We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANATIC TIME!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Second time here at the Holiday Inn Lido Beach with my family. We love this place! Check in was a breeze. Thank you Paul, great job! Major improvement to the rooms and restaurant. Highly satisfied with the upgrades made to the rooms. Spectacular view of the beach, ocean and sunset. The Sand Dollar Restaurant looks Great! Good food and Great service by Idella, thank you. Overall HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We love that you love us! Paul and Idella are exceptional service team members, and we will share your kind words with them. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was good for a weekend stay; easy access to the beach across the street. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the wait staff efficient. Free coffee in the morning outside the restaurant was appreciated - good for enjoying the balcony view of the Gulf in the early morning. The hotel has construction signs all over the hotel, but construction has been suspended because of tourist season. The room had new furniture and we enjoyed the new look. Three issues need to be addressed in the room; the bathroom needs a complete remodel, the a/c unit needs to be replaced, and new blackout drapes are needed (they were very worn and dirty). We will stay at this hotel again because of it's location and the staff. It would be nice to see the rooms remodeled soon.

Room Tip: Gulf front rooms worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Retired T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your great compliments of our staff, services and location. The guest room issues you have noted are being addressed, and we hope to have a better room to show all our guests very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here from 6/6-6/9 and it was a wonderful experience. I was a little skeptical at first because of some of the reviews but I honestly cannot find anything to complain about. We stayed on the 6th floor on the ocean side and our room has not been remodeled yet but it really wasn't bad at all. It wasn't new & shiny but really nothing wrong with the room or the bathroom. The pool area was clean and comfortable as well. The staff were all very nice. I will definitely be returning to this hotel. The view was INCREDIBLE!!

Room Tip: Request ocean view. City view means "parking lot" view. Request to stay above the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeeOller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Great and Thank you. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit. we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We always stay here and love it. It is the perfect location to walk to St. Armand's Circle and the beautiful Lido Beach. It is always clean, comfortable and convenient to everything. We sleep so well here: a quiet, comfy sleep atmosphere. The hotel & beach cater to older couples who enjoy a relaxing, quiet beach getaway and we hope it stays that way!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aufl626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Wow! Thank you and thank you for returning again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Pros: Beautiful views, clean room, pool that overlooks the beach with a bar right there, rooftop restaurant with gorgeous views, an omelet station on the weekends, and for dinner the catch of the day was excellent. St. Armand's Circle is really close for additional dining and shopping.

Cons: Water puddled in the tub, coffee maker did not work, but a staff member brought us fresh coffee, however, the coffee pot was still not replaced by the second morning. When we got around to turning on the TV, it did not work, but a serviceman came right away and fixed it. So the staff is pretty attentive.

Room Tip: Select a beacfront room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahLilianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Very nice to know that your challenges were addressed quickly by our staff. We have a great location and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Hotel is tired but clean, but it is about to go through renovations. Great location across the street from the beach, and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Try to get a gulf view room for the beautiful sunsets. Looking forward to staying there again, after renovations are completed - Hope the price does not go up :-)

Room Tip: gulf view rooms fills quickly, so book way in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninamail6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you - we are working hard to improve our hotel, and make it a true beach gem! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel needs some work, but is currently undergoing some necessary upgrades. However, it is very clean and the location to the ocean is amazing! Great location for walking to a little area with lots of neat shops and restaurants. The drinks and food on site are excellent as well!

Room Tip: Definitely worth the price to have a balcony overlooking the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your comments
We are working to improve our hotel - and make it just as special as our wonderful location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.8 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 51 in Sarasota
2,200 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 51 in Sarasota
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.1 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
242 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Address: 233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £162 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a barrier island, off the coast of Sarasota, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach is just steps from the powder white sand of Lido Beach and only two blocks from over 140 upscale restaurants, shops and galleries on St. Armands Circle. Featuring a sophisticated, yet 'Florida Casual' decor, The Holiday Inn Lido Beach combines the relaxed atmosphere of a beach resort with the amenities and services of a full service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Holiday Inn Lido Beach
Sarasota Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing