We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 March 2004

Definitely a nice place to stay in the north end of the city. Set back from the highway. Free breakfast includes fresh made waffles. The outdoor pool was nicely heated even in December. Not cheap at $79US for 4. Hockey teams use the hotel, but OK. Inconsiderate patrons hogged both luggage carts though....they need to put a 15minute time limit sign on the carts. I would stay there again.

12  Thank Greg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2003

We stayed here in July, 2003. It was a very nice experience. The room was great, there wasn't a lot of noise (even with a baseball team there), the breakfast was good, all in all, a great experience. It's not really close to the beach but if you're looking for a good value (and would drive a ways to the beach), you can't beat it. We've stayed in a lot of motels and this one ranked up there near the top.

13  Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Florida
214
Reviewed 9 November 2003

New, Clean, Safe. Excellent staff and great breakfast! If I had designed a hotel it would have been just like this one.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2003

Stayed there April 23 & 24, 2003. Located right next to I-75. The mini-suite had all the essentials microwave, fridge, & a great jaccuzi). While it's not near the beach & other attractions, the drive isn't all that bad. I highly recommend it.

5  Thank TampaTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank balcarochrislousam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Paloma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
706 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £81 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing