We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“such a deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“such a deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Inexpensive. Modern Tvs . Microwave and regrigerator in rooms . Squeeky clean. Average breakfast bar. Excellent service desk. Conviently located off of I75. Loads of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Very long hallways away from elevators..... if you have a senior with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank empress69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the AmericInn Hotel and Suites. We have started testing some new breakfast so next time you come back make sure you let us know how you like it! Hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Sarasota!

AmericInn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    129
    57
    15
    12
See reviews for
170
117
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I was pleasantly surprised on how great this place was! The staff was very friendly the hotel was in perfect condition the rooms where big. Everything was like new. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend it to anybody! There is so much more to do and see in sarasota than i had expected next time we will stay longer. Usually we go to orlando and stay on Disney property but this place was a great unexpected change.

Room Tip: The room we had was in the first floor and had an outside entrance to the pool. also some rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvcFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Sarasota. The rooms with the pool access are my favorite too, nothing like walking out your back door into the pool!! Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We really liked this hotel. We used it to visit family in Sarasota. PROS: Modest price, easy access location off I-75, near lots of good restaurant chains and 2 supermarkets. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient getting us into our room late on the first night. The room service fixed the room for each of the three nights just like it was when we arrived. There is a breakfast included for each day, frankly, it felt like it was lacking. I do not want to fault AmericInn for putting out complementary food, and I know how tough times are these days. Clearly this is a BIG help to families on a budget. We did appreciate having it available. It just felt like things were not very fresh, perhaps by 9am (three hours into breakfast service) things had been out too long. (On the last day, the coffee was lukewarm.) Just calling it as I saw it. But other than that, this hotel is worth the stay and we will return in the future when visiting relatives.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the AmericInn Hotel and Suites. We are looking at making some changes to the breakfast so next time you come back make sure you let us know how you like it! Hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Sarasota!

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed one night before moving into condo for a week. Staff was very helpful with all of our questions about the area.. Hotel was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good, many choices. Difficult to find but worth it. Nightly reception was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Sarasota. I love breakfast too as a matter of fact I just had a sausage biscuit! Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

The service at the hotel was great. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Had one issue but was taken care of right away even though it was after 11pm. The manager came up and took care of it personally. Now that's what I call service. The hotel was very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 822cristina423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Sarasota. We strive to fix any problems as fast as possible; sometimes that means sending a manager up to a room with a plunger or hammer! Hope to see you back soon.

AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

A liitle far from our visit to new college but worth the trip. Comfortable clean rooms,decent breakfast and nice pool. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgiaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the AmericInn Hotel and Suites even though and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Sarasota!

AmericInn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We spent 3 days here and really loved the place. Room was very clean, smelled nice, and beds were super comfortable. They even had lots of pillows, including the soft ones that I like (but they also had firmer ones). The microwave and fridge were very handy. The air conditioning worked well. The pool was lovely. The fitness room looked quite adequate, although I didn't have time to use it. Breakfast was really nice - waffles, bagles, toast, muffins, cereal, eggs, sausage, coffee, juices, etc.
The front desk also advised us that dinner is served at 5 pm every day, but we never got back from our sightseeing on time for that, so can't comment on it.
The hotel is located a little out of the main town area, but it only takes minutes to get to the historic district and to Longboat Key. We loved Armand's Circle and Longboat Key. The MOTE Aquarium was one of the best we've ever been to - and my 12 year old and I have been to lots of them. The GWIZ Science Museum was great fun too!
We loved Siesta Key Beach - again it only took about 15 minutes to get there from the hotel.
There are lots of restaurants and stores around the hotel, which was very convenient. My only disappointment was Perkins, which is supposed to provide room service. When I tried to call them (several times) no one ever picked up the phone. So we went out!

The only surprise we got was on the bill at checkout. I was sure I head read that domestic long distance calls were free, but there were two whoppping charges on my bill, for calls I had made to my home (which is only 4 hours from Sarasota). Will check into this, but maybe I was mistaken...
In any event, I would definitely recommend AmericInn to anyone visiting Sarasota. It's a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjsctravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Sarasota. Unfortunately long distance phone calls are not free. We hope to see you back soon!

AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
7.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
7.5 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing