We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Gone”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of River Grille - CLOSED

River Grille
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: River Grille has been retired as of May 25 2013. Thank You all for your support and remarks. We have enjoyed serving you these last seven years!
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
773 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 504 helpful votes
“All Gone”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The River Grill is no more. It's now an Italian Restaurant. I don't know if it's owned by the prior owners of the Grill or not. I only hope if it is that the food is better and the prices are more reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbaragwen270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    14
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reopened as Italian Restaurant by new owners”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The River Grill, much mourned by many, has morphed into yet another Italian Restaurant. The owner just got tired of running it and turned the building over to new owners. We have not yet tried this new incarnation.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Permanently Closed”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

For no stated reason, the Indian River Grill has closed. According to reports, the building is to re-open as another restaurant in due course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“WOW...Wonderful as usual!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My brother and I visited river grille restaurant last Friday and had the most wonderful experience ever. I have been to the river grille many times in the past and always had consistently excellent food, however, last week it was 10 stars delicious. I enjoyed a special of the evening, filet mignon, crab cake and skewered grilled shrimp with glazed carrots and twice baked potato. Cleaned my plate and wanted to order one to go. My brother enjoyed a double crab cake with the same sides and as usual Chef Michele's crab cakes are the best ever. After enjoying a dessert we left with sadness in our hearts as we will never be able to enjoy that meal again as Chef Michele retired her six year river grille on Saturday to be a mother to first grader Felix. Guess I will have her cater a few dinners with her special as I understand she will continue to do catering while her husband Gus opens an Italian Restaurant in the same location as the river grille in a few months. (Maybe I can call in advance and have Gus prepare the filet, crab cake & shrimp dish)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verodine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm beach
Level Contributor
144 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not worth ever going back”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I tried the River Grille for her birthday and what a disapointment. The best part of the meal was the rolls. The overpriced small caesar salad was week at best. We ordered the special for that night Wahoo that was overdone, dried out, and tasteless. The only time we saw our waiter was when he took our order and when he left the huge bill on the table. This place will never see us again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank baseball1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing