We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Sweetie Pie

Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Exterior, back Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
3 reviews
Front view
Exterior, back
Living area
Living area 2
Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony view2
Outdoor tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seaside, Florida

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Skylarmar...
2 reviews
“Don't stay here! ”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked this cottage for our honeymoon. The location was perfect but the house was very dirty. There were tons of little black bugs all over the kitchen with obvious traps on the shelves. Also there was a house phone that kept ringing off the hook. No hand soap for either sink, broken trash can with cheap bag, cheap coffee and filter that didn't even fit the pot. Tried to let the little details not bother us and get in the hot tub to relax....after cleaning and filling it only to find the jets were broken! THEN tried to get some sleep but was unable to because toilet ran all night long. For 500$ a night you would expect alot more from this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Dear Skylar,
What a beautiful location for a honeymoon, we trust you made memories for a lifetime along the Emerald Coast! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback about the home. We have let our maintenance department know of those issues and they are currently being addressed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back in the future should your travels bring you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomuchtra...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“really poor execution for over 500 a night!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Ok so it is on the beach (sort of) which is what we wanted. there is a large bluff and you have to go through a gazebo to get to the beach. So the first floor view is of the bramble.
Then the dishwasher didn't work. I am sitting here while a pretty MAD housekeeper washes my dishes... They have disrupted our time her 3x so far (no dishwasher, disposal broken). it's a run down mess. And the women who is washing my dishing is doing a pretty piss poor job.
I would never ever recommend this place . the stove and appliance are sadly tired. The toaster does not work. skip it seems to be a lot of nice places very near here. I don' t know exactly how she is going to dry the dishes after she washes them...
Note=they came by earlier and rinsed of the dishes only to put them in the dishwasher that didn't work. I would be better off at la quinta. the "office" is in a very congested area that is impossible to get to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leaving
Liked least: arriving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
We sincerely apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory and for the challenges and frustration you experienced during your stay. We attempted to alleviate frustration by contacting you prior to arrival about the dishwasher being inoperable. When you arrived we offered a gift card for the inconvenience, along with our sincere apologies. However, we understand that this did not solve the issue to your satisfaction.

We were especially concerned to hear about your experience with our staff and would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the service provided during your stay. Your concerns were immediately addressed with our management chain and the employee, and we have implemented additional training in order to provide a higher quality experience. We understand that this does not change your experience, but please feel confident that we have heard your concern and are taking strides to improve on every level.

Thank you again very much for your candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We know your time is valuable, and we very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing