We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel OK, fair location, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Tried to use a travel coupon, but "none of those rooms are left...." (Seems to be a common reply at motels when I've tried to use those coupons.) The hotel is about a mile from I-75 with several restaurants nearby. Breakfast was included and was decent--more substantial than most "free" breakfasts. The pool and hot tub are out back behind the motel--seem to have been added as afterthoughts. Free wifi was nice. It is south and east of downtown Sarasota so it takes a bit of driving to visit the sights. The beaches are about 6 miles directly west of the hotel. The room was ok -- fairly roomy, clean, lcd tv, etc. Next time I would probably try and get a motel closer to downtown since I don't think it was worth $100 per night given the location.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2010

Hotel was fine and staff was excellent. We used a coupon out of a RoomSaver book got the room for $69.99. We would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank smith6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

Very nice hotel, welcoming reception, basic but clean rooms and great beds ! Free parking, free wifi. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvvbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Very Clean, staff wonderfully friendly, house keeping performed their responsibilities in A-1 plus way, bed was very comfortable, great free breakfast. This place is one that I can easily highly recommend. Prices are competitive and affordable. Easy to find and near many shopping centers and many good places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenmarcraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Great location, lots of local places nearby to eat and take in the atomsphere of Sarasota. Convenient to the Interstate. The staff goes above and beyond the call the please guests. Owner, Richard Bradshaw, puts his personal touch on everything that goes on and couldn't be more accommodating. He and his long-time staff are very supportive of the Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation and Ride for Kids and should be commeneded for their participation. I will stay here anytime I am in Sarasota.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

As a semi-frequent guest of this property, I felt compelled to share my experiences with them. Rooms are clean and comfortable (and quiet). The staff is wonderful and always make me feel welcomed. The breakfast isn't fancy (typical of Choice Hotels) but it's always good and the coffee is always in plentiful supply.

Their rates are reasonable and the hotel's convenient location right off of I-75 puts you an hour's drive (or less) from Tampa, St. Petersburg or Fort Myers.

Note: If you are a non-smoker, make sure that you get a 2nd or 3rd floor room. The first floor is a smoking floor.

But, all-in-all, highly recommended and a terrific value!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharpestJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel gave us awesome customer service at a great value. They made us feel like family. Their rooms are spacious and nicely design. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atb392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 51 in Sarasota
709 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
9.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#40 of 51 in Sarasota
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: £61 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing