We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid choice for a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I were participating in the Tour of Sebring cycling event. This event is hosted from the Kenilworth Lodge, but it was completely booked for the weekend. So we chose the La Quinta, because of: 1) Its close proximity, 2) recommended by the event sponsors, and 3) good rating on TripAdvisor. This turned out to be a good pick!

Our first impression was very good. The hotel was clean and appears to be newly remodeled. The staff were quite friendly upon check-in, the room smelled clean and fresh, and everything seemed in order. Good start!

(Later, when we saw the Kenilworth Lodge, we were VERY happy we chose La Quinta. The other location is very, very, old, and well, it looks it. But anyway…)

We also ate from the complimentary breakfast both mornings, and each time it was well-stocked and attended to by friendly staff. And they have make-your-own waffles, which is always a winner for me.

Here’s the only thing that kept me from giving them a 5-star rating. When we checked out the room, we noticed there was only one washcloth, and no hand towels. Probably an oversight… so was asked at the front desk. They gave us three more washcloths, but said we would have to get hand towels from the housekeeper. Not a big deal... However, the next day, the housekeeper took all the washcloths and left us with only one again, and still no hand towels! Very strange!

This is a pet-friendly hotel. I enjoyed seeing the dogs there. But note that if there are inconsiderate owners, you could be in for a long night.

Bottom line: If I spend time in Sebring again, I will choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side face the main highway; rooms facing the back look at woods and are quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I booked and paid for a two-room-suite. When I arrived, I was told that my room had been given to someone else and I was going to be downgraded but charged the same price. Ridiculously poor management. I had requested and paid for a two-room-suite because I was traveling with someone who has medical issues and is up during the night. With 2 rooms, he can deal with his medical issues privately in one room and I can sleep in the other. I did not hear from the manager until AFTER I filed a complaint to LaQunita Corporate about the manager giving my reserved suite to someone else. His poor response was to leave me a voicemail that sounded like this, "I have decided to refund HALF of your reward points." He didn't refund my payment. He refunded HALF of my reward points? Ridiculous! He actually emphasized the word "half" as if I was lucky to get anything. I filed another complaint. It is THIS simple, I reserved and paid for a suite, the manager made the choice to give it to someone else and then refused to apologize or offer a valid remedy. Would I ever stay here again? Absolutely not! would I ever recommend anyone else stay here? Absolutely not!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StevenSkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6312, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Mr. Skelley,

I am very sorry about this situation. I would like to clarify, though, that I arranged to have points refunded to you before I knew you complained to LQ. In addition, our 2 Room Suite is only one bedroom - the other room is the living room - so unless somebody slept on the couch then you would still have had the issue of your companion waking you up at night.

Yes, I was the one that made the decision to downgrade you, but that was not because I "gave the suite to another customer." A guest who was already in the hotel needed to extend their stay for emergency (thus, unexpected) medical reasons. Unfortunately, all of our other suites were already occupied, so my only option was to downgrade you. I knew you were expecting a suite, which is why I instructed my front desk team to offer you points in exchange for the downgrade.

As to returning only half of the points, it was LQReturns that made the decision to return that amount, not me. They did this because the Suite you had booked and the Executive King I had downgraded you to were the same point value so they initially didn't want to return anything. As I said in my voicemail, "if there is anything else I can do for you then please call or email me." My hands were tied unless you specifically asked for all of your points to be returned. Now that you have said as much I will make sure the remaining 50% points are returned, plus I will be adding an additional 50% of that total amount on top of that as an apology for the misunderstanding. I cannot refund the amount that was charged to your credit card because you didn't pay for the room. You "bought points" to make up the difference between how many points you had and how many points it takes to get a free night at this property.

As always, please feel free to email or call me directly at any time for any reason.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Lambright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank michaelsO8047LX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very enjoyable stay with my daughter and grandson. The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. We didn't encounter any problems during our stay. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was adequate. I would definitely choose to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

New hotel!
Our second stop. Other hotel was older and more $. Walked in about got a room here for $69. Bargain!!!
No problems, I only noticed one small spot in the shower that was a little dirty.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VRC1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

i love la quinta!! great value...nice rooms...great getaway...love the earn free nites promotion
tried workout room for first time...5star hotel on a budget...will do this again...breakfast is tops
for me...lol...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleo29me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The only place to stay in Sebring FL. Always clean and comfortable. The people working the front desk are always happy. A great breakfast in the mornings too. And a major plus, pet friendly with no additional charges! There are several restaurants less than 10 minutes from the hotel. All my business is conducted at the Sebring International Raceway which is still only 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
578 reviews
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
254 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
16.6 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#5 of 8 in Lake Placid
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring

Address: 4115 US Highway 27 S, Sebring, FL 33870-5516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Price Range: £61 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New La Quinta Inn & Suites is the CLOSEST off-track hotel to the Sebring International Raceway. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotel in Sebring, located only minutes from downtown Sebring, Lake Placid, and Avon Park. Let the new La Quinta Inn & Suites be your Sebring International Raceway hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing