We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harder Hall By Evrentals
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just back from a week at Harder Hall.

We didn't know much about that area, so living only two hours away we visited before booking. It's a super setting on a small lake complete with nesting birds on the shoreline.

We stayed in a one bedroom that had everything we needed including WIFI so I could work. A nice flat screen, comfortable recliners, well-equipped kitchen, nice screened lanai with table and chairs. There was not anything we wanted for.

It was close enough to Walmart, etc. but far enough to be quiet. Their website does not oversell. It is exactly as described.

The staff was super nice both when we did our initial visit and when we arrived to a little glitch which they fixed in a flash.

Nearby is Highland Hammock State Park. NOT TO BE MISSED! Not only is it a Florida hammock but it is also a tribute to the outstanding work of the Civilian Conservation Corps. The park loop is nice to bike at just over two miles of wonderful shade and tranquility.

This is golf heaven. Too bad we don't do that. But it was also nice and close to Quail Creek Sporting Clays which is also outstanding.

Simply put, a wonderful week!

Room Tip: Very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by this resort. It is small, just two buildings on two floors but that is part of the charm. This is a great resort to go to if you want some down time away from the hectic tourist crowds of Florida. The staff are all very friendly and ready to help at any time. Check is fast and efficient and we were never bothered with phone calls to come to time share “updates”.

It is right in Sebring on Little Lake Jackson so all units face out to the lake where you can sit and watch numerous birds and the local alligator. The pool is large, heated and well kept. There is also a hot tub in the pool area. The main office building, beside the pool, has a covered in porch area with ping pong, a pool table, and basketball throwing net. There is also a workout room with machines in good condition. There were also bikes to borrow and they looked to be in excellent condition. This is not a resort for young children, there is not much for them to do.

We were supplied with numerous towels and if you wanted to exchange them there was a day assigned to do this. You are given one pool towel for the week but you could also exchange this if necessary. The units are a little dated but everything was clean and comfortable and quite sufficient for a one week relaxing stay.

Within walking distance are two golf courses. Right across the road is Harder Hall Country Club and the next closest is The Sebring Municipal Golf Course. Both of these courses wanted around $30 - $40 to play in March. The Sebring Municipal Course looked to be in a bit better condition then the Harder Hall Course. However, we didn’t play either of these we played at Golf Hammock which we enjoyed. Golf Hammock was in pretty good shape and had an interesting star shape design. I think we paid around $25 to play this course and they had a lovely club house with restaurant.

From Harder Hall you can walk to two restaurants. We ate at “The Caddy Shack” a couple of times and had decent meals. It is at the Sebring Municipal Course and they have numerous TV screens, cold beer and a large menu to choose from. You can also walk to “Chicanes” which is at the Inn on the Lakes. We didn’t eat here so can’t comment other then you can walk to it.

The resort is within a less then 5 minute drive to a Publix grocery store and there are malls within a 5 to 10 minute drive for the shoppers. We also spent a day walking and exploring at Highlands Hammock State Park which is well worth a visit if you are in the area. There is lots to go and see in the area if you are so inclined.

Overall, we really enjoyed our week at Harder Hall and would not hesitate to go back for some relaxation.

Room Tip: There are only two floors and all rooms face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JBVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Stop here for a week on a last minute deals for RCI. The rooms were spacious and clean but a little dated. The pool was excellent along with the free wifi. There was a book exchange, pool table, and free computers and printers. The assistant manager (Cindy) was one of the most helpful people I have met. There is a golf course right across the street. We would definetly return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, UK
Level Contributor
238 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is a really lovely quiet resort situated by Little Lake Jackson in central Florida. The units are located in just two similarly designed, 2-storey buildings surrounded by landscaped grass lawns, the resort office building, and an enclosed heated swimming pool. Through RCI, we exchanged into a spacious 2-bed unit with a fully fitted kitchen, including dishwasher, spacious lounge, and a small narrow lanai with a small metal table and chairs. The lan and unit windows, as well as the outside corridors of each building have screens to keep the insects out. Each building also has a washer and drier. Units are provided with a starter pack on arrival. If you notify the managers of your after-office hours arrival, as we did, they leave an envelope containing your key for you to collect. Fresh towels are provided each Wednesday. Extra supplies are available at the office.
The resort provides free bikes so you can take easy rides around the immediate area. The topography is flat, so the absence of gears on the cycles is not a hardship. The resort staff is wonderfully helpful and friendly. The office building also includes a large common room for reading and communal events, or a cup of coffee, and a table tennis and pool table. Rowing boats are available at no cost, if one likes fishing or seeing the lake from a different angle, including getting a better view of the many wetland birds (egrets, herons, etc), as well as ospreys, which nest nearby. Each morning we would wake up to anything from lake mist to bright sunshine and the noise of the brown pelicans and other birds that nest in the lake reeds.

Sebring is a typical, small, south central Florida ribbon town on the I27, surrounded by acres upon acres of orange groves. Nothing to write home about except the recently spruced-up “historic centre”, which is worth an afternoon visit, preferably on a weekday. (The town was only founded in 1912!) There was a pretty good rock concert on the Friday of our stay. A little way south on the I27 is Lake Placid, famous for its excellent wall murals. Be sure to call into the Welcome Center first, see the excellent film, and get the brief DVD and tour from Lee. Some of the murals, including the cowboy and railroad ones have sound effects. Lake Placid rail depot museum is also worth a visit. Entrance is free with a guide on hand to tell you stories of Old Lake Placid. The museum itself includes many interesting artefacts, but shortage of space makes its arrangement resemble a junk shop. There is also an old caboose car at the rear. Further afield, thanks to Lee’s recommendation, is the Ah-Tah-Thi-Ki (a place to learn)/Seminole museum south off I27, near Clewiston. The museum is authorised by the Smithsonian so is of very high quality with impressive reconstructions of traditional Seminole life and culture. Your tour starts with an informative video and ends with a visit to the small museum shop and a really excellent walk along a boardwalk past a Seminole village through the swamp where you see lots of different types of trees and birds. The museum is also located within an obviously prosperous Native American town and, just up the road there is Billie’s swamp tour and restaurant where you can take an interesting ride (with an often amusing commentary) in a large buggy through the swamp, and see bison, alligators, ostriches, wild turkeys, wild boars, and lots of birds, including egrets, and blue herons. Billie’s also offers airboat rides. As a sort of experiment, we stopped for lunch at the restaurant and had deep-fried gator tail. The menu is typical American fast food, except the gator. All I can say is that it was so-so. It’s quite a long drive from Sebring but the museum and the buggy ride made it worthwhile. We saved our airboat ride for Everglades City.

Much nearer to Sebring is the Highlands Hammock State Park, which was significantly expanded by workers on the New Deal’s Civilian Conservation Corps programme in the 30’s. Be sure to take the “tram ride”, which is actually a large, comfortable trailer pulled by a pickup truck. This takes about an hour and includes a really excellent commentary by the highly knowledgeable park rangers, who talk about the different kinds of trees, birds, and flowers. It’s a pinch at $5 a pop. Visit the CCC museum and watch the informative video.
So, besides Harder Hall offers a great base for peace, comfort, and plenty to do, there are a number of interesting places near Sebring to visit. Just a short walk up the road, Chicanes restaurant at the nearby Inn on the Lake is also fairly good. And, if (more) shopping is what you want, you will find various malls in the Sebring area.

Would we return? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Ask for extra supplies if you need them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Good: Clean grounds, nice lake view, decent game room and pool
Bad: Peeling wallpaper displaying water stains and cracked walls/ceilings, having to remove your own linens from your bed at the end of your stay along with removing your own trash for threat of being billed, being limited to one pool towel per person during your stay, "catty" front office staff, AC does not go lower than 72 degrees and not all fans worked in the unit
Ugly: VERY dated and uncomfortable furniture, musty smell in the room, dirty air filter causing allergies to flare

While the view was nice along with the location next to the state park this will be our first and last visit to Harder Hall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brandi180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sebring hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
6.8 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harder Hall By Evrentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harder Hall By Evrentals

Property: Harder Hall By Evrentals
Address: 124 Lake Drive Blvd, Sebring, FL 33875-5057
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harder Hall By Evrentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing