We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capt Hiram's Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sebastian
Certificate of Excellence
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a nice relaxing place . Friendly front desk staff. Clean large room. Controlling the temperature in my room was a problem. Other than that, I was happy with my stay. I would come back. O, the resort is a short drive to beautiful Sebastian inlet Natl.park! I laid back on the beach for a few hours. Very cool.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warrendcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    105
    31
    13
    7
See reviews for
72
137
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This review is to thank the staff at Capt Hiram's for our recent stay. My wife and I were celebrating our 3rd anniversary in town and were visiting several restaurants and lounges. We brought our little shitz-szu doggie and left her in the room while we were gone. She misbehaved (yipping at footsteps) while we were gone. The staff called me, not to ask us to leave, but to tell us that the dog was enjoying their company at the front desk and we should take our time and pick her up on our way back to our room. They really could not have been nicer and we thank them all for their understanding and kind hearts on one of our special days. Thanks again and we'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We had Room 115 and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Really miss going to Captain Hiram's. It was my wife & I's favorite. My wife hasn't been doing well as of late. She can barely even walk anymore. I hope I can enjoy the ambiance of Captain Hiram's again. A lot of good memories.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here recently for a high school reunion. Since Sebastian is a small town, I didn't have big expectations, but my room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. I was located on the 3rd floor of the mainland side. Some of my friends were located across the street just above the restaurant/bar, and their rooms looked comfortable as well Beautiful location and the entire facility worked out really well for a reunion. We will return!

Room Tip: Check during reservations if certain rooms are noisy, since they have the bar and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Captain Hiram's is a friendly place, my first impression was the pleasant surroundings on the intercoastal waterway, and exceptionally pleasant staff. It started out very well.

Room pricings were nominal for the area, higher than average, but within 20% of the big chains. Considering you get opening windows and a balcony with an actual bathtub in the bathroom, well worth the extra. Room size, ours, was pleasantly spacious, clean, well appointed and well maintained. It showed no signs of mold, mildew, wear or age and was surprisingly scent and fragrance free, although the same couldn't always be said for the halls.

The biggest downside was the lack of immediate water views, however the restaurant has excellent ambience, is right on the water, not cheap but not overpriced, and the food's rather palatable too!

The better rooms are probably on the east side, away from highway 1 which is only forty yards from the west of the building. Rooms on the north and south would be our next choice.

Parking is good, disabled access and facilities are excellent, internet is free and strong and in room entertainment is more than adequate for holidaymakers.

Would we stay here again - without question.

Room Tip: Select an east facing room for the best sea breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelpie_Noir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My boyfriend and I had a little getaway last week. We had heard about this place so thought we would try it. We booked into a river view room (605) and can't say enough about it. It's spacious and very clean with comfortable beds. The view was wonderful. We even saw dolphins when sitting out on the balcony. We ate dinner than breakfast at the restaurant and really enjoyed it. The service was fantastic. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

OK, first let me say that I had reservations about giving my rating a 3, so let me explain. The grounds are fabulous, the service amazing, especially Jill at the front desk. Both the Island Bar and the regular bar were beautiful with great views, service, food, and atmosphere. Really a nice place, except...the room. Though the room was beautifully furnished with a lovely balcony overlooking the river (room 604) it smelled really musty and damp. I could hardly sleep because of it, probably having to do with my allergies, but even my wife felt a bit sick the next day. Other than that, a really nice experience!

Room Tip: Please be sure you go into the room before accepting it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyDesab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sebastian Hotel & Suites
15.2 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
15.3 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
282 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capt Hiram's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capt Hiram's Resort

Property: Capt Hiram's Resort
Address: 1580 U.S. Highway 1, Sebastian, FL 32958
Region: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Capt Hiram's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Capt Hiram's Resort offers an island resort atmosphere right on Sebastian’s River Front. Our Sebastian Florida Hotel is designed to appeal to weekend travelers, fishermen, business travelers and long term guests. The Inn has King or Double Queens room types. All of our smoke-free rooms have private balconies, many overlooking the beautiful Indian River, Internet access with complimentary WI FI. Other amenities offered by The Inn at Capt Hiram's, include coffee makers, small refrigerators, hair dryer, iron and board, in-room safes, 43" TVs, and rich, colorful tropical décor. The free-form, heated pool is beautifully landscaped with tropical foliage. Coin laundry and vending machines are also available to our guests.Guests of our Sebastian Florida hotel enjoy full access to our other wonderful features, including the riverfront restaurant (serving breakfast, lunch & dinner) and 4 bars: the Bahamian-style SandBar complete with Bimini Beach, the Coral Bar and Scoops. We also have the Grand Stand Bandstand with great live entertainment 7 days a week, the Boatique Gift Shop, and our marina nestled on the Intracoastal Waterway has 60 boat slips available and you can enjoy deep-sea and river fishing; scenic river cruises on the Indian River Lagoon, jet ski and boat rentals, and kayak tours.All this and so much more, in one location - so what are you waiting for? Come to Capt Hiram's, where you can be lazy or get crazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capt Hiram's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capt Hiram`s Hotel Sebastian
Captain Hirams Hotel
Captain Hirams Motel
Capt Hiram's Resort Sebastian, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing