We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

First off it is directly across from lido beach, super easy to get to!! Maybe 40 feet from front door to the sand! The hotel was clean. Many made comments about it being old, well it is a holiday inn and not a hyatt. We found it perfect. The staff is friendly. The best part its its 1/4 mile to st armands circle with great shops , resturnats and bars! They have beach towels, chairs, umbrellas for check out which is nice. The pool is nice and it has a bar. The best part is u walk to

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindsay8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Thank you, Thank you! We love to know when we get it right for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

A few years ago we stayed there and had a really great experience and was a little concerned since i hadn't had a chance or reason to get back there since. As we drove up I was again impressed as the property still looked great and clean. The greeting from the front desk was quite pleasant. She asked if I had ever been there before. I told her the dates. Within a minute she had confirmed it and gave us an unexpected discount from the reservation price I had already made. Our room was clean and quiet even though the hotel was nearly full being beach front and on a weekend. We unpacked and walked a few blocks to St Armand's circle for a few hours. Great time shopping combined with a few tasty frozen drinks on a hot day.
Later we returned to the hotel to get showered and head out to dinner. The hotel restaurant on the top floor really seemed inviting with both it's beautiful sunset view of the Gulf and and tempting menu. My wife and I had a drink before we had to leave to meet some friends back at St Armand's. It was nice to have a few drinks during dinner and not worry about driving back to the hotel. Easy walking distance. Not that we at all felt unsafe but it was nice to see the security guard in the parking lot as we approached when returning from dinner. Beds were comfy room was quiet and we slept like a rock.
A good time was had by all even my teenage daughter. Now she wants to go back every month! Hotel was great but I can't afford to let my wife and daughter loose in St Armand's again for a while.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Firefighter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

We so appreicate knowing when we get it right! Thank you for these glowing compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My my my ,this place is disgusting,we booked a vacation to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
I booked a suite which on entering reminded me of a foisty pool hall with two tables in it ( these doubled as the beds)
Black fungus creeping up the walls, skirtings all scuffed and in general a trash can.
The elevator was no better,grffitti skrawled into the panelling a sticky carpet and it stank,it would have been at home on a construction site.
Reception was dated and tatty and also had an overiding cold feeling about it and not at all welcoming.
Whilst sat waiting for our room there were numerous folks complaining about all manner of things and i literally felt embarrassed for the staff who attempted to justify this dumps suitability.( the parkin lot was cleaner than the hotel)
This place really is an ecoli outbreak waiting to happen) STAY AWAY
The best thing about our stay here was the refund of our money which was repaid without questioning why. we felt this way,i guess they refund on a regular basis .
A 2 hour stay was more than enough

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spenner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Lots of changes here since September of 2010! We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I was lucky enough to have to take a business trip and visit Mote Marine at their laboratory. This hotel was an extreme value and right on the beach of Lido Key. Not only that, you could walk to the little town center. I highly recommend it if staying in Lido.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brettsky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

We love Mote Marine! So glad that you picked us! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

During our recent trip to Florida we drove to the Sarasota area and found this hotel on Priceline. The rate was good and the hotel has a great location on Lido Beach. The staff was welcoming and the room was ok. The bed was comfortable, but the rooms need a bit of upgrading. There was a damp smell when you first walk in, but my wife travels with Fabreeze and quickly sprayed to neutralize! The a/c did not work too good but it was ok for the stay. If they upgrade and spend a bit on the property it is well worth returning to.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank Sailfish91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

We are so happy you found our location and our team so pleasing! We work hard to take care of our guests, and we have a spot that can not be beat! Working towards a "facelift"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at lido beach through priceline and had a fairly good time at this hotel. It is a little dated but the room was clean. Some rusting/green areas in drains, which isnt unusual. Other than that, it was good. front desk staff was a little bit rude but we did encounter one very nice person. The tiki bar is decent. Noise next door was a little loud. As far as the location goes, its right by the beach and the beach is nice. The area is more suited to older people/families with children but we still had a good time. Daquiri deck was a pretty cool place (St. Armands circle) for the younger, but of age crowd. We enjoyed drinks there. We thought there was a shuttle, but there isnt. Taxi service was decent though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetbabyglitrgrl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

We appreciate your feed back. Not too happy to know that you only met one nice person at our service desk. That is changing! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

GREAT LOCATION across the street from Lido Beach. Hotel shows a little age but the king waterview room that we had was very big. Flat screen 32 inch TV big bed lots of pillows. Some things that I didn't like: A/C did not work well and the room always seemed warm. The coffee maker worked very slow and there was no tea only coffee. Clock radio looked like something from the 1980's had no AUX plug in for IPAD music. Also work area was very small and I had to unplug a lamp a get a open plug.
I am a Prioity club member so the price and location were good. I wish Holiday Inn would upgrade this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for water view on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaZowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Modern Electronics now on our list! Thank you for sharing that one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 50 in Sarasota
2,141 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 50 in Sarasota
938 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £156 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing