We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gulf view”
Review of Seagrove Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seagrove Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seagrove Villas
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful gulf view”
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Pleasant, clean, tasteful, no artificial glitz, comfortable, good responsive management, good location. Stayed 5 days, enjoyed the beach and property. Would definitely return and recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueslady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    11
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

This has to be one of the most over-priced dumpy places to stay at Santa Rosa Beach. Bathrooms were a joke and looked like someone had done the caulking with their fingers...if you could even fit in the minute shower stalls to take a shower anyway. Beds were rock-hard and pillows were nothing more than cheap foam rubber rectangles. The screen was even missing from our sliding door! We moved from one room to another, since it was so lousy, only to be put in another one just as bad. The only thing going for it was you at least could see the ocean, which helped you not think about the bad nights sleep you were going to get each night. I tried to get out of staying there, but since I had paid in advance, they refused. Again...STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. I'D RATHER SLEEP ON THE GROUND NEXT TIME...PROBABLY SOFTER THAN THEIR BEDS ANYWAY. Horrible. Wish I had taken photos to post.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seagrove Beach hotels

Dallas, TX
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We only get to the beach about once a year, so we wanted someplace with some great character that would be fun for the kids, peaceful for the adults, directly on the beach .. and that wouldn't break the bank. We found it!! This is one of the last great spots on 30A. Somehow with all the hustle around them over the years, these guys have mantained all the charms and character of the beach from decades gone by.

The hotel sits right on the beach with absolutely amazing views. You are right next to Seaside and WaterColor so you can take in all the shopping and fun, and then come back to your little private oasis.

The rooms are not extravagent. Just clean, comfy and fun! The pool was heated and we even had wi-fi so I could stay connected to office when I could muster the energy to get out of the dune-side hammock. The staff was friendly and accomodating and we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdavidson7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We love staying at the Seagrove Villas Motel. It is an eclectic 50's motel right on the gulf. Amazing views, right in the middle of Seagrove. Easy walk to Seaside. Rooms are old and funky, ours was "upgraded" with new furniture. The new management is right on site and very helpful. The Motel is in much better shape after the recent renovations and we love it. It is one of our favorite places! We have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the world and while the Seagrove Villas are far from it...it is still one of our favorites.

We highly recommend a stay at Seagrove Villas Motel

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gigi0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Been coming here for 30+ years. Great location with great views of Gulf from a high dune, hammocks, a pool and a small intimate campus with 6 1940s "villas" , 1960s 2 story "Apartments "(bedroom bath sittingroom/kitchen) and 1 3 story unit with different internal configurations. Has had changes over the years, was fearful would be gone this year, but is still here and for sale. Have stayed in the villas and the apartments and have viewed the 3 story accommodations. This place is not for you if you want the high rise experience or the luxe Seaside experience; this is a quiet, intimate spot with few "amenities" . Have not been wild about the "improvements", generally about making the places superficially "modern" while reducing the functionality and charm. Most units with a real view have only vestigial kitchens,,,tiny refrigerators, two burners, no oven, microwaves and toaster ovens ( villas 3-6 have better kitchens, poorer views; 3 story building units have real kitchens, including dish washers, but views limited to the east) . Kitchens are moderately stocked...blender, toaster, mixer, big pot, colander, fry pans and boilers. The pool has not been heated the last two trips; the wifi spotty,but there is good reception for a free local wifi, but unfortunatley we had to leave our seafront unit to get it. The staff was solicitous, but unable to make the problem better, in fact made it worse. In spite of really needing internet connections,we didn't get them, a major bummer! Beach service for chairs and umbrella is expensive ..$15 a day. But all in all, will go back and continue to recommend, but hope they can resolve the internet issue...it, not the other amenities...is the key one for me.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

They need to drop the "motel" part of the title. A motel implies that certain services will be rendered, such as cleaning, a desk attendant that is there, providing fresh linens and towels without hunting down someone during the few hours they are there each day. When I inquired about it, I was told "we aren't a traditional motel". No, you aren't a motel, period. It is a rental, like a condominium. Someone was typically in the office from 9-5 during the week. Saturday seemed hit and miss, Sunday they were not there. I didn't look for someone all the time, I just happened to noticed whether the sign said OPEN or CLOSED on the office door. We stayed on the 1st floor of the 2 story building. They had been "renovated", but not really fully renovated. I'm not really sure what was entailed in the renovation, but nothing seemed new. The TVs were probably 15 years old, the appliances in the kitchen were pretty worn out, the screen door on the back was broken... The couch, coffeetable and chair seemed fairly new, maybe that was the "renovation".

Alright, on to the good aspects... Well, its lure is obviously the location. It sits on top of the dunes, right over the gulf. The beach was beautiful and never crowded. In fact, a couple days during the week, we essentially had it to ourselves. It is kind of hard to find an affordable, smaller (1 bedroom) rental on that stretch of 30A from my searching. It sits less than 1 mile east of Seaside, so it was an easy bike ride down to Seaside, Watercolor and a beautiful ride down to Grayton Beach. The pool is nice as well. It is situated right on top of the dune as well, with hammocks adjacent. The kitchen was sufficient for cooking basic meals at the rental. I liked that there were grills available, I bought some local tuna and grilled it one night. The mattress was firm but comfortable, I slept really well every night.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I would probably recommend it to someone but I would be very clear as to what the motel is and what it isn't.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Nice clean older motel. Quaint, good location. Take your bicycles! There are plenty of bike paths and trails. Beach was beautiful and uncrowded (school had started) the water was clean and clear.
We were in unit 21 which is a corner unit offering two views (beach & coastline).
The office was mostly unoccupied, so If you're needy, that could be a problem. There was a phone number to call for assistance. Unlimited USA long distance phone calls - nice.
Rooms were well equipped, we cooked most of our meals there. Publix is just a couple of blocks away.
Motel sits atop a tall bluff. There are 30 stairs down to the beach, if you can't handle the steps, there's always the pool.
We were pleasantly suprised with this property.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaYankee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seagrove Beach
4.6 mi away
30A Suites
30A Suites
#1 of 1 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#1 of 1 in Rosemary Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
Hibiscus Coffee and Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Grayton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
3.1 mi away
WaterColor Inn and Resort
WaterColor Inn and Resort
#2 of 3 in Santa Rosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagrove Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagrove Villas

Property: Seagrove Villas
Address: Hwy 30A, Seagrove Beach, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Seagrove Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Seagrove Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagrove Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Seagrove Villas Hotel Seagrove Beach
Seagrove Villas Seagrove Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing