We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Clean Units, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Olas Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great View, Clean Units, Great Staff”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Will not be able to say enough good about this place. All units have ocean view, great pool area, that is well secured and very clean. Units are two bedrooms, clean, latest tv, wireless internet, fairly new furniture, well kept units and complex.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dchutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Super large 2 bedroom 2 bath. Eat in kitchen and dining area. Large balcony with 2 lounge chairs and table and 4 chairs. 3 TVs and all you could need. Great clean pool area. 2 gas grills. We would come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rmdtmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Simons Island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We found Las Olas to be very pleasant. The units are very large. Each unit has a master bedroom with a king bed and a large walk-in closet. In the hallway to the small bath in the master suite are three additional closets, plus a closet for the washer and dryer. The guest bedroom has two twin beds. The guest bath is not ensuite although the bath is situated just outside the bedroom door. The living room is large with an L-shaped sofa (with sofabed) plus a chair. The living/dining area is one space, with seating for 6 at the dining room table. The kitchen separates the dining room from another dining area for four people. This room doesn’t make a lot of sense for dining, but is a great place for putting out a jigsaw puzzle or letting the kids play a game while the adults enjoying the living/dining area.

There are sliding glass doors to the balcony in the living room and in the master bedroom. There are double doors separating the living area and the master bedroom which, when opened, allows for an expansive view of the ocean and a light-filled condo. The balcony is large and had two reclining chairs and a table with four chairs. The resort is VERY close to the ocean, so you have a great view and feel almost as if you are on the beach while still enjoying the comforts of your condo.

Every unit is ocean front. We were on the second floor and although we could not actually see the beach/sand because of a sand dune, we could see the ocean and the waves. (Higher floors could probably actually see the beach.) It is nice to open the sliding doors at night to hear the waves. However, be warned that there are no screens on the sliding glass doors and a variety of bugs can easily make their way into the unit.

The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful

Restaurants we enjoyed included: Niki’s Rainbow Restaurant (Greek) located just north of the resort and Memaw’s BBQ south of the resort on Hwy 518. When we are in that area of Florida, we always go to Heidelberg, a very good German/European restaurant in Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are larger than the inside rooms and the higher the floor, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lovetotravel30324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We found this property as RCI members and swapped our normal spot for this location. It was beyond our expectations. The room was amazing, large, and had a ridiculous view! The pool space was great, we used the grills outside which were very convenient. It was right on the beach with a boardwalk out from the pool area. We interacted with the front desk staff and the maintenance gentleman, they were both gracious and ready to assist when needed. We discussed as a family that this may be a yearly extravaganza!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cgilfillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were looking for an RCI exchange that offered 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and great reviews. We chanced upon Las Olas and it was the best thing we did. We did not have to travel to a foreign country. This was a wonderful place with a great location. The condo has 5 floors and all units face the ocean. Incredible and breathtaking. We saw amazing sunrises, fish jumping in the ocean, and even a satellite launch from our patio.

Ours was an inside unit, 1400 square feet, larger than we imagined. It was clean, large, and comfortable, including the beds. There was a full kitchen with dinette, a dining room and large living room with a flat screen TV. The couch also turned into a sleeper so the unit could accommodate 6 people. Each bedroom also had a TV, older style but no problem. The carpeting in our unit had been updated and they were in the process of doing that to all of the units.

Las Olas has a gold crown status and it is well deserved. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They provided beach umbrellas and sand chairs if needed. They also had boogie boards. If they did not have what you needed, they told you where you could get the items.

I enjoyed the pool, especially when the ocean got a little rough or I tired of the sand. Shopping is very convenient, Publix, CVS, Walgreens are down the street and there are numerous restaurants to choose from. The staff provides a little booklet about the area and lists activities in the area as well as restaurants with their addresses and phone numbers.

We liked the residential feel of the area. It was not as touristy as nearby Cocoa Beach. We would love to return next year but unfortunately the 4 in 1 rule applies for RCI people. You will not be disappointed in Las Olas.

Room Tip: While the corner units are 1600 square feet, there are no bad rooms. The best views are on floors 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ezan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We spent a week after the resort after several busy days in Orlando and Universal Studios. The units are huge, very clean and every unit has huge sliding doors across the whole back that faces the ocean. The atmosphere is very much like a big family. Many of the guests are owners that visit yearly, and most others had visited at least once before. The office for check in / checkout is very small, not like the big time share resorts I am used to, but check in was a breeze. The staff is always available and willing to help. Theme nights are hosted twice a week. Karaoke night is a hoot, even if karaoke is not your thing and free beer and wine is supplied. Potluck night has free beer, hotdogs and cheeseburgers supplied in addition to whatever specialties the guests bring. There are not a lot of recreational activities, but they do have boogie boards and balls, etc. in the office for the kids to sign out. There is a very small fee for some of this, but my feeling is they really don’t bother to charge it most of the time, as long as items are returned. The pool is nice but quite small, although was adequate since the resort itself is not very large. The ocean can be very rocky, so bring water shoes. The beach is long, clean and there are many small shells for collecting. Apparently dolphins, manatees and sea turtle sightings are common, although I did not see any. Teenagers may find this resort a little boring. During our stay the resort was filled with small children and older adults. My son and his friend (he thankfully had with him) were the only teenagers there. I look forward to visiting again someday … too bad you can only exchange as a timeshare resort every 4 years, but I suppose it is that popular!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clintech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

...well, unless you bring teen party people with you. It's not that kind of place. Look north to Cocoa Beach or Daytona or south to Ft. Lauderdale or Miami if you plan on bringing teens looking to meet other teens. Well, that's not entirely factual, as you can drop off your teens at the Cocoa Beach pier just a few miles north.

What most everyone has said is true. The units are HUGE! All have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. For the record, the center units are 1400sq.ft. under air, 1600 including the balcony. The end units are 1800sq.ft. under air, 2100 including balcony. I called and asked, and those are the numbers directly from Las Olas.

Personally, I started by renting from a gentleman who had visited Las Olas for years with his wife, but, after she died, he just didn't feel like going alone. After a few years, he offered to sell me his week, and he didn't have to ask twice...I snatched it up in a heartbeat. I go back every year and have never had anything except an amazing stay.

Several reviewers have noted that this is an 'older' timeshare community. Just to let you know, that's not a bad thing or a minus, it's a good thing and raises it above the crowd. First of all, it's built like a tank compared to newer condo's. I take frequent vacations and they just don't build them like this anymore...compare size, quality of build, being able to hear the neighbors (you can't, ever), this is just one well laid out and built building. In addition, zoning restrictions would never allow this place to even be built today...it is sooooo close to the ocean. If there were no railing, you could literally PUTT a golf ball into the ocean from the 5th floor...no wedge needed...it's THAT close to the beach. They spent a fortune not too long ago replacing all the furniture. It's gorgeous...just fancy enough that you wouldn't mind inviting Donald Trump...just simple enough that no one would feel uncomfortable. The TV's are all flat screen now, one in each bedroom and one in the living room.

As practically everyone has said, the staff is excellent, and maintenance is 24/7. They have experience keeping their guests and owners happy, and it shows. Underground parking comes in really handy on sunny days. One reviewer commented that it was a bit tight for an SUV, I have to agree, but it's not so tight as to be unmanageable. If you have a HUGE SUV, I suppose parking in the parking lot outside would be best. On the same note, I have a friend in Orlando who visits to go fishing. The management has been very generous to let him bring his boat and park it in the parking lot overnight. Try getting something like that out of Wyndham.

The new activity room is very nice. I don't often partake in many of the activities, but they are there if you want them. Karaoke is one I never pass up. I never sing, but watching people, esp the kids with their parents and grandparents watching, is so touching. If you're a drinker, and want to stay safely on the property, drinks flow aplenty...mostly free [there are some 'suggested donation' drinks].

The last three points, and more reasons you won't want to leave...the ocean, the surf, and the view.

The ocean, oh my goodness. It is so close you feel as if you can touch it from your balcony. I have been accused, and rightfully so, of missing taking my party to Disney World just because I was sitting on the balcony enjoying the sound of the waves. It is so peaceful. You truly are in a different world sitting there. By the way, no one minded missing Disney that year.

The surf: Well, this is the most amazing beach. At high tide, you can walk out and swim and play in the ocean, bring the kids, whatever. At low tide, it becomes a fisherman's dream, with sand which was covering the rocks washed away, bait fish swarm for cover in the coquina rock, bringing snook, redfish, and oodles of others to shore. The best of both worlds, a swimming beach and a fishing beach...just time your activities by the tides.

THE VIEW!...it's amazing. Whatever you want to see. When it's a tad breezy, pelicans will just hover a few feet from your balcony...a real Kodak moment. Cruise ships leaving and coming back from Port Canaveral are great to watch, day or night. Dolphins, manatees, sea turtles...even the occasional whale. Do NOT forget to bring the good camera.

You will NOT want to leave, I promise...

Room Tip: Corner units have much better air flow on the balcony, and are much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thummp3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satellite Beach
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
7.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Beach Club

Property: Las Olas Beach Club
Address: 1215 Highway A1a, Satellite Beach, FL 32937-2446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Satellite Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Olas Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Las Olas Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Olas Beach Club Hotel Satellite Beach
Las Olas Beach Hotel
Las Olas Beach Club Satellite Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing