We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Olas Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The were lots of free activities. We had some minor porblems with appliances and they were resolved immediately--even late at night. The rooms were spacious with lots of storage closets and the kitchen was fully equiped. All balconies face the ocean. It was wonderful to hear the waves braking on the beach, smell the fresh salt air, and wake up to a sunrise. The pool area was very clean and we liked soaking in the hot tub around 10 pm. We were on an RCI exchange. On an RCI exchange you can only come back every four years so we became owners. We are looking forward to next December for three weeks in this lovely place.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have a better view of the beach. We liked the North building. It was easier access t...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kat3Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Las Olas Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

My husband and I arrived at the Las Olas Beach Club in Satellite Beach yesterday, using a RCI timeshare exchange. We were lucky enough to get an end unit on the 5th floor. This is probably the largest condo we've ever rented. The living area is large enough to make a 3rd bedroom out of it...surprised that they didn't do that. It is very clean and the view is spectacular. The balcony runs the full width of the living room and wraps around the side, allowing a view from 3 sliding doors. The bedroom advertised as "twin" beds, actually has two full beds. The master suite has a king bed with a loveseat in it...with lots of floor space if anyone wanted to have small ones make a bed on the floor (blowup mattress etc). We would love to own here. RCI only allows exchanges to this place every 4 years. Bummer!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacobscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The spacious 2 BR, 2 BA end unit with 3 large sliding doors fully stocked condo (everything you need except food, drink, clothes). The balcony, living room and game area have fabulous, unobstructed ocean views. Master bedroom has king size bed, walk in closet, and own full bath. As a solo traveler, I found the staff unbelievably helpful and friendly. In addition to the many activities at or near the resort, the staff suggested local solo traveler activities and restaurants. The resort’s carts and elevators made luggage and grocery transport easy. The unit was well maintained and clean. Pool, whirlpool, direct beach access, community grill, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank N0madg0lfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

walked into unit 201 and it is HUGE prob 1700 sf. with 3 large sliders, the living room has a fabulous straight on view of the ocean, and at night the breezes are very nice. it is a corner unit. nice to have elevators and carts in the garage to help you get luggage and groceries to your unit. the units are old inside but the view and friendly staff more than makes up for it. had grandsons bday party there and there were plenty of places to eat, large dining table, a smaller table for 4 in the living room and a kitchen table. well stocked kitchen, especially pans and utensils, even a garbage chute next to the elevator. choppy ocean but nice pool, pool noodles and a grill. friendly neighbors made our trip very homey

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jgieske347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

50 feet from the ocean,clean,quiet,managersleave you alone or are there for chitchat. what else can you ask for.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gemtool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We traded two weeks at our timeshare in Williamsburg to get this place for one week. No, it isn't luxury, but we felt being on the beach this year was a must. Our 18 month year old was on her first beach vacation, so we didn't want to have to pack up the car and drive for each little trip to the beach. This place was perfect for us. If we forgot something, we just went back up in the elevator to grab it. And more than once our daughter flipped out and we had to rush her away from that scary sand and into the pool.

The extra bedroom was an absolute must for the baby to sleep at night and during nap time. We rented a crib and she didn't seem to notice how much smaller it was than her crib at home. The highchair was ridiculous and I returned it after the first day. Our daughter was practically reclined when she sat in it. I wish the resort had booster seats available instead. The chairs were pretty cushiony, so she wasn't too terribly low to sit and eat. Though she did fall off of the chair once during the week.

My husband and I sometimes enjoy different TV programs, so having two TVs was nice. The kitchen was fine and what we were used to with timeshare properties. The bathrooms were not luxurious, but it was nice to have two of them. The balcony was pretty cool. The view was spectacular from inside the room. Get up early and look for dolphins swimming. It is pretty neat to be able to see that in your pajamas.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank frauP.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The units are HUGE. Nice balcony overlooking beach. TV's dated - color was off... Nice having washer/dryer in unit. The amount of closet space is almost excessive.

Parking was problematic - spaces were "tight" and it was hard to back out with obstructed view in SuV. One can park in front of the building outdoors, but I preferred to keep my vehicle out of sun.

The only way to get to the beach was tedious - walking around front, thru multiple gates, etc. Beach area was small compared to Daytona, etc. Nice lounge chairs on beach, balcony & pool. I didn't spend time at the pool, but they have a separate sunning balcony. It was quiet, not a "party" place.

I really wished they had screens on sliding doors so I could have listened to the waves at night. I witnessed a few roaches outdoors on balcony at night (that's expected), otherwise I might have left door open.

I interacted w/ 3 diff staff members - 1 was very nice, one was average and one was not helpful at all.

If you have a large family, this place gives you plenty of space. It rained a lot while I was there - not a lot to do in the area. I won't return - not a fan of Satellite Beach, but it's a nice property.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NativeAtlantaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satellite Beach
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Beach Club

Address: 1215 Highway A1a, Satellite Beach, FL 32937-2446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Satellite Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Price Range: £190 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Olas Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Olas Beach Club at Melbourne, has something for everyone. The property consists of 40 condominiums, which face directly towards the ocean, with nothing but a sandy beach between you and the Atlantic ocean! All Units comprise of two bedrooms (master has a king bed) and (guest room has twin beds), two full baths, a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, dining room and living room (with a pull out sleeper sofa). Sliding doors off the living room lead to a roomy balcony furnished with table and chairs. Perfect for Al fresco dining. There is a heated swimming pool, hot tub and plenty of sun loungers around the pool deck. The Resort puts on a karaoke wine and cheese evening, potluck event along with a Comedy/Magic show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Olas Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Olas Beach Club Hotel Satellite Beach
Las Olas Beach Hotel
Las Olas Beach Club Satellite Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing