We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn Sarasota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff and hotel the rooms are kind if small but they are nice and up to date !! The pool is heated and kept at a nice temperature year around! Very close to the beach, go early to avoid traffic and no parking

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    73
    62
    20
    33
See reviews for
56
100
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We travel a lot. We are always looking for a great balance between price and quality. Sleep Inn delivered! Out room was spotless, a little small but well appointed. The bedding was crisp and comfy, and the mattress was top notch. We felt like the room was "decorated" which is rare in economy hotels.

The front desk associate was helpful, going the extra mile to find me some decaf tea bags and honey to ward off my cold.

The comp breakfast included make-them-yourself malted waffles. Delicious, but as we suspected, small breakfast area makes for a congested feel of bumping into others and shuffling to get a meal. Buffet items included yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, prepared egg circles", sausage, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, watered down fountain juices, and bread, english muffins and bagels for toasting. The COFFEE was a surprisingly robust brew. I had two cups! Flavored creamers were available, too, if that's your thing.

We will definitely return to this hidden gem. And - only 15 minutes from the beach!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie-n-Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel we normally stay at was booked the first night so we decided to stay here. the bathroom is so tiny and the shower makes you feel claustrophobic. Has some prehistoric shower handles. The hotel was a step up from a motel. Definitely needs updating. It's an okay stay if you're there for just one night. However, if you are looking to stay somewhere for few days, this is not the best place.
The breakfast was also pretty gross. Everything came out of a box and heated there, the eggs looked like they could be bounced off a wall. Yogurt was from some no-name place that tasted pretty gross.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Fl
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our first time here but will go back. Comfortable beds, clean,good breakfast and friendly staff. We didn't get to use the pool but it was clean and well maintained. The pool area could use another table and umbrella. Close to Restaurants and other activities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyl66leo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Was greeted by Debbie, the General Manager, upon checking in. She asked if we had a room preference which I thought was wonderful (we didn't). The hotel is tucked away at the end of a short street that is directly across from a main road leading into the airport. This was so incredibly convenient for us. The hotel was spotless. Lobby was very inviting and the overall ambience of the hotel was one of intimacy and comfort. We were very satisfied with the room, cleanliness, and overall condition of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again and I would strongly recommend it to friends and family for future stays in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near the end with a door to the outside. Since we are not smokers this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn Sarasota, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hi there! Thanks for your kind words and we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll see you next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The area is nice and there's plenty of parking. The hotel room was fine - clean sheets and view of the swimming pool was nice - but there were a few unpleasant things, too. Our room smelled like some type of chemical and our carpets were wet. Maybe they needed to clean up a mess from the previous guests or they routinely clean the carpets (very doubtful), but it kind of sucked to walk on wet carpets. The shower was awful. They should really do something about those types of faucets, temperature controls, and loud shower heads (oh yeah, and the low pressurized water... boo). I booked this hotel last minute so I was thankful to find a decent place in such short notice, especially when the hotel was almost at full capacity. I wouldn't stay here again, but I was comfortable enough to stay there for the night without any issues.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JferMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It is an affordable but very nice place to stay. The room is clean and tidy. Though near to the airport, it is very quiet! I'd stay here again next time I come Sarasota.

What I need to mention is that if you are driving here, please be careful since Sarasota has many red light cameras and yellow light is very SHORT. Especially, if you go from south along N Tamiami Trail and want to turn right to the University Parkway (normal GPS route to this hotel), be aware there's a "no turn on red" sign, I got a ticket here just running yellow to turn right at night,. It is insanely around $300 for rental cars (yes, they charge half for a local owned car, pretty like a fine trap for travelers).

Take care and have fun!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 48 in Sarasota
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 48 in Sarasota
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Sarasota

Property: Sleep Inn Sarasota
Address: 900 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 miles from SRQ airport and miles from Siesta key beach - #1 beach in the US - this fully renovated, smoke free, interior corridor hotel offers free continental breakfast, free high speed wi-fi access, outdoor pool, business center and guest laundry on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarasota Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Sarasota Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing