We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location we have stayed at on 30-A”
Review of BeachCrest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seagrove Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BeachCrest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best location we have stayed at on 30-A”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My wife and two kids stayed in unit 104 and it was by far the best place we have stayed at on 30-A. The unit was on the ground floor and it had two ocean front walk-outs. We could literally roll out of our bed and within a few dozen steps be on the beach. Both the kids loved the huge grass area in front of the walk-out (pretty cool playing ocean front soccer) and the corner unit gave the place a sense of privacy you don't often find. We had a few cool days but the kids were still able to swim(heated pool) and we all enjoyed going to seaside(about a 5 min drive). The condo was clean and seemed much bigger because of the ground floor location. I wish the grills would have been a little closer but it was still a pretty short walk. Overall, our stay was great! We have been traveling to Destin/30-A for the last 7 years and this will be the place we will book from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bgbw1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    12
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My husband and I stayed in unit 502 this past weekend. It was nicely decorated and very clean! Pat made checking in and out very easy! Everything worked as it should! The view from the balcony, den, and master bedroom was amazing! You are right on the beach. No roads to cross!
Hwy 30A is the best beach on the FL panhandle. You can rent bikes from Butterfly bike rentals right across the street. We used them to ride to Seaside for breakfast and then on to Watercolor for the farmer's market. We DID NOT want to leave and we WILL be back to stay at Beachcrest 502 again!

Room Tip: If you stay on 1st floor, you can't see much of the beach, if any. Sand dunes are in the way of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyGB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Very diissapointed in our condo. Very dated, not as clean as I would like--ceiling has stains in the den that cover the entire room, air vents are very dirty especially the return duct vent, bathrooms are old--tub faucet leaks, one of the faucets cap is missing, and very dirty, the dryer burned our clothes, the refrigerator does not cool properly and the crisper drawer is broke (very old fridge), all cabinets are old and worn. There's an awful odor ((similar to urine) in the condo too, we had to buy room deodorizers to be able to stand it. On the plus side, the master bedroom bed is very comfortable and The decor is not bad...if you plan to watch tv you'll be disappointed, luckily we do not too much. The tv is old and very small for a den. I will not stay here again. I do love Seaside/Sea grove though.

Room Tip: I have heard that there are much nicer condos in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seagrove Beach hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Great place, very family oriented, peaceful. Nice departure from Destin but it's 30 minutes away so factor that in to your stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Pat Paul was very helpful and accommodating. They are NOT a large realty company who just want your money. They own a few properties in the Seagrove Beach area that take great care of their properties and their guests. Very clean unit with all the amenities you could need on a great beach get away. The beaches in the area are so clean with emerald green waters. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We were next to the elevator, and we heard nothing. Noise was not a problem at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank magtusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We wanted to escape the crowded and hectic Destin area so we stayed a little further east in Seagrove Beach. Beachcrest is a nice place to stay, everything has been clean when we arrived for the two times we've stayed there. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The kitchen and living areas are fairly large for a vacation rental, the bedrooms are reasonably sized as well. The swimming pool isn't huge but it's big enough and usually not very crowded. They keep a few shopping carts at the hotel so you can bring your groceries up to your condo in the elevator. The bathrooms were a little small, but I guess we're just not used to the size. We also had occasional problem with the cable TV having a poor signal on one of the TVs. But these were only trivial issues. We would consider staying here again and would probably recommend it to others.

Room Tip: the 8th floor has an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle_in_rure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We rented Unit 505 at Beachcrest between June 12th and 16th through Big Thunder Properties. Their website says it all. They are NOT a large management/realty company who just want your money. They are a couple with 8 properties in the Seagrove Beach area that take great care of their properties AND their guests.
505 was just such a property, perfect for our needs. Fifth floor of a 12 story building, all facing the gulf. Easy access on 30A via county 395 and US 98 from the north. Southwinds Beach Service was included, as were two beach chairs and an umbrella from the unit, which fit our needs perfectly. Everything worked, nothing was broken or "jury-rigged" to work temporarily until they could get it fixed properly.
Beds were great, slept great, as were the kids,' who at 23 and 18, are too old and too big for the bunk beds many of the other units in this area have.
Beach was great, white sand and, for the most part, crystal clear water. The "June grass," an apparent local phenomenon, appeared during our stay. It's not a huge deal, as it comes and goes, but it's the only minor nuisance involved here.
Two minor quibbles, and it's really nitpicking, are the size of the pool and the TV's in the condo.
The pool is undersized for a building this size. I know the pool should be secondary when you're "at the beach," but it's nice to have a pool big enough to handle that many people.
The televisions have not been upgraded to flat screens. Again, not critical for being at the beach, but it could and should easily be remedied. Definitely not a deal breaker.
Overall, a great area, a great condo, and a great vacation, among the best, if not the best family vacation we've ever had. Thanks to Debi and Norton and Big Thunder Properties and Big Fish Bike Rentals. You do it right.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ColorBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seagrove Beach
10.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
9.8 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#1 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palms at Seagrove
Palms at Seagrove
#2 of 4 in Seagrove Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Dunes of Seagrove
The Dunes of Seagrove
#5 of 9 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeachCrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachCrest

Property: BeachCrest
Address: Scenic 30-A, Seagrove Beach, FL 32459
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Seagrove Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Seagrove Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Beachcrest Hotel Seagrove Beach
BeachCrest Seagrove Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing