We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with much to like” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
604 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
“Great hotel with much to like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We only stayed for one night during a drive south to the Florida Keys. This Americinn had much to go for it. It was very close to the interstate highway (75) that skirted around Sarasota but was also on a road (Fruitville) that went straight to the downtown and the beach area. Check in and out were very easy and there was a large colorful lobby with lots of chairs and a TV. It was easy to navigate your way around the hotel and our room was very nice. All was clean and roomy. There was a large breakfast area next to the lobby with many breakfast choices including warm food. On one side of the parking lot there was a Perkins for those who did not want to go far for a meal but several other dining places and stores were a short drive away. In addition, it was easy to get an affordable price on their website. We were very pleased and give it a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the AmericInn Hotel and Suites. The hotel is very roomy it makes it easy to spread out; I know I need that when I travel with family!

AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    128
    56
    15
    12
See reviews for
168
115
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We had a "pure" room due to asthma and allergies issues. Price was very reasonable & location convenient just off the I-75. The room was clean and modern with TV, coffeemaker, Wi-Fi, etc. Everything worked. Beds were comfy with plushy comforters. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had some palms and flowering shrubs outside our window. Perkins restaurant was just across the parking lot. We only stayed one night because we were on our way to Bradenton, but if we go to Sarasota again, we would stay here.
There was a bowl of fresh fruit at the breakfast bar, with mangos, oranges, pears, and berries. Also available were waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and cereal. Nice lobby and breakfast bar.

Room Tip: The "pure" rooms have an air purifier in them. If you don't have asthma or allergies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Sarasota. Just reading your review is making me hungry; I guess that's when you know breakfast is good! Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We really enjoyed staying here but not being familiar with Sarasota and where the beaches were, this was pretty far. Maybe 30 minutes. Good location for other things however, Target, Wal-Mart, Chain Restaurants - right off the highway. Good value. Rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RikkilynCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
We are happy to hear you had a nice stay at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites of Sarasota. Hopefully we will see you next time you are in Sarasota!

AmericInn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Inexpensive. Modern Tvs . Microwave and regrigerator in rooms . Squeeky clean. Average breakfast bar. Excellent service desk. Conviently located off of I75. Loads of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Very long hallways away from elevators..... if you have a senior with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank empress69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the AmericInn Hotel and Suites. We have started testing some new breakfast so next time you come back make sure you let us know how you like it! Hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Sarasota!

AmericInn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I was pleasantly surprised on how great this place was! The staff was very friendly the hotel was in perfect condition the rooms where big. Everything was like new. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend it to anybody! There is so much more to do and see in sarasota than i had expected next time we will stay longer. Usually we go to orlando and stay on Disney property but this place was a great unexpected change.

Room Tip: The room we had was in the first floor and had an outside entrance to the pool. also some rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvcFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Sarasota. The rooms with the pool access are my favorite too, nothing like walking out your back door into the pool!! Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We really liked this hotel. We used it to visit family in Sarasota. PROS: Modest price, easy access location off I-75, near lots of good restaurant chains and 2 supermarkets. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient getting us into our room late on the first night. The room service fixed the room for each of the three nights just like it was when we arrived. There is a breakfast included for each day, frankly, it felt like it was lacking. I do not want to fault AmericInn for putting out complementary food, and I know how tough times are these days. Clearly this is a BIG help to families on a budget. We did appreciate having it available. It just felt like things were not very fresh, perhaps by 9am (three hours into breakfast service) things had been out too long. (On the last day, the coffee was lukewarm.) Just calling it as I saw it. But other than that, this hotel is worth the stay and we will return in the future when visiting relatives.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the AmericInn Hotel and Suites. We are looking at making some changes to the breakfast so next time you come back make sure you let us know how you like it! Hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Sarasota!

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed one night before moving into condo for a week. Staff was very helpful with all of our questions about the area.. Hotel was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good, many choices. Difficult to find but worth it. Nightly reception was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawn555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinn5931, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Sarasota. I love breakfast too as a matter of fact I just had a sausage biscuit! Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
7.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
6.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing