We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will suggest to corporate travel to book me here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will suggest to corporate travel to book me here again!”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Before I even checked in I called to make sure all my reservations were in order and paid for by corporate. The gentleman was so nice in answering my questions and telling me what else I needed to make sure my check-in went smooth.
Then, when I checked-in and got to my room I called the front desk to ask if there was a microwave so I could come down and make some soup. The same gentleman told me that he would have someone bring one up and a refrigerator. 5 minutes later, I had someone knocking on my door with the refrigerator and microwave who set it up in about 45 seconds and made his way out. TALK ABOUT FAST DELIVERY!!
Today, I had my room keys become uncharged, so I went down to the front desk and the lady fixed them in about 2 seconds. Yet another fast fix!
Oh and the cherry on top of it, 24 hour good coffee, fruit, and today they even had freshly made cookies of all sorts!! And they offer free internet and HBO.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dania2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 25 March 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you and others from your company back with us soon. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Kind Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    162
    91
    61
    49
See reviews for
202
164
40
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Very lovely and friendly staff. Everyone made us feel welcome and our requests were met in a quick and friendly manner. The Front desk staff was very pleasant and efficient at check in and check out. They gave us good directions, information and suggestions on things to do in the area. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast with accomodation are definately a great value. We will definately stay there again when we visit Sarasota.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to having you back in the near future and truly appreciate the comments you have shared.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boca raton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

I arrived at this hotel with my 6 month pregnant wife and our 18 month old son We has stayed here before . We ordered a crib in advance. when we got there they delivered a broken down looking crib which the mainantance guy was having issues getting into the room, We got unpacked and noticed our bed was caved in down the middle, we notified the front desk and he offered to give us a different room. we figured we had already unpacked so we figured we would just deal with it, We put our son into the crib and it immedialy BROKE IN PIECES with my son falling out of it. How can a Hotel even bring a crib in this condition. Isn't it better to say I'm sorry we ran out of cribs not sending in something which can injur a baby. the front desk guy Chris came to the room showing very little remorse in what just happened and said this crib was a standard one. he brought in a 2nd one which also was broken, he became very upset at me and told me if i dont like it I can leave. I asked to get that other room than so my son can sleep in a bed without falling out of with us, he than angerily told me nope we have no rooms with a big smug smile on his face. this was the worst hotel service I have ever experienced and I will be contacting the General Manager there as well as corporate offices on how unpleasant this front desk attendant Chris and my stay was there. We had to wander sarasota at 11 at night trying to find vacancy at another place,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank du1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I understand that our General Manager has made direct contact with you as we would like to discuss the incident in further detail. Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We tried to book a group of 12-15 rooms for a surprise party and could not get the staff to respond at all. The group booking person (Shrika) has to be the worse service person I have ever encountered. She returned one call out of six that we placed to her. We took our business elsewhere.

Stayed March 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank billpall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
We apologize for any miscommunication that there may have been. We are reviewing our records to see what may have occurred on our end. We hope we have the ability to re earn your trust and business. Please call our General Manager, Janet Moussa, if we can help you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This is a motel and a staff I will never forget and can never thank enough.

Members of family and I have stayed here frequently while visiting an ailing, elderly mother; and this motel became a second home for us, not just because of convenience but because of the caring staff. When our mother finally died in January, the staff rallied round and gave us endless, much welcomed support - help with logistics, comfort and room arrangements, an occasional hug, and even a beyond-the-call condolence gift from the manager and desk. We will never forget this crew and never forget how staying there was the one positive part of a very dark time.

Over the years, we have seen many ups and a few downs here, with needed and welcome renovations, as well as the inevitable occasional malfunctions. But on balance and over all, I would say that - particularly in the last 2-3 years -- there has been a concerted effort to try to get it right whenever something goes wrong if it's within the staff's power to correct. The manager tries very hard to deal with problems as they come up, and I hope her supervisors know how hard she and her crew try. By far, most of our visits have been when things work very well. And the cookies at 5 are warm and dangerous.

In general, would I recommend staying here? Absolutely. And say hi to them for us - they will know who we are.

(Do note: if you're expecting to be right on the beach in an upscale setting for a budget price, you're being unrealistic: look at a map and be aware that you are convenient to I-75, a hospital, and several retirement communities, but you are a few miles through traffic to get to a beach.)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chappedheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We've truly enjoyed having you as guests and view you as an extension of our Hampton Inn Sarasota family. If there is anything we can ever do to help you during this difficult time, you always know how to reach us..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Complaint #1: Three girlfriends flew to FL to visit me and we decided to go to beach in Sarasota and stay at Hampton Inn... and because hotel had hot tub we decided on it rather than LaQuinta on Tamiami. Anyway, we set hot tub timer and NOTHING changed the circulation of the water... no bubbles, no increased pressure out of jets... nothing. I went to front desk who informed me that it's only a hot tub with circulating water. I asked WHY then would there even be a timer. He came up with excuses and I said please don't insult my intelligence just admit that it's broken... but he would not. So, we sat is a hot tub that was not running properly and annoyed with the fact that he was lying to us. Let's face it when you have a timer and jets they are suppose to turn it on and off and increase pressure. I suggest your staff be honest with the patrons.

Complaint #2: Breakfast attendant. She was snippy and rude to the patrons and unfriendly. When I asked her for eggs (since egg pan was empty) she gave me a dirty look and when she came out she slammed the egg tray into place. When I sat at the table one friend after another said what's with that gal... so I knew it wasn't just me. As we left the area, I then saw a staff person with a tag (lady) and asked her the name of the food attendant and she told me Rosie and asked if there was anything wrong and I told her she was very rude. I was then told that she was having a tough time because of a toaster issue. I then replied a broken toaster does not justify being rude to four women... their is no excuse for being impolite.

Needless to say, I think I'll continue to stay at the LaQuinta and when I/we want a hot tub (in working order) we'll go to the Lido Beach Resort where I am also a frequent guest.
Our girls retreat to the beach was enjoyable except for the broken hot tub, male staffer who lied about it, the food attendant, and the female staffer who tried to justify Rosie's actions.

For the record... we did like the bedding.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheVillagesJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
Good afternoon,

We truly apologize about your experience on your stay with us. We would love to speak to you directly on making this experience right and have you "100% Satisfied". Please contact Janet Moussa directly at the hotel so that we can discuss. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We left a brand new $100 sport jacket in the closet and when we called the next night the response was "It wasn't turned in."

We think Hampton Inn is a very good chain but this was a disappointment. We think with a little pressure on the staff the jacket would have turned up.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank showmehteroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Thank you for your feedback. We have strict lost and found procedures in place to make sure all items left behind are properly stored and accounted for as they are left behind on premises. We'd love to hear back from you directly to see if we can help you locate your item. Please contact the General Manager, Janet Moussa, directly at the hotel (941-371-1900)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
9.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Property: Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing