We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical good stay at a Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Typical good stay at a Residence Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

We stayed here in September 2010 for a weekend getaway to Sarasota. We used points as usual so I cannot comment on the price although I would expect to pay around $120 which would be fair. The hotel is very clean and the hotel staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are a little outdated as are most Residence Inn's but I love Residence Inn's so I can't complain.

The fitness room is very small which mirrors the pool which is also quite small but we did use it all 3 nights we were there. There is a little basketball court (half court) which is nice. The breakfast is your typical Residence Inn breakfast buffet.

In regards to the Sarasota Beaches, it's about a 5 minute drive from them and from downtown. The hotel is in a nice area directly across from the airport, you never hear the planes because there are only a couple a day.

I liked it and I would stay here again if I came back to Sarasota.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank se2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    58
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
69
58
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

My husband stayed in this hotel most of June and July of 2010 as I flew in and out from South Carolina to visit him. The staff could not have been nicer from the manager down to housekeeping. The nightly reception was great, daily breakfast was excellent, property was immaculate and I absolutely loved the outdoor grill and the outdoor fire pit. You really get a lot for your money at this hotel.

The location is outstanding as you are minutes from downtown Sarasota, St. Armand's Circle (where my husband worked), Lido Key, Longboat Key and just a few more minutes to Siesta Key.

As a former hotel manager, I am pickier than most when it comes to hotels and I will definitely come back on my own dime and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredTheCatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
449 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

We stayed here while our old house was being packed and unloaded at our new home from 8/16-18, 2010.
We have enjoyed staying at various Residence Inns (PSU, PA - Florence, SC - Colonial Williamsburg). We seek out these hotels because dogs are allowed ($75 pet fee) and the room design is spacious. We are loyal Marriott Rewards Members who always look for ways to stay at a Marriott Property.
That said, this property was an enormous disappointment. It is worn, tired and in desperate need of a remodeling. The kitchen cabinets appear to be from the early 90s and the kitchen counter was chipped. We had a 2 bedrm suite and the 1 bathrm had a cracked marble slab between the bathrm and bedrm. When I turned on the shower dial, it fell off.
The manager's reception looked like slop and their beer of choice was Budweiser. Do you need to know anything more after Budweiser???
It is difficult to butcher breakfast and while we just grabbed coffee, the breakfast looked as nice as other Residence Inns' offerings.
Moving was extremely stressful and on our 1st evening, we just wanted to sit down and unwind watching tv. After 3 trips to the front desk, 1 staff member appeared in our suite and laughed about the remote not working. We were visited 2 more times by various staff and finally got a functional remote. HINT - Housekeeping should test all remotes before completing the rm cleaning.
An email was sent to Marriott.com to detail our difficulty and all we received was a standard reply. We were not looking for any kind of financial gain such as a refund bec' our suite was paid for by the moving company.
There were several other Residence Inns in the area that we didn't choose bec' they were more expensive. Take our advice and spend the extra $$$. This is a hotel property that is not in a nice area, needs a remodeling, and is not close to any upscale restaurants as they claim. Unless you have a pet and have no other option, look around at your other hotel options.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffnEdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

me and my husband enjoyed this hotel mostly for how nice and warm they kept the pool, so often the hotels we go to have cold pools even when they say they are heated. Thw water here was almost like bath water which was so nice especially in January. We also liked the evening social hour where they had wine or beer and a light meal, they also were very animal friendly, our dog was very welcome there. We would go back to this hotel in a flash just so we could enjoy the warm pool.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

My wife and I were travelling with our 17 month old daughter for a family wedding on Anna Maria Island. The great thing about Residence Inn is the 2 bedroom suites that make staying in a hotel with an infant so much more enjoyable. Since our daughter had her own bedroon, we could put her down in the evening and still be able to eat, watch tv, have freinds over, etc without disturbing her. Impossible to do in a standard room. The downside, of course, is that it is more expensive. We paid $190 per night which I felt was overpriced even with the free breakfasts and hour'd'oevres included. I know people have pricelined this hotel to get a much better deal, but we absolutely had to stay somewhere with 2 rooms, so that wasn't an option.

The hotel does offer a good, free, hot breakfast and a managers reception that offers snacks, drinks and sometimes a full dinner. The rooms were basic, but clean and we really enjoyed having a kitchenette to make lunch/dinner. There is a heated pool and hot tub onsite. Plenty of good parking. The location was great - basically across the street from the airport. The only downside was that it took a solid 30-35 minutes to get to Anna Maria from the hotel. Siesta Key is much closer (maybe 10-15 minutes).

Service was excellent, our rooms were cleaned every day. Staff at the front desk even let me use a computer in the back when the computer at the business center was occupied. There is a pretty decent fitness room onsite as well. Finally, there is free wired and wireless internet access.

Excellent convenience, great service, good location....high price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

This hotel was sooooo clean. The one bedroom suite was much more spacious than the usual hotel room and the kitchen was nice to have when we were tired of eating out. We've been traveling a lot looking at colleges and this was by far the cleanest place we stayed. It's located near the airport and very convenient if you have a car to drive downtown which is only a couple miles away. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desireeSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

We booked two rooms through priceline for one night, we paid $42 + tax per night (total was $101 for both rooms with taxes and fees - priceline sells this hotel as a 2.5 star in the airport area). The regular room rate was $134 plus tax, so this was quite a bit of savings. Yes, the rooms are a little outdated, they show the wear, but the price was fabulous, parking was free, there is a free use computer in the hallway across the reception desk, staff was nice and checked us in early, and the breakfast was great - they had eggs, potatoes, patties, biscuits, muffins, bagels, waffles (make your own waffles), orange and apple juice, free coffee all day. We also attended the manager's special, where they had soup and salad, and tap beer and wine, the food was quite stingy and there was a separate table set up with more consistent food in a separate hallway where we could see some "special guests" enjoying a different, richer meal, which was a little annoying, it felt wrong. But other than that, for the price, great value - thanks to priceline.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton

Property: Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
Address: 1040 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2853
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Residence Inn
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing