We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Sebring” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn On The Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn On The Lakes
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The best in Sebring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

You would think you were arriving at a great hotel from the 30's. Had one of the balcony rooms over looking little lake Jackson. Private and discreet. Every one from Check in till departure was very friendly and helpful. Had dinner in the lounge and all was good till a bunch of old, and I mean old came in, very loud and obnoxious, half of the riding around in their government paid for Larks wanting you to move your chair so they can get bye, but that ain't the hotels fault. Great stay other then that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lake view guest room and our wonderful staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time.Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    101
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
175
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

A group of us from NH have been going to this hotel during the winter months since 2003. Our group has changed in size and golf ability, but we have always enjoyed consistently excellent service and very reasonable rates. The staff is always attentive and helpful. The restaurant is excellent. The flowers on the property are really terrific and make for a very relaxing atmosphere. Phil does an excelllent job setting up our tee times. Our winter week at the Inn is one tradition we will keep going as long as we can keep going.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
I’d like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Inn on the Lakes. It was such a pleasure to host your Golf Group again this year and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here during a Harley Davidson tour of Florida and we were so glad that we did.

A very friendly welcome with a wonderful room and bed. We met the team in the bar who were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The Parmesan Chicken wings and skillet steaks are fantastic.

Nice hotel and nice location, well worth a visit.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nomadion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. We are pleased to hear that you were able to experience Chicanes Restaurant & Bar. Our Culinary team takes a great deal of pride in the food that we serve and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed. Please let us know when your travels bring you back this way; it would be a true pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We (16 or 8 ) have been coming to the Inn since the TWA days.It has always been a great golf trip.Phil and his staff are easy to work with and Phil does a great job of arranging tee times(and changes).Chicane's restaurant may be the best place to eat in Sebring.I think our group enjoyed this year the most.I can't say enough good things about our entire experience at the Inn on the Lakes.Jerry

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Jerry,
Thank you for taking time to share your great experience at Inn on the Lakes. We are glad that you and your group were happy with the service and accommodations for your Annual Golf Outing. We appreciate your repeat business and kind words. We value your patronage and it would be a truly look forward to welcoming you and your group back again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A wonderful weekend get-a-way spot for relaxing and dining. Quaint rooms, excellent food and fabulous service. This is the fourth year our store has had our weekend retreat here. Everyone loves the meeting rooms and the staff are always willing to accommodate our needs. Our group looks forward to the last weekend in April every year, for our Annual Retreat.

Room Tip: Rooms are old but lovely. Beds are super comfortable. Rooms facing the lake have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Adrienne,
Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at Inn on the Lakes Sebring. We are glad that you and your group were happy with the service and accommodations for your Annual Retreat. We appreciate your business and kind words. We value your patronage and it would be a true pleasure to host you and your group again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Alzheimer's & Dementia Resource Center had our caregiver retreat with over 50 people in April, 2014. The service and accommodations were excellent. The gardens and the pool are just beautiful. We would highly recommend vacationing here!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Lorraine,
Thank you for your post about your fantastic stay at The Inn on the Lakes Sebring! We pride ourselves on providing our customers with a flawless stay. It was such a pleasure hosting your group and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

. I did not want to leave! From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed;Service was excellent, very curteous,friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms, and amenities,delicious food absolutely enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOTLGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Inn On The Lakes, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience at Inn on the Lakes. We glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful landscaping and stunning lake views. We appreciate your great comments about our food and excellent staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebring
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
6.7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
18.2 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Lakes

Property: Inn On The Lakes
Address: 3101 Golfview Rd, Sebring, FL 33870-0003
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sebring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sebring
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sebring
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sebring
#4 Family Hotel in Sebring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating 20 years of superior service. At Inn On The Lakes, you will enjoy the luxury of casual, yet elegant surroundings with more than 155 spacious, beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites, you can experience the best that Sebring Florida hotels have to offer. We are #1 in local Golf Packages. Stop by Chicanes Restaurant & Bar, voted best restaurant in Highlands County, for a wonderful gourmet experience featuring Daily Specials & Happy Hour Deals! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn On The Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Lakes - Sebring Hotel Sebring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing