We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota
1 review
“very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was our first stay at at AmericInn. This is a very well managed and well maintained hotel and We would definitely stay at this facility again. The location is just off the interstate in a very convenient area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    128
    56
    15
    12
See reviews for
168
115
32
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for 1 night, check in was hassle free and the room was clean and of decent size. I actually really enjoyed the comfort of this hotel, and it was at a very reasonable price. There are plenty of nearby drinking/eating establishments, its a bit of a drive to the beach and other than that we struggled to find things to do in the Sarasota area, but maybe with more planning we could have made more of the time. But hotel wise I was very happy with my stay, no issues so can't find a reason not to give this the 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shedd, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here when our flights were cancelled.. They have great customer service...we were impressed with our room...and there breakfast is really good... We would recommend this to anybody.. Our room kept up and clean.. Check it out if you are in the area and need some where to stay...

Room Tip: If you plan to have four people in a room get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent maintenance, excellent front desk. Rooms nice and clean, comfortable beds, nice shampoo, conditioner, lotion, hair dryer. Everything was great. Great location. We had an air purifier in our room as well as allergy free pillows.The breakfast is ok, could be better, but I did get down there a little late.

Green Features: Very cool environmentally friendly air purifier, allergy free pillows, option to wash sheets and towels less frequently to conserve.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The motel is clean. About 6 months ago I stayed at the Laquinta in Sarasota. It was dirty. The elevator was dirty. The stairwells were dirty. The chair was dirty. This Americinn is far different. It is clean! In addition to the elevator and stairwells being clean, the rest of the motel was clean. In fact I saw them running around with an extended cleaner cleaning places I never would have thought of.

It was also less money than the Laquinta. Possibly because it was 3 miles farther from downtown Sarasota. But the area the Americinn is in is safer.

Breakfasts are far better than most motels (Laquinta breakfast was about the same). They had sausages, biscuits with gravy. Egg omlets. Waffles. Really a pretty full service breakfast.

My wife says she could smell smoke in the hallways. I couldn't. She also said the walls are too thin. You can hear the neighbors probably better than you should.

Internet worked. Kind of slow as others have complained, but I used it watch security video of my home property. Video streaming is possible in stops and starts.

I do wish it had more chairs and/or couch. I do wish it had a DVD player. Maybe I really wanted a condo. But for one night or two it's great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimInAtlantaIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised. Never stayed at an AmericInn before. This was an exceptional stay. The front desk staff, was the most efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and perfect for their position. Housekeeping staff constantly cleaning and washing floors. Room a/c quiet and effecient. Linens clean and comfy. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
At AmericInn, our daily mission is to provide you with a clean, well maintained facility all provided by a friendly, attentive staff. I’ll be sure to share your review with our team – I know that they will really enjoy your comments regarding their hospitality.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional visit on your next trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
7.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
6.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing