We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view & spacious condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We rented unit 445 from Drew from 5/16/14 to 5/23/14. From the moment we opened the door, we were impressed. Very few times do the pictures posted in the listing match the actual unit completely. The view from the living room was amazing. This unit was very spacious & had ample closet space. I loved cooking in the kitchen & being able to look out & see the ocean. The 2nd bedroom was large & had the added benefit of sliding glass doors leading to the balcony. The master bedroom had a very nice comfortable king size bed & walk in closet. The shower in the guest bathroom was the favored one for my family. We especially loved all the little touches including board games, puzzles, & the beach supplies. I especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony & enjoying the sights & sounds of the ocean. We were lucky to see a rocket launch from nearby Kennedy Space Center right from the balcony. I would recommend this unit to anyone wanting an authentic ocean front unit. Drew was a very accommodating owner. The laundry room is directly across the hall & they even had a hamper on wheels that made using the laundry facilities even easier. I look forward to leasing this unit again. I would recommend to anyone to rent from Drew & at Paradise Beach Club.

Room Tip: I do like the rooms on the higher levels. The view is amazing from the middle placed units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We just returned from a great experience from paradise beach club. Our condo was spotless, the beds so comfortable, the views amazing!! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a family vacation, Thank you Cindy and all the staff that make this a great place to stay! we will return.

Room Tip: we stayed on 2nd floor but any floor would do, all ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmoore6855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I am going to submit the name of the owner of this property for a Pulitzer Prize in fiction. Despite the photos of champagne on the bed, the glowing terms about being "new" and "remodelled" and all those other high-sounding comments, the truth is this: What we disliked: 1. The keybox is a nightmare. The numbers are the same color as the box and it is extraordinarily difficult to get it opened and closed again. For goodness sake,invest a few bucks in an electronic push button door. 2. The exhaust fans in BOTH bathrooms were broken. Can you say code violations? 3. The thermostat was locked on 73-74 degrees. When you're paying a thousand bucks a week to rent something, you should be able to get cooler, or warmer. 4.The entire condo had serious cosmetic issues. I would be embarrassed if I owned it. 5. I have never, in my entire life, seen such poor repair work and workmanship as is seen in this condo. Who are your repairmen? The Three Stooges? 6. Never have rented a condo without an electric can opener ($14,.95 at Wal-Mart.) And the cheap manual one was broken. Had to go out and buy one. And, by the way, the "new" appliances are older than rock, dirt, and trees. 7. The highly touted "marble" floors are uneven, poorly installed, and slippery. Please, a rug here or there would help. 8. I haven't seen toilets like this since the 50s. Little bitty round things. My big butt had a real issue with them. 9. Something was mentioned about new deck furniture being installed five months ago . Believe me, it ain't new, and it sure ain't comfortable. The stuff is worn, sagging, and one of the legs is broken and taped together with duct tape. And where was the garage sale were you bought this? What we liked: 1. The TV was great. Its placement and the size of the room made it almost like a home theater. 2. The condo truly does have a million dollar view, and the way it faces, you don't have sun on the patio after noon. A real pleasure. Bottom line: If you value a fantastic view and a great tv above all else, rent this place. Otherwise, go elsewhere. But be careful, The owners have about 50 condos in the immediate area and, while I did not see any of the other ones, as Doctor Phil says, "Past experience is a good indicator of future performance." And I never did find the champagne!

Re

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
11  Thank tulipsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had such a wonderful Spring Break here !! The condo was lovely, very clean and was large enough for the seven of us. The pool was fab and the condo was right on the beach. The staff were welcoming, so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be booking again !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and our two grandchildren spent the last week in March (Spring Break) in this condo. It is well maintained unit and outfitted with everything you need for a short or longer stay (kitchen in particular with new appliances, dishes, etc). The facility, Paradise Beach Club, is well maintained with private access to the beach, heated pool and a friendly staff. The pictures provided with the listing are very accurate and display the condo very well. The unit is just off to the side, but has an excellent unobstructed view of the beach and ocean; the sound of the surf at night was so peaceful. We were able to take the grandchildren (ages 8 & 9) to Disney World and Sea World. And, most importantly take them swimming and buggy boarding in the ocean. Nice sandy beach. The ocean was a bit cool but the heated pool was a really nice place to go after an ocean swim. The condo is located close to grocery (Publix) and other stores in the immediate area with restaurants and other facilities nearby. We enjoyed our time there and our grandchildren had a trip and vacation they will not forget.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a terrific spot: right on the beach, pool with lounge chairs, a quiet area of the Cocoa Beach/Melbourne strip but convenient to many services and restaurants. We stayed in unit 216 for a week in February. It faced north toward Cape Canaveral, with an ocean view from the living room, balcony & master bedroom and great spotting for space launches. We got to see a night launch of a satellite!!! Very cool. Because of the direction, there is no direct sun in the unit but the pool area & beach are 25 feet away. Fortunately, it was wonderfully warm (80's) when we were there so the lack of direct sun didn't matter to us. Seeing the ocean and hearing the surf all the time was wonderful. The building is unusual in that there is a vacant lot on both sides with beach grasses & palms so no other building blocks the views and it is quiet.

The unit was very clean, modern, spacious and incredibly quiet. We frequently scared each other because we couldn't hear the other walking around. We heard no sounds from any of the neighbors and the units were occupied. The unit is a townhouse, with the 2 bedrooms and one of the baths upstairs. The kitchen had everything you would need for prepping food & eating in and the storage cubbie had beach chairs and toys. Washers & dryers are available on 2nd, 3rd & 4th floors for a very inexpensive cost. Wi-Fi was very accessible. The dining area and balcony had high top furniture, which I'm not a fan of but it does give you a great view from the balcony.

We had never booked a condo before and started the process quite late. We were lucky that Drew had this unit available on short notice and that the booking process was quite easy. We are already thinking ahead to next winter for a return (and looking to book much sooner)!

Room Tip: If you want direct sun from your unit, ask which direction it faces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoldenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent the last week of Jan. 2014 in this unit. It comprises a newly renovated two level suite with an amazing sea view, well appointed swimming pool and private access to the beach. Brand new furniture coupled with new linens, made our stay exceedingly pleasant and excellent value for money. Joining instructions were explicit and comprehensive.The owner was pleasant, helpful and engaging, and, I would have no hesitation in recommending this unit for a short or long stay.
Notwithstanding the inclement weather for a few days of our stay the close proximity to a fully stocked supermarket, a movie theatre, and outlet malls made our stay additionally enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 409Tony38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satellite Beach
3.7 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Olas Beach Club
Las Olas Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Satellite Beach
118 reviews
6.0 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#21 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
147 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Club

Address: 975 Highway A1a, Satellite Beach, FL 32937-2334
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Satellite Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Satellite Beach
Price Range: £82 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Beach Club Resort is a 49 Unit Condominium building located right on the Beach. All units are individually owned and managed, with a majority of the units being advertised for rentals throughout the year. Walk right out of your unit and be on the beach in seconds. Want to visit Kennedy Space Center, Disney, Universal or the Premium Outlets? You are under an hour away from them all! The building is conveniently located only 20 minutes from Melbourne International Airport, an hour from Orlando International Airport and 15 minutes South of Cocoa Beach. You simply cannot get any closer to the ocean than this building, which was built right up to the seawall on the beach. Everything you need is conveniently located close by including a large Publix (grocery store) and movie theater right across the street. There are also plenty of excellent restaurants located within a short drive. A significant upgrade to the building was recently completed, costing more than $2.5 million. In addition to the replacement of all the buildings railings, windows and sliding glass doors, the following amenities were added - Two charcoal BBQ stations with granite tops and 6 total grilling pits - Two designated, fenced in pet walking areas with waste bags and disposal cans (very rare!) - A boccie ball court - A shuffleboard court - A fitness room overlooking the pool and Ocean - A renovated common room with a large screen TV - A new oceanfront pool deck with refinished heated pool - New stairs to the beach and shower/rinse station - Renovated laundry facilities on floors 2,3 and 4 with all new coin-operated machines - 24/7 Security cameras throughout the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Club Hotel Satellite Beach
Paradise Beach Club Satellite Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing