We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service & okay food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #18 of 142 Restaurants in Sebring
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
314 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Very good service & okay food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had dinner at Olive Garden and got what we expected, typical Olive Garden fare. What was outstanding was the service. Our server, Charlotte, was genuinely friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The food arrived promptly, very hot, and she made sure our salad bowl was never empty. She had several tables to take care of but she made us feel as though we were her only customer. When we return, we will request one of her tables. Good service cannot be taken for granted.
The restaurant was clean and appears to be well managed. There were several specials from which to choose which made our visit very affordable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
133 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“food good, server lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've been to a lot of Olive Gardens which are all the same, which is why we go to them: we know exactly what to expect. Our food this time was fine, however our server Wally was not. From the time he came to our table, (which was after the lunch rush) made us feel like we were a bother. We were having lunch with our grandmother and truly took her here on her request, and we were enjoying a leisure lunch, but felt rushed and pushed out the door the entire time. I wanted to enjoy some time, perhaps some dessert, but that was never offered. He dropped the check (which may be the lunch policy, regardless that I've never experienced that at Olive Garden's lunch before), and kept checking every couple of minutes to see if we were done yet. When we asked for items to go it seemed like a struggle, and I can't see why. I'm disappointed in the service, and will probably try to sway my grandmother's choice next time if this is where she would like to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Garden S, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Garden, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi flowerberry - We are so sorry Wally made your experience unenjoyable. Clearly we have some opportunities to address right away. When you have a moment, please email me at ogsocial@olivegarden.com so we can follow up on this. I am confident we can do a better job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

my favorite is soup, salad, and garlic bread. I try all of the soups and they are the cats meow. One of my favorites and very inexpensive. The Mexican pizza is good too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank zonianforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Typical Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Cut from the same mold as other OG's, this one doesn't disappoint. The new menu works very well for couples as well as large families. If sometimes the pasta isn't to your liking, sending it back is not a problem. Here service is the most important factor in making your visit memorable. The only problem I find is when the salad plates are warm; probably just out of the dishwasher. A chilled plate or bowl for salads always works better. The OG's bar and wine service is also very good.
The food in general is always excellent. Of the two Italian restaurants in town, it is the best.
JR from Sebring

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were seated very quickly and our waitress was very prompt. Her demeanor was poor though. She kept talking about how long she was working and how tired she was. But the food was good. She did great with our order. Large group.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Sebring, Central Florida
 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing