We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Great hotel, great breakfast, great stay. Extensive breakfast, plenty of fruit. Enjoyed it very much. I was there on a business trip, but thoroughly enjoyed the stay. There was a managers special supper three nights a week, but we could not make it for that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickiebabe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you so much for the rave review on our hotel, as they are very important to us. Our entire staff takes so much pride making sure that everyone’s stay is a pleasant and welcome one. We try to give our guests as many different options as we can with our breakfast and have selected many healthy choices. Next time here you will have to try out our manager’s dinner, guests really love it. Tonight we are having homemade chili. We look forward to seeing you and your family back soon here at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    128
    57
    15
    12
See reviews for
169
117
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Exceeded our expectations. We'd never heard of AmericInn and were a bit skeptical since it wasn't our first choice but we were pleasantly surprised. The pool was great, our room was clean and quiet, considering we were there for a baseball tournament. Our room had two air purifiers..allergy-free! Breakfast was more than adequate (and my boys are not easy to please). All staff, even when just passing by, was so friendly! Convenient location off I-75, restaurants, stores, etc. Beach at Siesta Key and village are a must, and only a short drive from hotel. The one thing I would improve: the laundry facility...one washer, one dryer in the entire hotel was quite frustrating but...coin laundry not far, either. Overall, a great place! We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hibiscus973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself so much. Our staff works very hard to provide a wonderful experience for each and every one of our guests. We thoroughly enjoyed your teams that weekend and always welcome all groups to our hotel. Hope to see you at the next tournament staying here at the AmericInn Hotel Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We recently stayed 3 days at this property and were very happy. They had large rooms, nice pool and a BIG breakfast. Staff friendly and accommodating. Had a Manager "special one of the nights which had pasta, salad and 2 glasses of wine-FREE Would go again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandintoes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

3 days here ... Wish we could have stayed longer . First thing that you notice when walking in is it smelled fresh and clean from the lobby into the halls ( which are notoriously unclean smelling in most places ) . Rooms are good size and have fridge which is great for family trips . Under $100 too. Cannot beat it !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

clean, comfortable and very easy to access off I75. the staff was very friendly and accomodating. the lobby is beautiful and everyone seemed busy and enjoyed their jobs. the area was safe and close to shopping malls, stores, gas station and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leevanwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I took a vacation over the 4th we wanted to go to Siesta Key but the hotels there are super expensive so we booked at the AmericInn, it only took us 15 to get to the key and the hotel was perfect for us. We had a 1 room suite that extra space with a sofa and chair we had lots of room. The room was super clean and had comfortable beds. Breakfast was good had many choices every day not like some hotels that just give you 1. Had a dinner at night which was nice after being at the beach all day. Staff was very friendly gave us suggestions to do on a rainy day and directions. I can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
7.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
7.5 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing