We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Olas Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The good:
Los Olas was just as described. Rooms are very large, clean and had everything we needed. Staff was very nice and helpful.
The view was beautiful, ocean front.
My grandchildren enjoyed exploring the beach and being chased by the waves.
The pool was great, small but clean and warm, plenty of chairs in shade and sun.
Beautiful party room large and modern.
Things I would improve:
The wood decking around the pool needs to be replaced one of the kids got a splinter.
The pool bathrooms really need to be updated.
There could be a separate smoking area around the pool we do not enjoy the smoking so close by and near the kids. I know it is outside but with the breeze it was coming right to us and we had to move.

You can tell they are updating regularly, they seem to really care and take pride in the resort, that is more than I can say about many of the RCI trades we have been to.
There were many nice restaurants nearby. Melo’s italian was really good and we are picky...
Disney is about 1 hour away and an easy ride.
Overall a very nice stay for a laid back beach vacation.

Room Tip: Corner units much larger, but Masters are not ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodeats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lanark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a great time at las olas making the trip from Scotland. The beach, the pool area, the apartment just perfect. A word about the staff... just could not help more. The publix down the street is great with meat and fish at great prices. This allows us Europeans to BBQ ever night at a fraction of the price.
Try Baytree and turtle creek golf courses which are pretty good and great value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac123Lanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here in September of 2010 at our parents unit and ended up buying a week of our own. The location is close enough to attractions like Disney, Cocoa Beach, etc, to be very useful, but far enough so it's nice and quiet.
Anything like restaurants and stores are within 20 minutes tops and you had plenty of variety.
The property is VERY clean. The pool is cleaned morning and night every day! Te ocean is generally too rough for swimming, but brings in plenty of great shells. The beach is great for exploring and tanning.
The staff is awesome. It's only our third year of ownership, and the staff know us by name. They have a potluck, tiki hut margarita days, her it crab races and hula hoop contests for the kids, and a family kareoke night.
It's simply a great place to stay if a relaxing vacation is what you are looking for. It's mostly older couples, so it's not crazy like many other timeshares. However, I have children aged 2-9 and have never felt unwelcome. My kids make friends with all the weekly owners.
We love it and suggest you give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerryApel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our reservation was through a timeshare trade and this resort is one of the best we've experienced in many years of timeshare swaps. The staff is so welcoming, the property is meticulously maintained, and the location is prime oceanfront. The pool "tiki hut" was a little tired but plans are in place to restore it. The apartments are all two bedroom, generously sized, with well furnished balconies. There were any number of restaurants in the vicinity including one directly across the street (Cantina Dos Amigos). We had one maintenance issue which was fixed within hours. We were very impressed with this resort and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 3-5 have better ocean views over the dunes; end units are somewhat larger than inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyBJax_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Not too impressed. The actual apartment is fantasic, and right on the beach, and yes great views. However the surroundings are very tired (even though the pool has been refurbished) and look cheap. There is nothing around it in the way of restaurants, etc, you need to drive 15 - 20 mins to find somewhere nice. Generally the furnishings are good, however I do object to drinking and eating off melamine. The staff are very good and work very hard. Having said all that ... I wonder if Europeans have a different expectation? All the Americans seem to love it, the book in the apartment was full of praise. Maybe it was just us?? We couldn't stay the whole week and ended up booking ourselves a hotel for our last two days, to be pampered. Wouldn't be pampered here!

Room Tip: Tbh I wouldn't recommend it, but if you must ... try for a third floor. You can see sea and bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We picked a spot on the coastal map and struck gold! Excellent oceanfront location! Great pool. And the staff was amazing. Granted, we didn't need to call on anyone for anything in particular, but each time we walked by a staff member on our way to the pool or beach or ... anywhere, we were greeted, asked how things were, always accompanied by a smile. Huge unit with ample room. 3 separate areas to view TV. Excellent kitchen with perfect amount of everything. Surrounding area was ok. DEFINITELY recommend eating at De Kine Diego's. Best fresh food for the money! Surfin Turtle (right across the street) has awesome ice cream treats. Very quiet area, but Cocoa Beach close by. Would visit here again in a minute.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCHHI25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

All the good stuff ...

Location, location, location!
Generous square footage.
Amazing view.
Well equipped and maintained.
Quiet but not dull.
Owner centric resort - year on year returning owners - very friendly community feel.
Long term staff - know most folk on the site by name - great relations in the local community too ...
Activities that have been tried and tested by staff and recommended by other owners as well.
Lots of wee considerations, that just help life along e.g. carts to get luggage or shopping upstairs in one hit. Boogie boards etc to rent from office.
Bed linen and towels, pool towels all great and plentiful.
Free Wi fi a big hit with the teenagers in the group, especially after being cellularly deprived by Mr Loafer and Myself, on the high seas the previous week - lol.

My personal observation ...
We are spoiled at home, I accept this. I would have appreciated a slightly higher spec in the mattresses or memory foam toppers added. I bought firmer pillow at the local big store. This does not strike me as a resort that likes to waste money/ rack up unnecessary expenditure, so if most people are happy I don't see a change in the near future.

Highlight of the week was someone realising the unit was bigger than their city apartment - with more closets too.

Room Tip: If you are from the UK the ground floor is the first floor in the US - at this resort the shoreline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowquayloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satellite Beach
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
7.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Beach Club

Property: Las Olas Beach Club
Address: 1215 Highway A1a, Satellite Beach, FL 32937-2446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Satellite Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Olas Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Olas Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Olas Beach Club Hotel Satellite Beach
Las Olas Beach Hotel
Las Olas Beach Club Satellite Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing