We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$218
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$122
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$304
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
318
445
215
85
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
445
215
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorlido beacharmand's circlegulf viewrooftop restaurantshort walk to stwalking distancerestaurants and shopsbeach chairsfantastic locationst armandgulf of mexicodirectly across the streetocean frontpool bargreat beachlongboat key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Just spent a long weekend there. Location can't be beat. Park your car and walk everywhere.

They are starting to refurbish but the lobby is half done and the orange and turquoise are Howard Johnson circa 1965.

Now the rooms. The rooms - need to be gutted. Completely. The walls are dirty. The rug is gross. The bathroom has no fan so it gets humid and sticky. Shower could use a mat - very slippery and dangerous.

Last year when I stayed I was told upgrades would be done by now. NOT the case. And for $300+ a night you could call it close to highway robbery.

I gave it higher ratings for the location, views and staff.

I want to come back next year. Please don't disappoint me again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Esqbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are working hard to complete our renovations, and do regret that we were delayed. We completely agree! It is time to be done. Prior to your next visit, we encourage you to reach out to the hotel staff directly and we can let you know of our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our room was newly renovated and very clean. Several guests had dogs, which being a dog lover I took note of. We had a great view of the Ocean. The daytime desk staff seemed very friendly and were very helpful. The bar staff were nice, although the pool guests seemed to have a hard time getting drinks some days, depending on the bar tender. They only had 15 lounge chairs at pool... needed a lot more... especially when beach chair rentals are $7.00 and they quit renting at 3:30ish. this hotel was a short walk to St. Armands Circle. There were a few tiki bars on the beach, but we never made it to them. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get the Ocean View if you can afford it. Otherwise, you will have a good view of the parking lot. Single serve Coffee makers in the room but 7th floor is where the coffee pots are at for guests. We didn't get the breakfast plan with our meal. We brought protein bars and walked to Armand Circle for rolls at starbucks. If you go to the Lido Beach Pool there is a snack bar that sells coffee, wine, drinks and snacks. They open early too. Very Nice workout room on 2nd floor. Even has a Dr. Scale that we used to weigh our luggage. We used the laundry room at the hotel to do our laundry... it was by the bar and pool.... very convenient.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsbeachbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do have pool deck chairs on order, and regret that they have not arrived yet. We are working to make our pool experience better for our guests, and when renovations are fully completed, we know you will see a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife reviewed this place and gave it an "excellent". Thus, the disagreement within this family. I'm being benevolent giving this place three stars.

In summary:

Pros:

Location
Friendly and accommodating staff

Cons:

Housekeeping is awful. You need new supervision and, or, employees in this department. For example, area behind sink faucet had built up crud, hairs (not our own, believe me) found around the bathroom, bathroom door had old fingerprints on it, bathroom walls were obviously dirty. (An occasional total washdown of the bathroom would be helpful.) Visible corners and edges of the room floor had accumulated dust and dirt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Sorry to be the source of disagreement with you and your wife. We are working hard to improve our hotel in all areas, and certainly recognize that cleanliness is among those. Thank you for sharing your concerns. Kind Regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here. Yes, the hotel is older and needs some freshening. But, it's clean, everything works, the food is good and the staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and the staff shifted housekeeping around Su we could check in before noon. A first for me at any hotel. The accommodations are fine. You are paying for the location.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jeevyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We really appreciate your praise! Our staff and location are very special. We are working on our "look" and getting that to be something special as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We just returned home after a 5 night stay here. We were very happy with our choice of hotel. Our room was a gulf view room (definitely recommend you pay the extra for this fantastic view) and it was remodeled and good sized. The bathroom could have been a bit bigger but it was adequate. We especially enjoyed eating breakfast at their top floor restaurant with delicious food, wonderful staff and great views. Being able to walk to St. Armand Circle for dinner and shopping was a bonus! But, the major bonus to us was the gorgeous sunset views. We will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel with a very friendly staff and those great views!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Longlkburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

WOW! Thank you so much for sharing such kind words about your vacation experience at our hotel! We are working hard to make it better - and we really appreciate knowing that we get it right for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews