We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, missing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here for $150 in January for business. The hotel is clean and nice. Unfortunately, I was not able to get a King room and stayed with 2 double beds. Overall, this is a typical courtyard marriott with no frills. The place is not bad for business.

Location: Very close to the airport and there is a free shuttle. Nearby restaurants are really expensive. Search for a place before you go.

Check in experience: I was not identified as a "Gold Member", and when I asked about it, I was told that there were no perks/upgrades at this hotel. Otherwise, very smooth.

Dining: The restaurant is very simple/casual. I had a pizza and salad. It was microwaved, looked so-so, but tasted decent. For breakfast, they serve starbucks coffee. Everything seems to be maid-to-order. Prices are reasonable, but I really think that this hotel would be much better if they had a buffet.

Crowd: Mostly a business crowd during the week. It was not that busy.

Room: No complaints here other than there were no upgrades. The bathrooms and bedrooms were straightforward with nothing noticeable. Beds were good, but not as soft as a "Marriott".

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a new Courtyard with large, nicely decorated rooms. The staff is very helpful and location excellent. Near Ringling Museum and only minutes away from Sarasota downtown, Lido Key, St. Armand.

The Barnacle Bill restaurant nearby offers very good fo0d at resonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeLogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great comfortable room. Very modern look and feel. Comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Hotel is very nice, however, not much to do in the immediate area or in Bradenton at all! Not the "vacation hot-spot" I thought it was going to be.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljjl1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed for several days on business trip. The hotel is literally across the street from the Sarasota Bradenton Airport. The downtown as well as the "highway chain restaurant" chains are both about 10 minutes away, but in different directions. There aren't a terrible lot of restaurants right in the immediate area, but considering you have the airport close by, I found my room to be very quiet. The room was large, and clean. The bed and pillows very comfortable. My only complaint might be that between the air conditioner and the small refrigerator cycling on/off, it was a little bit noisy, especially for a light sleeper. Also, there is a small "bistro" as it is called, serving coffee and such, but no real complimentary fare which is pretty standard now in so many hotel chains. The pool/jacuzzi and the gym areas were also well maintained. For business purposes I would stay here again. For leisure or vacation time I would have preferred to stay closer to the downtown for walkability.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed hear after a problem with the zircon at the Residence Inn in Sarasota. The receptionist arranged a room at the Courtyard as a replacement. While this was a hotel room and not a suite we were delighted. It is clean , quiet and in a good location . We had problems lov
Gging into the wifi but with the help of the reception lady who was fantastic we got everything working.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Very nice property. Right next to airport, but since it is not a high air traffic field noise was not an issue. Note, however, this Courtyard has the new Bistro restaurant setup. I prefer the traditional Courtyard restaurant with buffet and made-to-order omelets. Would stay at this property again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bassra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Address: 850 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2813
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £117 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Courtyard
Sarasota Marriott
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing