We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap and clean”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel was cheap and clean. Manager was very friendly and welcoming. Offered free breakfast which consisted of cereal, muffins, toast, hot drinks, and juice. Got a good night's sleep and a good start in the morning. They have a decent pool and a beach volleyball court which is fun.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    18
    25
    25
    66
See reviews for
60
40
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Back for the 6th time. New landscaping and paint on the exterior. Wonderful comfy rooms and beds. Clean as a whistle. No bugs whatsoever except the outdoorsy kind and few of them. Large dog walking area around the entire property. It was cold but large pool kept at a comfortable temperature of 80 degrees. Still can play volleyball and shuffleboard right there at the motel. We cooked out at the large grill although there are many eateries in the area. Bus right outside our door so we can park the car and ride to the beaches or stores for pennies. Staff still very friendly and helpful. Price is perfect and affordable even with the pets.

Room Tip: Use the local buses to get around to beaches and shopping. Corner suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mattross2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We picked this Motel because we had a pet and stayed for 5 days. We had emailed the Motel requesting a downstairs room but received an apology on arrival that they were all booked. The motel has long term residents that have chairs out in front of their doors and appear to have the downstairs rooms booked. We smelled drugs and the tobacco smells rising up from the rooms below even though we had a non smoking room. Also resident in our room which we did not pay for were 2 palmetto bugs and some cockroaches which we evicted to a higher calling by going to the Local Lowe's and buying roach spray which we left in the drawer in room 226 for you if you are lucky enough to stay there. As we were there meeting our children we were only in the room from 9pm to 9 am.

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnsatbeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Also, sorry we could not provide you 1st floor room, as we were almost sold out due to Thanks Giving Holidays.

We do have many Snow Birds staying with us for long term, and they do enjoy Sunny Florida and beautiful weather by sitting out side, and yes it is their choice if they smoke out side their room.

You faced some Tropical Bugs, but did not report them during your your stay. I did some research and found that you were booked for 5 nights and you extended your stay for 1 more night, and still did not report them while renewing, and decided to go online to report them. Did not make any sense. Also you devalued the sleep quality, value and cleanliness which is MEAN when you paid only around $50+tax daily rate.

Having said the above, I can suggest only one thing, where ever you stay report your problems to management during your stay for you to enjoy the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Satellite Beach hotels

Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for two nights as we wanted a room to visit NASA.
The booking said it was Days Inn Satellite Beach, but it was actually Americas Best Value Inn, so a little bit confusing (as in April 2013).

The room was basic, Wifi is not constantly on etc, but it was ok.
The first night, we heard a big argument from one of the rooms in such a violent manner that we felt a bit scared,
especiall we had our kids with us.
The next morning, the hotel owner came to apologise for the noisy rough caused by one of the residents.

The breakfast was at the reception. You basically take whatever you want to your room. Basic cornflakes, instant coffee, some
muffins.
hotels in that area are all in all quite pricey and this was one of the cheapest in the area, so we cannot complain any more than this. :)
For about £45/night, the service is not as much as I would have wanted, but

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tenten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnsatbeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Also, sorry we could not provide you 1st floor room, as we were almost sold out due to Thanks Giving Holidays.

We do have many Snow Birds staying with us for long term, and they do enjoy Sunny Florida and beautiful weather by sitting out side, and yes it is their choice if they smoke out side their room.

You faced some Tropical Bugs, but did not report them during your your stay. I did some research and found that you were booked for 5 nights and you extended your stay for 1 more night, and still did not report them while renewing, and decided to go online to report them. Did not make any sense. Also you devalued the sleep quality, value and cleanliness which is MEAN when you paid only around $50+tax daily rate.

Having said the above, I can suggest only one thing, where ever you stay report your problems to management during your stay for you to enjoy the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I booked this hotel through Days Inn but they had sold it to Americas Best Value Inn without informing us. I had difficulty finding the hotel because of the name change and when we booked in I received no apology. I had paid for the room 9 months in advance but because I did not have the same credit card with me they insisted that I have a refund and pay for the hotel again. I got the refund a couple of weeks later but was charges $2 by my credit card company. The room was fine apart from the state of the carpet which seem to make my feet dirty. I reported this and they said they would get it cleaned but to me it looked like it needed replacing. I don't think I will be using this company again and I am disappointed with Days Inn not telling us of the change over. It is 10 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes drive to the zoo.

Room Tip: As far away from the road as possible and in front if you want to use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Room 225 stank of urine. Room 118, keys wouldn't work
Room132 Roach infested! Manager Mannie, needs to go to Customer Service School. and learn the Amercian Hospitality rules.
Why can someone from another county own a motel, next to Patrick Air Forice Base and be allowed to treat his retired milary personal with such disregaurd?
We showed him photos and the roaches the we had killed. He call my husband a lier and a Bit_ _!
Would even try to look at pictures or let us come to a agreement of any type. He said if anyone complains he throws them out!

Room Tip: Don't complain! Manager Mannie, throws out people that tell him and show him photo and dead bugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnsatbeach, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
This guest really make me laugh with his on line racial comments ! He is to determine people by race and/or color to tell them where they can work or own a business !! The guest checked in for one night. The guest wanted a smoking room and had a smell issue, moved to another room and keys issue, and finally bug issue? Next day, the guest asked for a late check out-12 noon. At 12.20pm, after several calls to his room by front desk, he walked in to the front desk and asked for a manager. I heard him for 10 minutes. All he was looking for was TWO FREE NIGHTS for the issues he had or will make a bad online review!!! I did not understand his logic to spend two more nights at this hotel if he had so many issues.There was no agreement, as there was nothing to agree about. The guest was denied that. I also asked him to leave the property in 10 minutes because he was already way past our normal check out time. The guest finally checked out at 12.45pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at this fine hotel for a week. The rooms were very clean and the people were so nice. They went out of their way to help and I sure appreciated it. We rented 3 rooms so our group was large but they took care of us as if we were family. The place was quite and very low key, so we had plenty of rest.

Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satellite Beach
5.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
5.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Las Olas Beach Club
Las Olas Beach Club
#1 of 2 in Satellite Beach
114 reviews
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
8.6 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne
Address: 180 Highway A1a, Satellite Beach, FL 32937-2042 (Formerly Days Inn Satellite Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Satellite Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Satellite Beach Hotel Satellite Beach
Satellite Beach Days Inn
Americas Best Value Inn - Satellite Beach / Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing