We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$179
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$218
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$311
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
US$424
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
101
65
31
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
65
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbasketball courtfront deskuniversity blvdquiet stayclose to the airportairport hotelbedroom suitenice propertykitchen areabreakfast buffethousekeeping staffevery morningexcellent stayhome away from homebusiness triprooms were very clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

It's been some moments during our stay where we couldn't find a single person working in the hotel for hours. They were leaving the hotel literally deserted after 8PM. Dogs were barking from other rooms till morning and the pool was always dirty. Due to their ongoing renovation we had our breakfasts in a temporary room with plastic party plates and plastic utensils if we were lucky to find one.

Room Tip: Check the noise of the AC of your room after you check-in. Some of them are crazy noisy to sleep with.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BozzyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Dear Guest,

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Sarasota. We were undergoing lobby renovation when you stayed which resulted in our breakfast & social offerings to be relocated to guest suites as not to eliminate these amenities for our guests. The lobby has completed its renovation and all is back in order and a nice experience for our guests. I will be looking into the issue of my front desk attendants unavailability. We do have 24hr desk coverage, so they may have been assisting another guest at the time, but I will review this and ensure it is corrected. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

DH and I recently moved to the Sarasota/Bradenton area. We needed a place to stay for several days prior to closing on our new home. Since we have multiple pets, we needed both a pet friendly place AND one that did not require us to be in the room with the pets the entire time.

Many years before, I'd stayed at a Residence Inn for THREE months with my then two cats. So, we turned again to RI and were not disappointed.

The room was very comfortable and relatively quiet (a bit a noise during the day since renovations were going on throughout the property). Our pets were most definitely welcomed. There is no limit on the number of pets and there was only a $75 charge (which, incidentally, they neglected to charge us!) They give you a magnet to put on the door to let the maids know there are "four legged guests" inside. Since we had cats and did not want them to run out the door, we simply kept this and the do not disturb magnet on so no one ever entered our room (we can make our own bed).

Yes, the breakfast was very nice as was the free wine/beer/food reception every night (with the exception of one night when there were some rowdy construction workers in there). The front desk staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations. And, the free wi-fi was a plus.

Pricier than a Red Roof Inn or some other (supposed) pet friendly place? Yes. BUT the rooms are far superior, there are the complimentary drinks/meals and you are not required to stay in your room with your pet the entire time. This makes the extra moolah well worth it, in my opinion.

And, for those readers of this review who do not have pets and are concerned about other pets being a nuisance, let me assure you that, although we saw other pets (including dogs), we did not hear any barking nor did we see any sign of them (e.g., pet waste) anywhere on the property. I think folks who travel with their pets who are willing to pay over $100 a night for a room are the types who are responsible pet owners.

Hopefully we are done moving/hauling our pets around BUT there's no doubt we'd return to this inn if need be and will recommend it to anyone we know that is traveling with (or without) pets.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Empress5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us here at the Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton. I'm so glad to hear our accommodations met your needs and you were able to enjoy our extra amenities. We enjoyed having you & your pets as our guests! Now that you're a local resident of our beautiful city, we hope you inform your family and friends visiting you to stay with us on their trip. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Our family stayed here for 2 nights. We used this as our home-base
to drive to Siesta Key and Anna Maria Island for the beach. Free breakfast in the morning.
Siesta key was nice also but my favorite hands down is Anna Maria. Crystal clear
blue water. The drive took us around 40 minutes but no big deal... Parked near the Sand Bar restaurant which is on the beach, convenient
for lunch time...
Next time will be staying longer. Loved the Lido key, Longboat key, Brendenton
and Anna Maria areas for beaching.
There is a great circular shopping area in Sarasota with some really great restaurants.
(forgot the name of it)
Also, the front desk was very helpful. When we were there, they were renovating
from the top. We were on the second floor and it never affected our stay....
We will be back!

Room Tip: 1st floor is usually for pets - i ask for upper floor...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri_srqri_gm, General Manager at Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to hear you'll be back! I'd have to agree Anna Maria Island is my favorite too. I feel like I'm on vacation when ever we head there on the weekend. I love the Rod & Reel restaurant on the pier and there are some great little shops. We look forward to your next stay and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience here at the Residence Inn Sarasota-Bradenton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Pros: The meals during the week, along with beer and wine, waffles at breakfast, extras at breakfast, close to Lido beach, great staff.
Cons: Needs updating, chemicals in pool or hotub were off making our skin irritate, plastic forks at buffet at times.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I went here a couple of weekends ago for a wedding, and had a lot of family with me as well. The rooms were all a large size, very clean. The front desk staff was amazing. I believe it was the manager who recognized us a lot, but he was so nice and always was interested in how we were doing, and how was the wedding, stuff like that. And he called back shortly after we received towels we had requested to make sure we had gotten them (its the little things that matter most.) Even the housekeeping staff was outgoing and friendly, which you don't see very much.
Also, the wifi was really fast and easy accessible. I saw another comment out there how they had no internet, but they have ethernet setup and wifi everywhere in the hotel.
And the breakfast in the mornings were so good!! Usually, I think they are like average, but this had so much variety, definitely amazing.
I have always loved Marriott, and for a residence inn, this staff definitely had Ritz Carlton Quality.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twhite23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews