We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love Las Olas!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Olas Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love love love Las Olas!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I travelled with my boyfriend, family and friends here just after Christmas and stayed for 2 weeks and had the best holiday ever! We came two years ago as well but my parents have a timeshare here and go every year. The location is perfect, the beach is just off the pool deck, it is close to shops and restaurants, is an hour out of Orlando so there is chance to see the sights but far enough away for it to not be busy with tourists! The rooms are a great size, always clean and well maintained and the balconies are even better! They all look out onto the ocean and the beach and have sun loungers if you want to sunbathe on your own. The pool area is lovely, plenty of space and the pool is cleaned every day, as well as the hot tub! There is a barbecue near the pool which is free for everyone to use and there is also a happy hour where you can get cocktails by the pool for a small donation!

Tim, Chris and the rest of the team cannot do enough for you and organise activities for every night of the week, including a meet and greet on the first day, karaoke, a magician and pot luck where everyone takes a meal and sits and gets to know each other. It was such a relaxing, enjoyable holiday but with plenty to do in the surrounding areas and lots of information about what to get up to. Cannot wait to go back again this year!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois now, moving to MO soon
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We did a time share exchange and stayed at the Las Olas Beach Club on Satellite Beach - Cocoa Beach. Wow, SPACIOUS newly updated units, new deck around the pool, on the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. Activities if you want - we joined in on the Thursday nite pot luck. Great staff, (Becky a fellow Chicago Blackhawks fan was our favorite). We'll be checking again for open dates!

Room Tip: Best rooms face the beach. but, room 21 is very quiet. never heard our neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GENEANDALICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I surprised our 5 year old with a trip to Florida December 14-21. It was such a lovely week away from our blustery cold Utah weather. We checked in after hours so it was no hassle for us. We weren't bothered by anyone while we were there, which we loved because we like to just do our own thing. The resort did have some events planned, which they posted on the whiteboards by the elevators, but they were mostly for adults. They did repave the parking lots while we were there, but we were visiting in the "off-season" and they did post that on the whiteboards as well, so we had plenty of notice and didn't mind too much. The condo's are very large and spacious. A bit dated on the décor, but very clean and comfortable. We loved the beach and the view from our windows. Watching the sunrise each morning is something that I loved to do and it was so beautiful. We loved that the beach is private and there were so many shells to collect. There were days that they had large dump trucks rebuilding the beach and they were loud. But we were usually out enjoying the surrounding sites (Disney, Universal, Cocoa Beach) on those days. Again, one of those "off-season" things. We will definitely be going back in the late summer to watch the turtles nest! Everyone was so friendly and we really loved the resort and it's amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here first week December 2013. Two couples (friends) and really have nothing wrong to say about the club. The apartment was very good, everything of good quality and excellent views of the sea (it is right on the beach). The staff were great and most helpful, plenty of parking space and as quiet as you could ask for. Most amenities are close to hand, Publix just across the road, a lot of good restaurants around (would recommend Lou's Blues for a quirky evening out, the food is OK (more of a burger or wings place), but every drink you buy you have the chance of it being free as the barmaid spins a roulette wheel (I think we got around 30% of ours free!), and the live music was pretty good, I think it was the "Soggy Bottom Satellite Beach Good old Blues Boys Band"...or something like that).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I've never had worst customer service than at the Las Olas Beach Club. We are currently staying there Dec 14-21, 2013 and I'm on TripAdvisor looking for someplace else to go.

1) Rude front desk staff
2) Terrible check-in, not enough luggage carts, elevator didn't work for awhile. 5 groups in line trying to use elevator to get to rooms - only one luggage cart fits at a time, slow elevator.
3) On Monday I got 30 minutes notice to move my truck or it would be blocked in for two days while they repaved the front parking lot (South 1/2 half)
4) On Wednesday I got 10 minutes notice to more my truck or it would be blocked for 2 days while they paved the North 1/2 of the parking lot..
5) On Tuesday heavy trucks and backhoes are replenishing the beach in front. Beach totally unusable for 3-4 days. Trucks start at 730 am and run all day at speeds up to 35 mph - lots of noise. The resort didn't tell guess about the construction because they didn't want any cancellations.
6) The last time I saw a kitchen this old was on reruns of Bewitched.
7) Very small pool

On the plus side
1) Large rooms
2) Right on the beach

My advice - stay someplace else!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The good:
Los Olas was just as described. Rooms are very large, clean and had everything we needed. Staff was very nice and helpful.
The view was beautiful, ocean front.
My grandchildren enjoyed exploring the beach and being chased by the waves.
The pool was great, small but clean and warm, plenty of chairs in shade and sun.
Beautiful party room large and modern.
Things I would improve:
The wood decking around the pool needs to be replaced one of the kids got a splinter.
The pool bathrooms really need to be updated.
There could be a separate smoking area around the pool we do not enjoy the smoking so close by and near the kids. I know it is outside but with the breeze it was coming right to us and we had to move.

You can tell they are updating regularly, they seem to really care and take pride in the resort, that is more than I can say about many of the RCI trades we have been to.
There were many nice restaurants nearby. Melo’s italian was really good and we are picky...
Disney is about 1 hour away and an easy ride.
Overall a very nice stay for a laid back beach vacation.

Room Tip: Corner units much larger, but Masters are not ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodeats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a great time at las olas making the trip from Scotland. The beach, the pool area, the apartment just perfect. A word about the staff... just could not help more. The publix down the street is great with meat and fish at great prices. This allows us Europeans to BBQ ever night at a fraction of the price.
Try Baytree and turtle creek golf courses which are pretty good and great value for money

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac123Lanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Satellite Beach
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
7.9 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
464 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Olas Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Olas Beach Club

Property: Las Olas Beach Club
Address: 1215 Highway A1a, Satellite Beach, FL 32937-2446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Satellite Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Satellite Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Olas Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Olas Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Olas Beach Club Hotel Satellite Beach
Las Olas Beach Hotel
Las Olas Beach Club Satellite Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing