn, nearby, is a very nice alternative and, I believe, its rates are now lower than this Quality Inn. While I wouldn't rule out this Quality Inn as a choice, I'd also check the Knights Inn as a comfortable alternative if price is an issue.

I would stay here again, as my previous experiences have all been good, and the problems I mentioned here may have simply been one-off incidents. But rather than being an excellent choice, I consider it now no better than "average" at its current price point.

Various discounts are available at the brand website, and the Choice Hotels family, of which Quality Inn is a brand, often run aggressive promotions that are worth checking in to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Step12dude



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.





We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Unfortunately, as you noted, the price increases have been across the board in the hotel industry over the past few years. Though we do believe that given the choice, we are a great place to stay and the best value for the money.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and make the next visit, even better than the last.





Sincerely,


Wesley A.


Guest Relation


Quality Inn Sarasota Airport




941-355-7091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

If you need a Choice hotel near the airport go to Sleep Inn on University.
We stayed here on the weekend and were awakened all night long by noise.
shady characters sitting on car/truck hoods, hanging off balconies till early am.Lots of dogs on all floors. Have only been afraid once before in a "hotel". Scared to step outside here. Changed rooms upon arrival only to have same problem on other side of hotel. Call security? He would have to evict half the people. Laundry facilities broken. No
Sunday newspaper. Outside corridors filthy -overflowing- trash & needs powerwashing.Breakfast scanty. At least the Days Inn next door has iron gates. Nice housekeepers but not enough to do the job. Sunny Inc spend some money on this hotel or Choice should kick u out.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gourmetfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Gourmetfair



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.





On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Since your stay with us, we have updated many of our hotel features and regulations. We are no longer pet friendly and have been extra vigilant to ensure that nobody is in the hotel or hotel parking lot that should not be here. We are a very safe hotel, with someone on staff 24-hours a day. Our laundry machines have all been replaced and are in perfect working order.

We have properly re-trained all of our housekeeping staff, maintenance and breakfast attendants to guarantee that they are providing the best service possible.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Please feel free to call us anytime to discuss making a reservation so we can better accommodate you.





Sincerely,


Wesley A.


Guest Relation


Quality Inn Sarasota Airport


941-355-7091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I had read reviews prior to my stay and to be honest, wasn`t expecting much. However, having by this stage stayed in various Florida motels of mostly poor standards, I found this one to actually be quite good. Staff were chatty and welcoming. Room was very clean - a rarity in Florida motels, and the breakfast was easily the best `motel` one I had during my trip. Pool was clean too and very welcome in the 90 degree heat. No sign of the `ladies of the night` referred to in previous reviews - no matter how hard I looked ;-) Great base for the `Ringling Museum` and reasonably short driving distance to Siesta Key Beach - the most beautiful beach I have ever seen in my life - I`m 50 and a travel agent. All in all a good accommodation choice if travelling on the Tamiami Trail through Sarasota.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinKilkeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear, ColinKilkeel



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.





We very much appreciate your kind words, it’s great to hear when someone enjoys our hotel as you have. We are very proud to be so closely located to both the Ringling Museum and the beautiful beaches that Sarasota has to offer and I’m so glad to hear you got to enjoy them both!


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again next time you find yourself in the Sarasota area.





Sincerely,


Wesley A.



Guest Relations


Quality Inn Sarasota Airport




941-355-7091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

When we get there room look like it was meddile of controccion and smell a cigar. We have go to front desk and they change room for us this want was better but no frige. But good break fast and good location.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsnow06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gm_Fl317, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Jsnow06,



Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel.






Thank you for the kind words regarding our rooms and breakfast service. Since your last stay, we have upgraded our rooms so that now every room has a refrigerator and microwave.


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the initial introduction to our hotel through a less than adequate room, though I am very happy to hear that was easily remedied. We have spoken with our housekeepers to ensure that they are properly trained to prevent something like that from happening to anyone else.






I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.






Sincerely,


Wesley A.



Guest Relation


Quality Inn Sarasota Airport





941-355-7091

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 51 in Sarasota
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#39 of 51 in Sarasota
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#25 of 51 in Sarasota
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#31 of 51 in Sarasota
131 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
2.9 mi away
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
#36 of 51 in Sarasota
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4800 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3842
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £52 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Quality Inn Sarasota
Sarasota Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing