We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Making reservations at non-chain hotels makes me nervous. I have... reservations. Not sure of their standards. But this was the hotel chosen for family to stay for my grandmother's memorial service and a luncheon after, so this is where we stayed. We had a king suite that faced the parking lot. The room was spacious, quiet, and super clean. The bed was very comfortable. Service was excellent across the board. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and reasonably priced. Our family luncheon was in a meeting room upstairs and again the wait staff was fantastic. The food was served hot and tasted great. When some of us stuck around visiting afterwards, the staff was trying to clean up but didn't hurry us or make us feel unwelcome. I really can't say enough good things about our stay. The experience actually made a sad weekend enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamFieldTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    102
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
78
179
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

No wonder everyone raves! We recently stayed at the Inn On The Lakes, and it was a fantastic experience! Had a room overlooking the lake (gorgeous!) and then upon our return a room facing the other side. Both rooms were gorgeous, huge, clean and just fantastic. The beds were comfortable as were the pillows. But it's not just the rooms ...the staff is fantastic! The front desk is so welcoming and friendly, and our waiter (breakfast) was just delightful! By the way, the breakfast was delicious! We had drinks one night in the bar area, and Debbie (love her tie collection!) was just the best! So friendly! Did not use the pool, but it was in great condition. Just walking outside and admiring the sunrise was so beautiful! We will stay here again when we are in Sebring! This hotel is the Best!

Room Tip: If you can, a room overlooking the lake certainly is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed while visiting some friends in Sebring. Had some of the most fantastic food, in superbly kept surroundings. Had a great breakfast in the morning followed by a swim in the pool overlooking the lake.

Staff were fantastic - nothing's too much trouble - really made the stay great

Really amazing place - superbly maintained.

Room Tip: I loved 320 - it's a little more for a suite, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Hi Jay,

Thank you for taking a moment to post your review about Inn On The Lakes and Chicanes Restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and you said it best - nothing beats poolside overlooking the lake. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Stephanie Dressel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

My Husband and I enjoyed our stay here during the "Run to the Heartland" Event. The rooms are very nice and clean. We stayed on the side facing the road and it was not a problem. The room was quiet and we slept well. We went to the bar and had a few drinks and dinner. Food was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definantly be returning and I will recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to have you back for next year's Run to the Heartland event!

Kind regards,

Stephanie Dressel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at the Inn for a wedding weekend and really enjoyed our stay. This is a cool old charming place. It was like going back a few years in time. The restaurant is very good as well. The room was super clean and comfortable. If we ever get back to Sebring, it will be the first choice for us.

Room Tip: They have rooms with inside and outside access. We had the inside, but they actually have screened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandBethW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your weekend with us and look forward to having you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephanie Dressel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

This place is great! I loved the room, the pool and the location. My room was lake side and had a king-size bed. The price was great and a nice breakfast was included. The hotel is pet-friendly but the $40 fee is a bit steep, I thought. I live in Florida and will try to visit again sometime. Other guests said the restaurant is good for dinner but I ate at the Sebring Diner which was less expensive.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the backside which face the lake. The sun rises on that side so it's very b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear PVBeachMom

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Inn On The Lakes does have the best waterfront view.
Chicanes Restaurant has been awarded best Early Bird menu by the local residents so we invite you back to give us a try next time you are in town, we feature daily specials and many affordable happy hour options in our lounge.

Kind regards,

Stephanie Dressel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Inn on the Lakes, Sebring FL with our handicapped mother while visiting family for 4 days. I cannot say enough about the friendliness and professionalism of the front desk; cleanliness is beyond excellent (they are always cleaning something); the restaurant food is very good for the price (Dennis is awesome); and as far as the room and atmosphere we were very pleased. The area around this facility is gorgeous...flowers, lake, decor, etc. We had a handicap accessible room, which has a walk in shower, and it was very clean. The only suggestion we could make is to put a seat in the shower and also some kind of corner shelfing for shampoos/soap/razors to make it handier for the handicapped. All in all .... thanks for a great stay! We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Why stay in a chain hotel when you can stay at a facility with all this charm for less money. We re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Director of Sales at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear Shari W,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and on behalf of the team here at Inn on the Lakes we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

I have passed on your praise about Dennis to our Restaurant Manager and we will be sure to commend him for a job well done. I also forwarded your concerns about our handicapped showers to the General Manager and we thank you for that feedback!

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Mark Battista
Dir. of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Property: Inn On The Lakes
Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing