We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
24
20
28
32
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
20
28
32
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight's sleepnegative reviewspatrick air force basenice poolpatrick afbhot tubvolleyballa1asurfing
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Why pay high beach hotel prices when you can stay across from the beach for less than half the price. Great location, clean rooms, nice pool, and free continental breakfast. There are several good restaurants nearby (Bunkys is one of our favorites for burgers and fish). If you are lucky enough to be a member of the American Legion, there is one located right next door. The beach across the street is quiet and clean.. Located next to Patrick Air force Base. Stay here and spend your savings on trips to Ron Jon's in Cocoa Beach (10 miles North along the beach).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This motel has been a stopping-point on a biology field trip to the Florida Keys for a number of years past because we can hike the students across the road at night and at sunrise to watch Satellite Beach’s nesting sea turtles and their hatchlings. The rooms have never been anything special, but they are affordable, offer a free continental breakfast, and are within walking distance of Loggerheads and a number of restaurants to accommodate a wide-variety of tastes. In years past, we found this hotel to be a safer and family-friendlier alternative to many others on the same strip, but this stop made question whether it will remain our destination of choice. While neither we nor any of our students reported any significant issues, the motel’s clientele demographics have clearly shifted. A number of the guests were obviously residents, and they made the students a bit uncomfortable lingering in the walkways, trying to strike up conversations, taking over the pool, and grilling outside their rooms. (There were some seriously sketchy characters!) I know it sounds snobbish, but the atmosphere of this place has clearly deteriorated over the years. It served its purpose, but if I was a single woman or had a young family with me, I might consider other venues even for just an overnight excursion.

I would have given it two stars, but the turtles were a really nice touch....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth_and_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Motel is located across from a sports bar. This sports bar was VERY loud til the wee hours of the morning. We ended having to call the sheriff 3 times in one night. The music was so loud the floor was shaking. The rooms smelled funny and weren't the cleaniest upon check-in. We stayed two days and never received any room service, clean towels, etc. The day manager was very nice but more then that was needed for us to ever stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carhunthays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had the worst experience at this hotel. It used to be a Days Inn, but is under new ownership now and is terrible. We had roaches in our room, not just one or two, a lot. We reported it to management and they had a "Yeah, we know" attitude. I could not sleep. It was over a holiday weekend though, so there were no other hotels with availability last minute. It is not worth the low cost.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Halley602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very clean room.Smells good and bathroom was very clean .A/C, Microwave and mini fridge working properly. Comfortable beds. Great location(walk to the beach). Good price.The property was very well kept. Just wish the breakfest had more options. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews