We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Yonkers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We recently stayed 3 days at this property and were very happy. They had large rooms, nice pool and a BIG breakfast. Staff friendly and accommodating. Had a Manager "special one of the nights which had pasta, salad and 2 glasses of wine-FREE Would go again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandintoes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    139
    60
    16
    13
See reviews for
188
126
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

3 days here ... Wish we could have stayed longer . First thing that you notice when walking in is it smelled fresh and clean from the lobby into the halls ( which are notoriously unclean smelling in most places ) . Rooms are good size and have fridge which is great for family trips . Under $100 too. Cannot beat it !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

clean, comfortable and very easy to access off I75. the staff was very friendly and accomodating. the lobby is beautiful and everyone seemed busy and enjoyed their jobs. the area was safe and close to shopping malls, stores, gas station and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leevanwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I took a vacation over the 4th we wanted to go to Siesta Key but the hotels there are super expensive so we booked at the AmericInn, it only took us 15 to get to the key and the hotel was perfect for us. We had a 1 room suite that extra space with a sofa and chair we had lots of room. The room was super clean and had comfortable beds. Breakfast was good had many choices every day not like some hotels that just give you 1. Had a dinner at night which was nice after being at the beach all day. Staff was very friendly gave us suggestions to do on a rainy day and directions. I can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Just stayed two nites. King room with jacuzzi. Breakfast very good for this type hotel. Having lived in Sarasota we knew where we were, and where everything is. Room well furnished and quiet. Only problem is wi~fi. Very slow. Requires re~login at least daily. Front desk stated they were aware of problem. Otherwise, all good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and taking the time to share your experience with us. Many of our guests have made the choice to upgrade to our suites and always enjoy the size and comfort of the larger rooms. We appreciate your comment regarding the internet and we are aware of the problem with the system running slow. We have contacted our vendor regarding this issue and they are currently working on it. We look forward to your next stay with us here at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

RIGHT off I-75; very clean; nice pool; ample parking.

Pigged-OUT at the breakfast - kids loved making their own waffles.

The pool area was so nice in that it did not abut the highway traffic noise one often encounters with hotels so near a major intersection.

Sun 'n Fun was also within a couple of miles (directly east on Fruitville Rd.) and they have a day pass for a waterslide into their pool that is great for kids to burn off energy and stay cool at the same time.

Green Features: They have the sign about not changing room linens/towels every day - so we complied, no problem...
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here 1 night while attending a course. Reasonably priced and convenient, BUT ants everywhere in the room (did not realize until the following morning) and I woke up to realize I had been bitten by bugs. Room while superficially very clean, did smell a little - just stale. On arrival the receptionist was smoking, mmmmmm. Internet was slow ( receptionist advised me on arrival that it was running slow and didn't know why) Room are big with mini-fridge and microwave. if it hadn't been for the ants etc would have 4/5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRKTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in the area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. Unfortunately the raining weather has played havoc on our pest control and we have been working to keep this under control. As you know here in Florida that everything is built on sand and that ants are very prominent. I am also looking into the other issues as well and will follow through with the appropriate measures. I would love for you to call me directly the next time that you are in the area so that I am able to insure your stay is everything it should be. Your business is very important to us. We hope to see you back for your next stay in Sarasota here at the AmericInn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 48 in Sarasota
685 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
7.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing