We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights in mid July. The hotel staff were excellent, friendly and welcoming. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and were impressed by the manners of the concierge staff and the cleanliness and modern upkeep of the building. Our room was very clean and the breakfast each morning was very nice. Every evening there are free freshly baked cookies which filled the lobby with a wonderful smell! On Tuesdays and Wednesdays there are alcoholic/soft drinks and refreshments in the lobby, complimentary for guests. The wifi worked in the room each and every day and was a fast connection. We also used the pool and gym facilities and were satisfied with these. I felt very safe in the hotel and location. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexy_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share all of the details of your stay with us. We so appreciate the perfect rating and your recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We're glad to hear that you both enjoyed the cookies and beverages we offered. We love seeing our guests smile! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    159
    91
    60
    49
See reviews for
200
161
39
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsburg, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Janet the mamager is one of the hardest working managers in any operation I have ever meet. reminds me of myself long ago. her team of assistant managers were outstanding. The resr of the crew aare all great employees to be around. This is a total * GOLD Star crew all working for the good of the The Hamptom Inn and it shows as you walk into the Lobby. If your compamy dosen't have a Gold Star Award. Maybe it about time.present it to the manager and have it hang in the entrance of lobby for your guest and visitor to see sa an invites for them to stay a this motel instead of the one down the street. Thank You J, T. Hennekes A * Star Award Meams more and say a Lot more to protenial Guess. Thank You J. T. Hennekes

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn in Sarasota, Florida. We're just busting with pride at your kind words about Janet and the rest of our staff. We'll be sure to share them at our next staff meeting. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am a Hilton Diamond Member.
I have been a Diamond Memeber for the last 3 years.
Since last Sept., 2013 I have used 160,000 Hilton Honor points for my free rooms.
I mention this only to make the point that I am very familiar with Hampton Inn and Hilton,
in general. I have also stayed at Hampton Bee Ridge 3 other times.

I checked in to the Hampton at Bee Ridge on July 18, 2014 at one rate a night for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I called the desk Monday morning to extend my stay, I spoke with Janet Moussa. I asked to extend my stay until Thursday. She told me the price would increase $15 a night. I asked her why, she said rates change with the circumstance in the hotel each night.
I had an appointment so I did not want to argue. On Tuesday night, I went to the desk to get change. I overheard Janet giving a new guest the rate I originally had.
As a Diamond member and a repeat guest, I find this practice of price bait and switch practice
abhorrent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldavelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello Idavelewis,

I appreciate you taking the time to follow up on this incident at our property. My name is Jason Samson and I am the Regional Manager for the hotel. As a Diamond Hhonors guest, your Loyalty is truly appreciated and we would never want you or any other guests to believe we are not honest and forthright. As Ms. Moussa mentioned, rates change on a day to day basis and follow stay and demand patterns. I'd certainly be open to follow up with you directly and discuss and see what we can do to make things right. You can reach me directly at jason.samson@hilton.com. We apologize for any miscommunication that there may have been. We truly appreciate your business and hope to keep you as a Loyal Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was very clean, staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. Many hot and cold items, all fresh. They also have a discount price if you have someone staying in Doctor's Hospital.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful rating of your stay at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, FL. We are so pleased that it worked out well for your travels and that you enjoyed our breakfast selections. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As exected, this is another quality Hampton Inn. They are always clean and serve a good beakfast. Found Hampton Inns to be consistent in all locations and all parts of the country. They offer free internet service and free parking - and if you need them a pool and a fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge. We glad to hear that we are meeting your high standards for the quality of the Hampton properties. We look forward to your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn this summer and the experience was excellent. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was comfortable. The hotel was very clean and the services was great. The room was neat and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Very close to stores and restaurant and the beach is about 20 minutes away. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayshkarran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationships, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge. We are very pleased that our staff was welcoming and helpful. We're glad to hear that our location suited your needs, as we enjoy being so close to the beach as well. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn's all over Florida and this was not your average Hampton Inn. It is very old and pretty dated. The staff is friendly and they have the same amenities but it looks NOTHING like the others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are excited to tell you that the hotel is embarking on a +$2 million renovation of all of our guest rooms beginning next month. We are all looking very forward to it. We hope that we get the opportunity to share these changes with you personally.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Property: Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing