We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hote lGreat staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Dalrymple
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hote lGreat staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

stayed here for 2 nights, what a gem. great food in the restaurant beautifully presented and fabulous taste. the staff are very polite and professional but who would work in the hotel industry, a couple near our table were very rude to both staff and management. The views are to die for the rooms are very well appointed couldn't ask for more. .we will be back.

Room Tip: lake views rooms are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettyc3max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    101
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
75
176
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very well kept, older property, surprised to get an actual metal room KEY. Attention to detail evident throughout, friendly staff, full served breakfast included. Head and shoulders over national chains in the area. Will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Request room in the main building. There are two add-on wings, that don't have the charm of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My mother and I booked this hotel for the weekend of our family reunion and absolutely LOVED it!! Such a beautiful place and everyone was friendly from the front desk, to the beautiful restaurant, to the housekeepers and especially to the maintenance man who helped me with a missing key! The gardens around the pool were simply amazing--something you would love to come home to; and our room, which faced the lake, included a full breakfast (bacon, eggs, potatoes & toast)...not just a "put-it-together-in-the-lobby kind of deal". For us, the best part of the whole weekend was the fact that Inn on the Lakes is a dog friendly hotel--very dog friendly. It's also close to Highlands Hammock State Park, Avon Park and many area restaurants right on Hwy 27...I would definitely stay there again and again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicap room which was located in the middle of the hotel on the first floor with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casadelydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our stay was very nice as the hotel and, Chicane Restaurant staff is totally professional. Nicole on the front desk did our check in. Within minutes I had our room key and did my walkabout..Our room #336 has a great king bed and pillows..It was nice to have the mini frig and microwave also.. The Small balcony overlooks Little Lake Jackson..A very nice view.
Cocktails, wine and dinner was excellent in Chicanes Restaurant. Adam was our Bartender and Kayla was our wonderful server..Do not miss the 4-7 Happy hour..My Tilapia was perfect as was Chrisys Chicken breast dinner.
Breakfast in the main restaurant overlooks the Lake. Our breakfast was good and the service from, John McCoy , our host, and Melody our server was superb..
Upon check out the owner, Phil, talked to me about our stay..Everything was excellent.
We would look forward to our next stay at Inn On The Lakes.

Room Tip: Ask for 3d. floor room with a view,It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

When you walk into the Lobby of the INN ON THE LAKES "you feel like you have arrived"
and when you depart the INN "you KNOW you have arrived". The INN is Historic and
charming with personal service beyond the call of duty. The owner's staff is knowledgeable,
professional, caring and friendly. The accommodations, staff, service & restaurant are always
consistent. We should know: we are a group (24 people) who have been having our annual stay & play golf package at the INN for the past SEVEN years. Have never been disappointed Chicanes Restaurant always has excellent food and servers for brkfst, lunch & dinner. The INN is immaculate & staff eager to please. 8 of us always stay for a few days over the New Year's
holidays. The decorations are overwhelmingly beautiful. "1st Class Act" all the way!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor with balconies overlooking the pool and Lake Jackson have a magnificant view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Tracy and I just had our wedding reception at the Inn on the Lakes and it was amazing! The staff goes above and beyond to personalize your stay spoiling us and our guests with southern chic hospitality. From Sara and Yanique at the desk, Debbie, Bradley and Darren there caring service touched each of our guests
From begining to execution of our rehearsal dinner and reception dinner RIck was a true professional with a keen eye for detail while remaining flexible. He want out of his way to take care of all of our needs and even arranged to have the bar stay open late to take care of our very "social" guests.
We had a room block of over 25 rooms and each of our guests could not say enough about the cleanliness and size of their room. Having microwaves, fridges, plates, glasses and silverware in each room made our guests think they all had suites. In addition having pet friendly rooms and plenty of free parking was an added plus along with the complimentary wifi. Some of our guests even had time for golf at the course less than a mile from the hotel
We both do not even know where o start regarding the food. All we can say is wow. Fresh, flavorful, seasonal and artisanal are the words that come to mind. Our days started off with complimentary ala carte breakfast that was served hot, quick and flavorful, early evening was greeted with an amazing happy hour with delish small plates and cocktails. Our rehearsal dinner and wedding dinner were second to none. Several of our guests are savvy world travelers and they could not stop raving about the quality, presentation and flavors of their meal.
Tracy and I are both over the moon about our experience and look forward to celebrating many anniversaries with our Inn on the Lakes family

Room Tip: The lake view rooms are the best. Sunrise over the lake can't be missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jm78837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We decided to have a quick getaway and chose this hotel because of all the good reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel and room were very clean and very tastefully decorated. The grounds were very good. We had a room overlooking the lake and loved it. An excellent breakfast is included. The restaurant on site is excellent. If you are in the Sebring area this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
18.2 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Property: Inn On The Lakes
Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing