We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERALL VERY GOOD STAY IN SARASOTA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Cape Canaveral, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OVERALL VERY GOOD STAY IN SARASOTA”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were on a business/recreational visit for some business in Siesta Key. We chose to stay at the LaQuinta in Sarasota (just outside Siesta Key) based on price for value received from past experience with La Quinta Hotels. Again, we were not disappointed with our decision. La Quinta Hotels are always very clean, rooms are quite accommodating and they provide a very nice breakfast buffet for their guests. We had an AC problem that could not be resolved and were placed in a new room immediately. Without hesitation, we would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Richie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    237
    128
    72
    47
See reviews for
265
241
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a great hotel in a great location, and we've stayed several times - but beware. I returned home with six bed bug bites after my most recent stay. I wasn’t concerned about cleanliness since the room was recently renovated, but now I will be inspecting mattresses, etc. at any future hotel room. My major concern is making sure we didn’t bring any home with us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alisacallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Erie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice property! Very friendly/helpful staff. We were early for check in but our room was cleaned right away and we were standing in it in less than 10 minutes! Rooms could be a little more updated but were very clean. The whole property was very clean. Always saw someone at any given time cleaning. Good location. Close to Ringling Brothers property and only a short drive from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night as a night stop between Key West and Orlando, we got a good deal with a coupon which made it all the more better.

La Quinta's are generally all the same across the board from my experience, offering a basic and clean room as well as a good night sleep. the free continental breakfast is always a bonus.

While I wouldn't want to stay here for my whole vacation, it's a great night stop during a trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeCrowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here last year while visiting the area. We are reward members so we obviously like La Quinta Inns. We are relocating to Bradenton and was down looking for a new home and drove the 12miles away to stay here because we knew is was nice, convenient and friendly, as well as very clean. It is just a five minute drive to the gulf, situated on Sarasota Bay. Pool is warm and inviting as well as close to everything. If in the area, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobandrobinalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This one scores high on the important points. Located just minutes from important locations & shopping. The hotel is modern and features a cheerful, warm and inviting atmosphere with spacious rooms. Very hospitable staff and a very complete continental breakfast includes freshly prepared waffles!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sobe80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is nicely located, easy to find, and just a short ride to the downtown and marina. Te room was clean, had comfortable beds and the hotel offers a nice little breakfast buffet in a pleasant room. Our room was in the rear of the property and offered a water view. We'll definitely be back. La Quinta is pet-friendly, which is important to us when traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Address: 1803 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-8338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing