We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barely adequate, and needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Barely adequate, and needs improvement”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in room 212 recently, and you should be aware of the poor state of cleanliness of the hotel. The hall carpet was stained and dirty, the key areas of the doors are grubby, and the entire room and its contents needed a thorough cleaning and wiping down/dusting. The ice machine did not work, and the desk clerk did not offer to fix it but rather sent us to a different part of the hotel. The very thin floor between the rooms ensures that your neighbors will wake you up early with their rendition of River Dance (and you can hear their electric toothbrushes). the bathroom walls have peeling paint and very poor patching.

The rate was mid-range, but the quality was reflected the price of the room. As other reviewers have noted, the hotel management does not care about the cleanliness of the entire hotel. I hope the management of the hotel chain reads these reviews and gets their franchisees on the stick to clean up the hotel.

Room Tip: With the thinness of the walls, stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frozentundra612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your review on your recent stay.We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. Our staff works very hard to provide a wonderful experience for each and every one of our guests. We will continue to strive to make necessary improvements to increase your satisfaction.We look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    85
    133
    72
    110
See reviews for
188
123
49
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Days Inns are usually reliable. After our experience at this Days Inn, I will be less likely to stay at one. There was no hot water at this Days Inn, and the front desk staff did not inform me of this upon check-in. We stayed one-night when we had planned to stay for three, leaving early. The furniture in the room (Room 322) was disgusting. The arm rests on the chairs were sticky and hadn't been cleaned in ages; the sofa in our king-bed room was dated and not appealing to sit upon. The continental breakfast was below standard. I could not possible recommend this Days Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank H. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your review on your recent stay.We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. We will continue to strive to make necessary improvements to increase your satisfaction.We look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We paid $165 (with tax) to stay over night in this hotel. We got in late and woke up around 8 am only to find BUG BITES all over us. Upon further inspection we found 2 bed bugs and multiple fleas. I went to the front office right then and there and we had to look all over for someone that worked there (I had to ask a maid that was cleaning a room to get someone for me). I told them about my night and showed them my visible bites. She told me that there was nothing that she could do without the manager there and that she would have him call me when he was in later on that day. We were on a time schedule so we left. I called with no response for 4 days and I got the same answer every time...I had to wait for a manager. I eventually had to call the corporate office only for them to tell me that they would have this "MYSTERY MANAGER" call me. The next day I got a phone call from the manager apologizing up and down telling me that he was out of town and that was why he did not get back to me. He offered 50% of my money back. In the end I payed approx $75 to get eaten up by bugs all night, deep clean my luggage and be in pain (the bites kept getting bigger, more swollen and started emitting heat). I had about 30 bites all over my body alone. I will never stay in a hotel again without checking the bed (which is a shame) and I WILL NEVER EVER EVER STAY AT ANY DAYS INN FOR AS LONG AS I LIVE!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room poor with really soft beds and kinda dirty. For a $150 you'd expect way more. And I got a deal!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest, At Days Inn Sarasota our daily mission is to provide you with a clean, well maintained facility all provided by a friendly, attentive staff. I apologize that the housekeeping staff did not follow the proper procedure; we have addressed this issues with them so it will not happen again.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was an awful hotel. Water dripping from the ceiling ...was told that just a corner of the bed was wet and that it should be okay. FInally moved to a handicap room and they wanted to move me again. The entire experience was dreadful. Stay far far away!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank oldestcitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. I understand that it can be very frustrating when you have change rooms due to unwanted problems and we have addressed this issue with the appropriate staff members. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.We look forward to serving you in the near future at your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
9.7 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
207 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
#37 of 49 in Sarasota
989 reviews
12.3 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key

Property: Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Address: 5774 Clark Rd, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key hotel is a great value. Our Sarasota, FL, hotel near Siesta Key Beach is the ideal starting place for your adventures in the Sunshine State. Pull off the road and park your car, truck or RV in our free lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper, then make a splash in our outdoor pool or unwind in the whirlpool. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi internet access and we also offer guest laundry facilities, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Days Inn
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing