We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They can't do enough to help you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 2 December 2011

What a pleasant hotel. Look, most hotels have nice clean rooms - but I think it's rare when you find a hotel where the front desk staff stays the same year over year - and they just can't do enough to help you. And that's the way the Comfort Inn on Clark Rd is. We arrived tired and worn out. And one of the first things the front desk manager said was - he'd noticed our reservation's request for a quiet room, so he'd already assigned us a room on the top floor (for quiet) - and away from the parking lot. Then, since we looked weary, he suggested we try their whirlpool spa and pool behind the hotel. Super. What a great place to stay! And how refreshingly different from all of those other hotel reviews you'll read that have kids on the front desk who really don't care!

Room Tip: Refreshing service that makes a difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyOldOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

I was leary of staying here as it's a budget hotel, but I was quite pleased with my stay. The rooms are really big and I will say thank you to the cleaning staff as they really do a nice job. Front desk staff was always professional and friendly. The included breakfast is really great and the location is great too. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. Nothing fancy at all, but the important thing is it's safe, it's clean, and a great value.

Room Tip: I'm assuming one room is the same as another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seatheworldBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stopped for one night on our way to Ft. Myers Beach. Room was clean, no noise and a great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dshoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The amenities are, for the most part, what you'd expect at any Comfort Inn.
The staff truly makes this better than average . . . however, I rated this 'average' due to: 1) Being able to easily hear noise through the walls, 2) 'Bathroom' sink is in the walkway into the room - not seperate (only commode and shower are together) 3) The flimsy kind of furniture in the room - table was wobbly 4) A/C noise was louder than I'd like.

On the plus side - 1) the bed was comfortable and clean 2)the room had a refridgerator and microwave.

The breakfast was the standard for Comfort Inn - though, they ran out of coffee during breakfast (with nothing prepared as a back-up). Please note, do not be even 2 minutes past the breakfast cutoff time . . . as I saw a couple who were turned-away at 10:02 one morning. The entire area was very clean.

Two newspapers - USA Today and The Wall Street Journal are provided free-of-chagre - Thank you!

This inn is not inexpensive - but, it is a fair value. I would return.

Room Tip: 'Bathroom' sink is in the walkway into the room - not seperate (only commode and shower are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DNWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

On our 10 day journey, Your Staff, Hotel and Value was our top hotel (!!)
Great Service, perfect location, cool employees. It even topped an expensive Resort in Orlando, You're outstanding and we love to plan another stay with You on our next vacation!

I had to send my forgotten cellphone to Europe. Staff helped to be picked-up by FEDEX and everybody helped me!

Thank You guys and keep smiling!
Beat

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Me and my wife stayed there to visit some beaches like Clearwater, Venice and Sarasota.
The beaches are wonderfull, and the hotel is ok. Not so clean as we wanted, but rooms with a good area, a nice continental breakfast, wi-fi internet and free parking. The elevator was out working very well, so I had to use the stairs, but that was only one floor, so no problem. Very nice restaurants on a 15 minutes car ride at St.Armands circle.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASeewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort57, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Whether glowing or not, we value all our guests' opinions. Siesta Key Beach is barely 4 miles west of the hotel, and is the Number 1 rated beach 2011 in the US. It is truly stunning.
We would rather everyone loved the hotel as much as the beach and we do all we can. So to keep up with all our guests' expectations, we have now recruited a new executive housekeeper who is superb, and introduced a brand new Hot Breakfast to replace the Continental. All our improvements are being exceptionally well received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This was just right. Good location, as clean as you can possibly expect this level of hotel to be, good service, quiet, pool w/ jacuzzi, and the whole 3rd floor is smoke free. And the price was WAAAY better than our other options. Oh yeah, and good (free) breakfast too! I asked for a mini fridge in my room, and got one. Plus, I called and asked if I could check in earlier than their 1:00 check-in and they said, "no problem." I can see why they have so many accolades for great service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeytime01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort57, General Manager at Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2011

We try really hard to provide the best value for money we can. We will always do whatever we possibly can for our guests. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority. All rooms have a fridge and microwave. You're going to love the new hot breakfast even more than our curent buffet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#39 of 51 in Sarasota
254 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#25 of 51 in Sarasota
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
718 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £63 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing