We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Entree”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #15 of 143 Restaurants in Sebring
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sebring
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Service and Entree”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I simply had the spaghetti w/Meat sauce but it was a tasty sauce and the bread sticks and salad are always a delight.
The buy one and get one free menu was limited but OK. Would go again and try the Seafood,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    44
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed again”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I go here about once a year. Each time hoping it's gotten better, but it just never does. Food is nothing great, service is usually slow and not real attentive. Portions keep shrinking as the prices keep going up. Darden Restaurants has also adopted this operating practice with it's Red Lobster chain and now they are trying to sell it off. The best thing at The Olive Garden is the Soup,Salad, Breadstick Combo. If Carrabbas ever opened a location here, this Olive Garden would quickly go out of business. If you want good Italian, you'll have to drive about 45 minutes north to Winter Haven for Carrabbas. It's worth the drive!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGamblingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service by bartender”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were served by the bartender as we sat at the bar *my mom and I). We only had salad and a couple of drinks but the bartender (a she) was outstanding and happy and very pleasant. Will go back there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank frenchie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Dinner”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a nice dinner at this Olive Garden. The staff was friendly, helpful and provided great service. One of our friends was disappointed that her entree no longer came with Tuscan potatoes. Nikki the manager came to our table and explained the change in the menu and made everything work. Good job Nikki and staff, we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Costly for what you get.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great service, but food just isn't a good as it used to be. Olive Gardens seem to be trying to draw the more affluent customer, with food the just doesn't reach that level. And, skip the beer,, $5.19 for a 14 ounce draft beer!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webbeewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Sebring, Central Florida
Sebring, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing