We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Place to Stay!”
Review of Sportsman's Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sebastian
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sportsman's Lodge
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sebastian
Indian River Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greatest Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Clean, quite, beautiful view, wonderfully friendly owners, there is nothing more you can ask for! If you want relaxed, laid back accommodations and you love the Salt, this is the place! One of the best places I've stayed in all my travels!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shack26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
30
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Well, maybe it's not a secret anymore. The rooms are spotless, the location ideal with great sunrises and photo ops that can't be beat - plus fishing from their dock is always fun. It's within walking distance of shops (including a great book store) and restaurants! There's a city park that offers a variety of activities thruout the year right next door ... and to top it off, Janet and Bruno are the most friendly and gracious "innkeepers" you'd ever want to find - they make sure that your every need is met. We've been coming to the Sportsman's Lodge a couple of times a year for nine years now and our visits just keep getting better and better. Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shorttripsOcala_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Right from the start, Bruno and Janet made us feel welcome. Located on the Sebastian River, enjoy beautiful sunrises. Walk out on the boat dock and see numerous fish and watch porpoises frolic and feed. There's a great pool with shaded as well as sunning areas. The pavilion is open air and would be ideal for family reunions any time of year. Rooms are spotless. We have already booked two more stays. Excellent restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly atmosphere. Next to the city park area and walking distance to several restaurants. Owners are on site and very nice. Plenty of amenities. They have plenty of repeat business and we will also return. We booked our next stay already.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We love going to the Sportsman Lodge to getaway. The hotel has everything you need to make it a perfect retreat. The rooms are tidy, neat and a great value for the price. There is a fishing pier with boat slips for quick access to the inlet. The swimming pool is well maintained and refreshing. There is a large covered pavilion with refrig, microwave and weber grills for cooking. There is also tables and a large screen TV, or you can just sit and glance out at the water. There are many restaurants within walking distance or you can bike ride or kayak. The owners, Bruno and Janet are extremely pleasant and accommodating to your every need. We have gone there as a couple and with family. Each time we have never been disapponted. It is a true gem that we have found!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbcasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tequesta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The Sportsman's lodge is a lovely place at a great value. Everything is spotlessly clean. We had 8 adults and 11 children, and a great time was had by all! Large pavilion with tables and chairs, grills,large flat screen TV, refrig,and micro. Large fishing pier, saw many dolphins in the morning watching the sunrise over the Indian River.This is our new family reunion spot. We very fortunate that we only live an hour away in Jupiter so we will be back soon.If you are looking for a great relaxing getaway with kids this is your dream come true!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovetoeainttequesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robins Air Force Base, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is a wonderful clean and friendly place. The owners are hard working and very nice. This was my first trip there, however, I we will be back soon. I love the fact that this is not a party joint and that it is quite. Their rates are very affordable compared to most places. You cannot beat the enviroment. It is really a nice place!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tabatha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites
12.0 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Vero Beach
335 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 27 in Vero Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sportsman's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportsman's Lodge

Property: Sportsman's Lodge
Address: 412 Indian River Dr, Sebastian, FL 32958-4708
Region: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sebastian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sportsmans Lodge is family owned and operated located on the shore of the Indian River Lagoon. Whether a short trip or a family vacation, the Sportsmans Lodge has a room to fit your every need. With on site laundry, BBQ pavilion, fishing pier and the only waterfront pool in the area why would you stay anywhere else? Come enjoy a clean and comfortable stay at the Sportsmans Lodge. Easy to find, hard to leave... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sportsman`s Hotel Sebastian
Sportsmans Hotel Sebastian
Sportsman's Lodge Sebastian, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing