We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Staff”
Review of V Seagrove - CLOSED

V Seagrove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: V Seagrove is an award-winning upscale-casual restaurant right at the heart of scenic highway 30A. Enjoy gulf views from both indoor and outdoor seating areas, fresh local seafood and produce prepared with a creole flair, and an ambiance like you won't find anywhere else in the area.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First time at this relatively new restaurant in Seaside area. We dined outdoors with a pretty view of the gulf. Restaurant is new and very contemporary and attractive. The service beginning with check in, through the wait staff was outstanding, very knowledgeable and friendly. The food was excellent. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone interested in fine dining in a beautiful environment with excellent service

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garyrich1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    62
    43
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Atmosphere, Good Drinks”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We only had cocktails, but they were excellent (happy hour) and the upscale but un-pretentious atmosphere was very inviting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We only had cocktails there (b/w lunch and dinner) but they were perfectly poured and atmosphere is inviting and upscale without being pretentious. Food passing by looked quite good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HORRIFIC service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

To be fair... the food was decent, but the experience was miserable. We look forward to visiting our usual 30a eateries several times throughout the year, but this trip we finally bit the bullet and decided to give V a try. BAD DECISION! The arrogance of most of the staff was overwhelming. Our Tiger Woods doppelgänger head waiter some how thought waiting tables held as much prestige as that of a brain surgeon, and we should only be so lucky to be graced with HIS presence (which we only experienced twice the entire meal). When the food came out he started to ask us how it was, but LITERALLY stopped and walked away before finishing the question when he saw his table of regulars waving him over. We had to stop the mgr to take our order and assistant waiter was great with our drinks. We got the feeling that tourists weren't appreciated, if even welcome. Keep to the classics - Cafe 30A, Paradis, Bud/Alleys, Great Southern, Caliza...

Helpful?
5 Thank MBfood202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food, beautiful restaurant ”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We had a party of 8 and were able to get seated within 10 min on a busy Tuesday evening. We went during the 5:00-6:00 hour when they offer selected entrees for 1/2 price. We had wonderful wine and cocktails, and the shrimp and grits entrees. The food was beautifully presented and tastes amazing. The kitchen is open, and the executive chef and his team can be observed hard at work. A very good dining experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jcorbinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V Seagrove also viewed

Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing