We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach Stay”

Review of Ramsgate 4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seagrove Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy C
Crocker, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Second year in a row staying in this unit, and enjoyed it very much both times! Happy to have the internet included in the condo this year! This is an awesome place to visit if you're looking for a quiet and relatively unpopulated part of the beach. We have visited in early April and mid June and loved how the beach is not full of people. Our unit was on the second floor, and right on the beach. The only thing I might hope to see fixed is that the sliding door to the small balcony sticks really, really bad, and the glass in the door has moisture built up within the glass. I highly recommend the unit, and hope to visit again. It's little, but great for couples, and maybe a very small family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sliding door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crocker, Missouri
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa Z
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
“Perfect place!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We love love love this place - been coming for 5+ years now! Right on the beach - perfect price! Love the recent upgrades. Good for a couple or very small family :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brennan C
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
“Not the best, not the worst...”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My partner and I went down to Seagrove for a quick 2 night get away. Everything was super clean and tidy! The condo itself was very nice and and the master bedroom was very comfortable with a WONDERFUL view of the ocean from the living room. It's in a great location about 15 minutes past downtown Seagrove with all the cute little shops and restaraunts, and only about 20-30 minutes away from the bustling cities of Destin and Panama City!!! However, we did have some issues that stand out... The door to the patio stuck pretty bad and I got stuck on the patio for about 20 minutes before I managed to get the door open. The TV in the living room did not work and the sleeper sofa was not comfortable at all. It rained some on our trip and at this point we quckly discovered that we could not sit on our balcony while it was raining, as the porch above does not work as a cover... The rain POURED through. We walked down to the beach one evening and discovered on our way back in that neither the foot rinse spout, nor the shower outside were working. Speaking of showers, don't expect a long, hot shower here! The hot water only lasts about 3 minutes!!! Oh, and make sure you bring your own toilet paper (only one roll was provided), paper towels, and coffee filters!!! If you're hot natured, don't expect to be able to turn the air down below 70 either (the condo was consistantly hot and humid/damp). I will say that the customer service of the check in office was great! When I mentioned a couple of the issues as I was finishing our check in, she offered to send someone from maintenance right away! Overall, this condo worked for our very short visit, but I would not reccomend it for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Reviewed 27 February 2009 for a stay in August 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing