We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ann Arbor Mi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good location nice pool and whirlpool. Best feature of this property by far was the outstanding staff. From check in / front desk to maintenance to housekeeping all the staff was friendly , accommodating and went above and beyond the norm to ensure a happy and successful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank travelmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    136
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
181
125
33
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nice stay. I am a handicap. The bathroom was perfect...Quiet area. I didn't eat but my son said the food was very good for breakfast. So you were a great place to stay. We were only in town one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross, North Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The AmericInn in Sarasota is fantastic. When we walked into our Large, Spacious room we were very pleased. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The bed was absolutely wonderful. It is a very quiet hotel and the staff is very courteous and helpful. This is how a hotel stay should be. Many others should take lessons from this place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
3 Thank lorac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.
Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is in a great location with many restaurants and stores near by. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel was so clean and updated and we loved the granite countertops. Breakfast was amazing with so many different foods to choose from. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all my friends and family. I live here locally and it was really a great getaway. You get way more then you pay for!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The whole hotel smelled old and musty, my room smelled like piss and the lights were partially out. I was afraid to sleep. I sprayed the bed with disinfectant and slept maybe 2 hrs. Then checked out and left.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
It is very disheartening to read about your stay, the majority of customers are very happy with our hotel. I have gone into the room and there is no smell and all of the lights are in perfect working condition. If you ever experience an issue and are not happy with your room please let us know so we may move you or fix the issue. All of the rooms are very well kept and have been recently repainted, have new drapes and granite counter tops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The positives: excellent front desk staff, friendly, helpful and competent; rooms are very clean; breakfast included.

Less positive: Car is necessary; 20 minutes from the beach; accommodations are basic.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Famiilytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have never stayed at an Americinn Hotel before, the Florida Cancer Specialist recomended the hotel because it is one block away from their facility. My husband is having treatment every week and we live over 100 miles away so we decided to try it out. What a surprise it was to be so warm and inviting during difficult times. We will be staying at the Hotel every week for the next month.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn Hotel & Suites! It is our pleasure to have you stay with us while your husband goes for his treatment. If there is anything we can to make you more comfortable during this time please let us know. We really appreciate you giving us a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
7.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing