We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Capt Hiram's Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sebastian
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Will come back!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it just as much the second time around. Both times we stayed in a second-floor riverfront room. We really enjoyed sitting out on our balcony and basking in the beautiful views. It was so peaceful.

The front desk staff were extremely professional-- friendly and helpful. Caissa and Cassidy were great.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RunGirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    110
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
79
145
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Our recent stay was a major blessing! Leaving the cold behind, we enjoyed our three days on the Indian River immensely!! Live music, good food and endless entertainment by wildlife on the river.
Be sure to ask for a river front room & you'll be treated to dolphins & pelicans in the cove just off your deck ~

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank Leslieforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After living in Sebastian, when we returned to visit we wanted a centrally located place that we could walk to the bars from so we stayed at Hirams. We got a riverfront, ground floor room and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The only 2 complaints I have was that the pool wasn't warm enough (maybe it's heated, I don't think so though because it was chilly in mid-March) and they don't offer room service. You have to go to the restaurant for the food, or get take out.
Other than that we had a good stay, staff very friendly, nice room, great location, would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastianite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

What a great treasure on the Treasure Coast! So relaxing by day and such a great atmosphere at night with their great music! You must stay in the hotel to get the full experience. We had a wonderful day kayaking, took a short nap, and had a great dinner and drinks. The staff was so friendly and we wish we could have stayed longer. This was our first trip to Sebastian. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nice place to hang out. Limited menu but good food in restaurant. Very pricy too. Rooms are pricy, plain, and our bed was uncomfortable. The property looks well kept and also appears to be a heavy party spot. All staff were nice and friendly. Excellent location right n the water.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Mgr K L, General Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Matt S,
Thank for taking time to share your experience and for your feedback. We apologize that you did not find the bed comfortable and although it's a personal preference, we normally get high marks in this area. During this time of the year for Florida is our "season" and our prices are higher. May through September we have lower rates; they do fluctuate depending on demand. We hope to see you again, and please do not hesitate to reach out to me beforehand; perhaps we can offer you a complimentary upgrade. Thank you again for choosing Capt Hiram's Resort!

Warm regards,
Karen Lufkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We enjoyed Capt Hiram's. The room was great and the service excellent. The location was also very convenient. It was clean and quiet. Don't be worried about the live music at the Sandbar across the way, they stop playing at 10 pm.

By the way, the Sandbar is a nice place for a good meal and its right on the water.

The only thing we noticed about Capt Hiram's was the quality of the towels seemed a little low, (skimpy) and we eventually found the microwave; it was in the bottom part of the TV cabinet.

All-in-all it's an enjoyable stay with a very good staff.

Room Tip: The room we had was large with places to sit down, other than on the bed. It was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zcorwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Nice place, clean room and cheerful friendly staff. However, according to the web page I was expecting a river view room. I got a nice view of the parking lot. Also would be nice if they had coffee in the lobby. I don't trust the coffee makers in the room. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask at check in if it's water front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRBSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L, General Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hello BRBSTAN!
Thank you for your kind comments. I apologize for any mis-communication in regards to the "river view" rooms. We have 14 RiverFront rooms that are directly on the river and because of their location, they are higher priced than our other rooms across the street in the Main Bldg. We do not offer coffee in the lobby because we have a full service restaurant that serves coffee all day. I am glad to hear that you would return again. Please feel free to reach out to me with your next reservation and I'll see about getting you that beautiful 'river view'! We appreciate your business and the feedback, thank you.

Warm regards,
Karen Lufkin / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites
13.6 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
15.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
13.0 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#13 of 27 in Vero Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capt Hiram's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capt Hiram's Resort

Property: Capt Hiram's Resort
Address: 1580 US Highway 1, Sebastian, FL 32958-3831
Region: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Capt Hiram's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Capt Hiram's Resort offers an island resort atmosphere right on Sebastian’s River Front. Our Sebastian Florida Hotel is designed to appeal to weekend travelers, fishermen, business travelers and long term guests. The Inn has King or Double Queens room types. All of our smoke-free rooms have private balconies, many overlooking the beautiful Indian River, Internet access with complimentary WI FI. Other amenities offered by The Inn at Capt Hiram's, include coffee makers, small refrigerators, hair dryer, iron and board, in-room safes, 43" TVs, and rich, colorful tropical décor. The free-form, heated pool is beautifully landscaped with tropical foliage. Coin laundry and vending machines are also available to our guests.Guests of our Sebastian Florida hotel enjoy full access to our other wonderful features, including the riverfront restaurant (serving breakfast, lunch & dinner) and 4 bars: the Bahamian-style SandBar complete with Bimini Beach, the Coral Bar and Scoops. We also have the Grand Stand Bandstand with great live entertainment 7 days a week, the Boatique Gift Shop, and our marina nestled on the Intracoastal Waterway has 60 boat slips available and you can enjoy deep-sea and river fishing; scenic river cruises on the Indian River Lagoon, jet ski and boat rentals, and kayak tours.All this and so much more, in one location - so what are you waiting for? Come to Capt Hiram's, where you can be lazy or get crazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Capt Hiram's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capt Hiram`s Hotel Sebastian
Captain Hirams Hotel
Captain Hirams Motel
Capt Hiram's Resort Sebastian, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing