We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Sarasota”
Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed here for a two week vacation with a weekend in Tampa where we stayed at Hilton Garden Inn, La Quinta and Comfort Inn at much higher prices. I anticipated Sleep Inn would be the worst because of their star rating but as it turned out they were the best.
The rooms are extremely quiet, the staff is friendly which is a reflection of the owner who was at the hotel . They have new. LG TVs in each room, are repainting and recarpeting throughout and refurbishing the pool.
The Ringling circus and art museum is a block away. Siesta beaches and the outdoor cafes of St. Armands Circle are nearby. For the outdoor activities rent a bike at Real Bikes in Venice and hop on the Legacy Trail which is right behind their store and goes from Casperson Beach to Sarasota. For easy kayaking rent one at Oscar Scherer state park. For the more adventurous rent a canoe or kayak at Myakka River state park where you will be with turtles, beautiful birds and large alligators who are not disturbed by your presence. All these activities are within a short drive of the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, brevell! We are thrilled to have made such an impact on your vacation and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

New owners took over from bank 1 Jan 2013. They will be putting in large upgrades over next 3-4 months. Meanwhile, the location is great- right across from airport without the noise. Reception staff in evening needs more training as does housekeeping. Breakfast had an assortment of pastries, waffles, fruit, scrambled & hard boiled eggs and sausage as well as yogurt. Maintenance staff took care of reported problems to best of available equipment.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn Sarasota. We are continuing to upgrade the property and improve the training/customer service of our employees. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Have stayed here in the past and am glad to see that the much needed refurbishment is in progress. Rooms are all being upgraded. Breakfast room is still way to small and kind of depressing. Breakfast itself was up and down. Pool area is small but well kept. Would be nice if they added a fitness center.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The beds were comfy and had fridge/coffee pot/microwave. The room was much smaller than expected and the bathroom was the size of a closet. The desk gal happily ignored us as she chatted on her cell phone to (I assume) her boyfriend. The ice machine is downstairs and must have been leaking because the hallway was flooded. I didn't realize it and slipped and fell, hurting my shoulder pretty badly. I placed the wet floor sign, as the front desk gal couldn't be bothered. Convenient to airport but not to downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSGallantPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Not the place to go if you are expecting a luxury resort, but fine for a no frills alternative close to Sarasota Bradenton Airport, the Ringling Museum and the University. Rooms are clean, but are due for an upgrade. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is convenient and adequate. Some very attractive rates available online with specials offered regularly.

Room Tip: Higher rooms offer nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedric09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn Sarasota. We are happy to inform you that our rooms are currently undergoing improvements and will be updated for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Nice clean hotel, price was reasonable. Breakfast was OK. Boiled eggs and stuff. The Rally caused the hotel to be full, good for the hotel, but the breakfast room was so crowed they could not keep up with the demand for coffee. Rooms had Microwave and refrigeration, a plus.

Room Tip: location was good and price was fair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VideoCreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#32 of 50 in Sarasota
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Sarasota

Address: 900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £53 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from SRQ airport and miles from Siesta key beach - #1 beach in the US - this fully renovated, smoke free, interior corridor hotel offers free continental breakfast, free high speed wi-fi access, outdoor pool, business center and guest laundry on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing