We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed stay.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed for two nights on family vacation. Decent pool, superb hot breakfast, very clean rooms. Spacious and comfortable lobby with TV and large comfortable sofas. Many restaurants and amenities nearby. This hotel would be good for business travelers. Its about 20 min drive to beaches so if you are looking for a water vacation, this hotel would be more farther then necessary. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    137
    59
    15
    13
See reviews for
182
125
33
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Everything thing about this hotel is wonderful. We stay here when ever we come into town. Everyone is so kind and helpful and the rooms are so clean. We can't wait to come back to see all the new renovations. They started to work on them when we where there for our last stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very clean. Very nice stay. I travel for business and found this hotel to be a great value. It is located close to many restaurants and grocery stores. It is conveniently located right off I-75 but it is very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stayed for one night and loved it. The hotel staff is so friendly they even had mexican chicken for dinner and it was better than my wife makes. When I checked in they were just finishing putting in new mattresses and they were so comfortable . Breakfast was also good had the omelets and sausage. I will be staying here everytime I come to sarasota

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie7898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Multiple, large stains on carpet in room. Carpet was also stretched in places - at least not enough to trip over. Dozens of tiny bugs gravitated to our backpacks and my wife's purse when placed on long table next to the TV. Dull odor of something rotting and/or urine. Stale biscuits. Cold gravy. Warm fruit. Truly a shame.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tom And Andi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
It is very disheartening to read about your stay, the majority of customers are very happy with our hotel and have no complaints. When I spoke with you at check out I did explain we are in the middle of a remodel and are having new carpet laid very soon. I did go into the room after you departed and did not see one bug or smell any odors. The biscuits are a flour biscuit that is used for sausage gravy; they are not a flakey biscuit. The sausage gravy is kept in a warmer and the fruit is kept on ice. If you ever experience an issue and are not happy with your room please let us know right away so we can move you or correct the issue; unfortunately when you let us know of an issue at departure there is not much we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed there for 2 days with my husband and a two other friends. I was really well impressed when I got there the hotel is new, the room clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast is way better than other hotels that I stayed before paying way more. It is not very close to the beach but you can find everything around and in 10 min you arrive in Lido beach. I will definitely stay there again and recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongola
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The AmericInn in Sarasota is where I stay every time I visit the area. I have tried other hotels in Sarasota, even on the beachfront, and they could not begin to compare to AmericInn. The rates are extremely reasonable, the rooms are comfortable, spacious, and clean, and the service is always friendly and helpful. I have nothing negative to say! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the AmericInn of Sarasota! We know that you have many choices when it comes to your accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing us. The quality of our service is incredibly important to us, so we couldn’t be happier to read about your experience.

Thank you again for your visit and support. We hope to once again be of service on a future trip to Sarasota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 49 in Sarasota
676 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
7.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
6.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing