We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cross State Adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cross State Adventure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Went to A bowling tournament. We almost always stay at La Quinta. I can honestly say that this is the first time at all La Quinta's that I have not been completely satisfied, The rooms were clean, the hotel was clean, the pool looked nice. I was disappointed in the beds and the breakfast. Otherwise it was a nice stay. Wi-fi was in room but limited access.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean34528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    234
    126
    68
    47
See reviews for
260
237
46
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I can always look forward to a friendly and quick check in and check out. They offer exceptional customer service. I travel a lot so it is always nice when you can call last minute and get a response of your all set in less than a minute.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The common areas of this hotel we're very nice. The continental breakfast had both hot and cold items. It was fresh and well presented. The pool seemed nice and clean however I don't think that it was actually heated. As for the room, I had a smoking room so this may be my own fault, but room did not feel as clean as I expected for the price I paid. Burn holes in furniture and carpets, dirt in corners, etc. There was no screen in my window and a tree was poking in so I couldn't leave it open for fear of fruit rats and bugs. Bed was very comfortable and plenty of space for my belongings. Mini fridge worked well, didn't try the microwave but it looked old and rusty.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rebecca33712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I look forward to my business trips to Sarasota. Always a great experience for me and my Lab. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The Staff is so pleasant and knowable. Won't stay any place else but La Quinta!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubertus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We chose this location because it's on the main highway, but close to Longboat and Siesta Keys. It was very clean, the staff were friendly, great breakfast buffet, and clean, warm pool. We stayed over Easter Sunday and the staff were geared up to deal with the large number of people staying at the hotel that weekend. They did a nice job of attending to everyone's needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed a LQ in Sarasota several times per year for the past many years. The staff is exceptional and it is great to return to the SAME faces over and over. They are welcoming and friendly. The rooms are great - great size, lovely furnishings and in good repair. Many choices from breakfast, my only complaint, NO BACON or SAUSAGE but other than that, plenty of cereal, fruit and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bevpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were traveling threw with no reservations. Stopped in, they were able to accommodate. Rates fair, hotel nice, service good. A nice place to stay when you are there, restaurants near by, close to the Ringling, and easy access to the beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms on back have view of water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Address: 1803 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-8338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!You deserve a day at the beach. Choose the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota facing the Sarasota Bay as well as overlooking Long Boat Key, and you'll find yourself just a short drive away from Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beaches. Conveniently located just three miles from Sarasota-Bradenton Internationa...see morel Airport, this tropically landscaped hotel is near several popular attractions including the Van Wezel Performing Arts Center, John & Mable Ringling Museum, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, and Ed Smith Stadium home of the Cincinati Reds Spring Training Camp. Offices for Boars Head Provisions, Florida Power & Light, Waterside Catering, and Wellcraft Marine are also located nearby. Ringling School of Art & Design is also located nearby. Guests will enjoy a refreshing heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, voice mail, data port telephone, expanded cable channels, and much more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn And Suites Sarasota
La Quinta Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Sarasota
Sarasota La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing