We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sarena M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent maintenance, excellent front desk. Rooms nice and clean, comfortable beds, nice shampoo, conditioner, lotion, hair dryer. Everything was great. Great location. We had an air purifier in our room as well as allergy free pillows.The breakfast is ok, could be better, but I did get down there a little late.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The motel is clean. About 6 months ago I stayed at the Laquinta in Sarasota. It was dirty. The elevator was dirty. The stairwells were dirty. The chair was dirty. This Americinn is far different. It is clean! In addition to the elevator and stairwells being clean, the rest of the motel was clean. In fact I saw them running around with an extended cleaner cleaning places I never would have thought of.

It was also less money than the Laquinta. Possibly because it was 3 miles farther from downtown Sarasota. But the area the Americinn is in is safer.

Breakfasts are far better than most motels (Laquinta breakfast was about the same). They had sausages, biscuits with gravy. Egg omlets. Waffles. Really a pretty full service breakfast.

My wife says she could smell smoke in the hallways. I couldn't. She also said the walls are too thin. You can hear the neighbors probably better than you should.

Internet worked. Kind of slow as others have complained, but I used it watch security video of my home property. Video streaming is possible in stops and starts.

I do wish it had more chairs and/or couch. I do wish it had a DVD player. Maybe I really wanted a condo. But for one night or two it's great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimInAtlantaIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised. Never stayed at an AmericInn before. This was an exceptional stay. The front desk staff, was the most efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and perfect for their position. Housekeeping staff constantly cleaning and washing floors. Room a/c quiet and effecient. Linens clean and comfy. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

At AmericInn, our daily mission is to provide you with a clean, well maintained facility all provided by a friendly, attentive staff. I’ll be sure to share your review with our team – I know that they will really enjoy your comments regarding their hospitality.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice, clean and comfortable inn. Good location for me as we needed to be in the area. Ample free parking available. The free WiFi was a bit on the slow side but that is usually what you get at most hotels. A very good value for the price I paid on Expedia.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Came to stay at the hotel while visiting family for the holidays. The hotel was so beautifully decorated for the holidays that we really felt like we where at home. The hotel was clean and the staff was so kind. It made being away from home at the holidays bearable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel was very nice for our 1 night stay. I found a few things that I didn't like. One was that there weren't enough outlets in the room for electronics and there wasn't a cup in the bathroom. Another was that there wasn't a "sleep" button on the TV remote. I know that might sound frivolous, but I think it's very important when on vacation sharing a hotel room. We did like that they had parking right in front of the building for hybrid cars (we were in a Prius). The only thing was that upon arriving back from dinner, there was a Toyota Highlander in the spot and in the morning there was a Hummer in the spot. Neither of which I think qualify for a hybrid. The breakfast was very good with a huge selection. Bagels, fresh fruit, instant oatmeal, fresh egg omelets, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and coffee with flavoring if you wanted it. Staff was very nice and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel chain and probably stay in another one on a future trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. We have just ordered outlet boxes for all the desks in the rooms; we hope to have them in just a few weeks. I apologize you did not have cups in the bathroom I will follow up with the staff to make sure they are putting the appropriate items in the rooms.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
706 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: £81 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing