We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
167
112
46
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
112
46
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool wxyz bar fun hotel downtown location within walking distance main street modern design rooms are small lounge area perfect location whole foods high floor restaurants and shops front desk staff the general manager fire pit would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We are from Tampa and were looking for a nice weekend getaway. Aloft Sarasota was the perfect choice! It is pet friendly which we loved, we received a bag of treats and had dog bowls already in our room! The hotel is very hip and walking distance to many restaurants/bars. The first night we went to happy hour then back to the hotel to play jenga and watch the live entertainment. We also met some new friends to play pool with. The vibe is very chill and it was nice to have games and pool as a complimentary amenity. The next day we went to Siesta Key which was a short 20 minute drive. Then came back and parked at the hotel, and walked to O'Leary's which is a dive tiki bar just across the street within walking distance. The pool area was very nice as well. We did not get a chance to use it as it was a cloudy weekend, but would like to come back to enjoy it. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we look forward to our next trip!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank b0nniew14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

We are delighted that you consider our hotel to be an excellent choice! It is nice that you found our location to be convenient for you and that you enjoyed exploring all of the restaurants and beaches in town. We are glad that you had a fun time playing games at our property as we like to create a trendy and inviting atmosphere for our guests. We will let our team know that you were impressed with your stay. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights while waiting for my new house to close. The hotel has good amenities and is very close to a host of restaurants and shops in the downtown district.
The ambient lighting, while creating a mood, for old eyes, such as mine, I wished for better light at night. The staff were very friendly. I understand that the hotel is downtown so self parking was not an option. That is a negative.
Overall, it suited my needs and the room and bed were comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glendalewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We appreciate you sharing what you thought about our hotel. It is nice that you found our location to be convenient for you and that you liked the variety of restaurants and shops near our hotel. However, it is disappointing to read that you were not fully satisfied with the lighting in your room. We understand that not everything is a perfect fit for each guest at our hotel, so we will speak to our team about this concern. We are glad that you had an overall great stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Aloft Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This is just as it looks: a hip cool hotel in the city. The staff are great, from check in with Alyssa and Joanna to the check out. This is a low fan fair, but fun place. Parking and valet easy and reasonable, although you do fend for yourself with luggage (there are carts nearby). The lobby is very hip and happening, without being all-out bar club feel. The beds very comfortable, although the through-the-wall heatpump does blast directly onto one bed. But for the cost and feel, and assuming you don't need five-star, it's worth trying out.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 133PeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

We are flattered that you consider everything at our hotel to be of great value to you! It is nice to read that the members of our team helped you during check-in and check-out. We are glad that you were very impressed with the style of our hotel and lobby. We created a modern atmosphere as we like for our guests to feel welcomed here. We appreciate you letting us know what you thought about your stay, and we will let our team know about everything. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Aloft Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Great place to stay. Location is good and the room layout/design is so smart. The lobby is a great place to hang out and have a cup of coffee, play a game of pool or have a drink at the bar in the evening. Didn't have a chance to see the pool area but would definitely go back for a stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

We are delighted that you consider our hotel to be a great place to stay! It is nice to read that you had an excellent time hanging out at our lobby as our guests can enjoy a game of pool and a cup of coffee there. We are flattered that you were very impressed with the design of your room as we strive to create a welcoming atmosphere for our guests. We will let our team know that you had an amazing stay. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Aloft Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

There is nothing bad about this hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Every manager was exceptional. Grace and Alyssa were top notch. We were upgraded to a wonderful room with a view. We were given a special treat because it was our anniversary. Poolside bar was great. Hotel was clean. No hidden fees. Live music one night and a DJ another night. Very Hip. Location was perfect. Within walking distance to EVERYTHING. I cannot wait to come back. I could go on and on. You must experience this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AloftSarasota, General Manager at Aloft Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

What a wonderful review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel to celebrate this joyous occasion. It is flattering to us that we exceeded your expectations on every level with our excellent service. We are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful view in your room and the music that we provided. Our hotel is near many great places in town, and we are glad that you were impressed with our central location. We will let our team know that you found everything about your stay to be amazing. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Aloft Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews