We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
“Always a great stay!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have the pleasure of staying at the Sarasota Courtyard regularly when I travel for work. These trips are very quick and stressful, but the staff is always looking to make your stay as comfortable as possible. My colleague and I dine at the Bistro at the hotel. That is always enjoyable thanks to Jane, who staffs the restaurant and bar on Monday nights!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLT0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thanks so much for choosing the Courtyard for your trips to Sarasota. We are glad that we can help alleviate the stress whenever possible. We look forward to your return visit.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    89
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
59
51
14
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I recently stayed at this Courtyard property, and was delighted by the outstanding customer service delivered by Patti, who was covering the Bistro area at the hotel for the evening. This dining area was unusually busy, due to heavy rain in the area. Patti went out of her way to ensure each guest was served quickly and efficiently, and maintained a positive attitude and smile during the entire evening. Her positive focus ensured that each guest felt treated as a priority, and she delivered as promised. Kudos to Patti for a job well done!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We appreciate the kind words and the recognition of our staff. All of the staff at the Courtyard is always striving to exceed all guests’ expectations and were glad we were able to with you. We look forward to your return and thanks again for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. We stayed here 2 nights and have nothing but good things to say about it. Our room (203) was quiet, very clean, and tastefully decorated. We did not use the pool. It was a rainy two day stay for us but the front desk attendant suggested rainy day activities to us such as mall shopping, Mote Aquarium, and the Ringley Museum. We did not eat at the Bistro restaurant. However, I recommend the Broken Egg for breakfast which was approximately a 10 minute drive from the hotel. For dinner, we drove to Rosebud and Thailand. Both restaurants were great. We used the fitness room at the hotel. while small in size it suited our desire to use the treadmill and step machine.I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seascape500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
I see you were able to visit us on one of our not so sun shiny days here in Sarasota. The great thing about our location is we are located minutes from many indoor as well as outdoor activities. I am glad the staff was able to guide you in a pleasant direction. Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon, hopefully on a brighter day.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This a typical Marriott Courtyard that has been remodeled with a modern look. I would say I miss the old décor and real restaurant. We ate breakfast here which was not free and worse than the free breakfast that you get at most motels. I certainly wouldn't eat dinner here. The room was nice.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Sarasota Airport for your recent travels. It is unfortunate our breakfast was less than perfect. We do have a full cooked to order breakfast with a full kitchen. Most of the guests are raving about the wonderful food options. I apologize your breakfast was not the same. Next time you are back in town I hope you are able to give us another chance I and I would look forward to speaking with you about your experience.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Your employee, Jane, was superb. She made my three-day stay one of the best I can recall. She is thoughtful, courteous, and amazingly efficient. I am a million miler plus, so I feel ik ow this industry well. Congratulations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
I am so pleased your stay was wonderful. Thank you for your return visits in advance. We look forward to your return and having you as our guest once again.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Island, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I was here for several days competing at the US Rowing Masters National Championship. The staff were beyond wonderful!! Jane in the cafe was just incredible. She tailored food to my needs and desires, she remembered my coffee order without asking every day and just made me and my group feel at home! *Wonderful employee*

Also, in the cafe on the weekends, my group and I had the pleasure of being served by the delightful Ms. Victoria who much like Jane, helped us out and tailored services to our need with a big broad smile!

Every afternoon, when returning from our racing Ankur at the front desk asked about our results and wanted even to see our medals!! He was such a sweet person, and so happy to help in anyway we needed.

Michael, the manager was often helping our at the front desk and he was great too!

I would HIGHLY recommend this Courtyard. It was clean, quiet, great cafe with my favorite Starbucks beverages. But, beyond a great facility was the wonderful, wonderful staff. Thanks especially again to: Jane; Victoria: Ankur and Michael for making it such a pleasant stay!!! I will be back :-)

Room Tip: I was downstairs...which I really would prefer and recommend. It was close to pool and exercise are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Your group was a BLAST! We hope to see you on your return and with Sarasota hosting the World Rowing Competetion I am sure we will see you many times. Thanks again for your visit and the staff and myself look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have made the Courtyard by Marriott Sarasota Bradenton my home away from home for several years. It has been 8 months since my last time in Sarasota and tonight was awesome. When I walked into the Bistro I received a warm greeting from Jane! She is amazing. Remembered me by name and my favorite menu items. She makes you feel welcome and at home. Always wanting to make sure your accommodations are perfect and any needs for the room such as towels, soap, shampoo etc.... I base by stays around her schedule so I know I will be treated like family! Overall Hotel is very clean and they always make sure I am on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the side entrance for easy access to the car and for easy unloading and packing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barmike1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRQCYGM, Manager at Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thanks for coming back to visit. We look forward to your return again real soon. Our staff has been informed of your wonderful comments.

Thanks again,

Michael Ridgewell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sarasota Bradenton
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Sarasota Bradenton
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sarasota - Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport

Property: Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport
Address: 850 University Pkwy, Sarasota, FL 34234-2813
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sarasota Bradenton Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Marriott
Sarasota Courtyard
Courtyard Sarasota Bradenton Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing